Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The frig and its freezer didn't work. The hotel ice machine didn't work. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 22 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Cedar Bluff

Cedar Bluff stay

A stay at this Cedar Bluff hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Dead Horse Lake Golf Course and 6 miles (10 km) of West Town Mall. Tennova Hospitalist Group and Turkey Creek Shopping Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A communal living room, a computer station, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$71* Per night/room Aug 14 - Aug 15

Premium Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40 ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40

Everyone (9) Couples (4) Family (10)
3 out of 5
The frig and its freezer didn't work. The hotel ice machine didn't work.

Posted by on Jun 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2022 by Ammy

Hi, we are sorry for finding that your experience with us was not nice. We will certainly be working on your feedback to provide you with the best possible experience next time. Regards, Amelia.

2 out of 5
Very strange place. Looks like they built new "shell" of walls around the outside of a very old motel. Our window opened onto a hallway. And there is a large un-air conditioned area within the building enclosing playground equipment! There was barely room to use the toilet in the bathroom. I avoided the shower.

Posted by on May 28, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2022 by Simon

Hi, Brad! Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we will surely try our best to keep up with your expectations in the future. Regards, Simon

1 out of 5
Lot of people congregating and being loud in the parking lot, people racing in the parking lot that weren’t renting a room. Got to the back entrance and found a used hypodermic needle on the edge of the sidewalk, which I took pictures of. They gave me the room numbers and we went to the first room which reeked of urine and mildew and The bed was not freshly made, someone had used it before we got there. The second room was as bad as the first and no one in our party wanted to stay after everything we experienced. We went back to the lobby and explained the area and rooms did not meet our standards and he told us he understood and he gave us a receipt for key return and said he could not refund our money but he was putting in notes that we didn’t stay and Travelocity would see we refused the room and would refund our money. I contacted Travelocity that evening before we left and then received this this questionnaire about how was our stay. NO MONEY HAS BEEN REFUNDED! I am really upset and disappointed with Travelocity for listing this hotel as it is not fit for my dogs much less my family. I am waiting to see if my money is refunded today. If Travelocity does the right thing.

Posted by , from Mount Orab on Oct 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2021 by Jaime

We regret that the stay turned out to be an average one. We have updated the feedback and the issues that troubled you up within our team and they are working on it. Request you to take this as an off case, this is definitely not how we serve our guests. Hope to have another chance soon so we can make it up to you by an amazing stay ahead. Regards, Jaime

1 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
I liked the lobby and lttle waterpark but what i didnt like was not being able to smoke or play in the water area

Posted by on Mar 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2021 by Marie

Sorry for the hassle you faced, We have marked a note for the experience you had this time. Rest be assured, we will strive to ensure a pleasant stay with us in the future. Regards, Marie!

1 out of 5
Welll when I checked in I called immediately about the blood in the restroom and their response was oh you’re just noticing the blood now because we had checked in and went for dinner and finally came back to the room they didn’t offer anything I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone there was lighters on the floor looks like it hasn’t been swept and bags over the sprinklers in the restrooms

Posted by , from California on Oct 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2020 by Leo

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, Jay! We will surely look into this issue and will put our best efforts to enhance your experience. Regards, Alex

1 out of 5
It was nasty I would definitely not recommend staying here

Posted by , from North Carolina on Oct 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2020 by Leo

Hi, Brandi! We are sorry to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one. We will work on your feedback to provide the best possible experience next time. Regards, Leo

3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 12, 2020 by Christina

We regret the unpleasant experience you had with us. We are continuously working for improvement and we assure you it is awesome. Regards, Christina!

2 out of 5
The property would have been perfect if it really was how it looked in the photos and the "water park" was included in the price of the stay. The first room we were booked into was so hot when we first arrived and the air conditioner was falling off its last leg. When the staff came to fix it, they were very rude and sarcastic about what our expectations were. They begrudgingly moved our room and when I took two extra washcloths and towels to make sure we had enough for our four persons, they called our new room to ask us to return it. I told them no because there still was not 4 rags and towels in the new room. Also, the water park is only open from 9 am to 9 pm. The kids were disappointed.

Posted by , from Knoxville, TN on Jul 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2020 by Chris

Apologies for the inconvenience caused, Sarah! We have marked a note for the experience you had with us to ensure your next stay is pleasant. Wish you a wonderful day ahead. Regards, Chris

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2020 by Cheshta

Glad to see that you have rated us super, Hope to serve you soon with an even more happening stay. Regards, Chris

About the OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40

Location 317 N Cedar Bluff Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923

Property Features

As a guest of OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40, you'll find a vending machine, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40 also features room service (during limited hours) and a communal living room. Free self parking is available. This Knoxville hotel is smoke free.

  • 82 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Computer for guest use
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40 offers 82 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Knoxville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds. This property accepts Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global), Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), and SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • An effective city/local tax rate of 3.0 percent will be charged

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Hotel Waterpark Knoxville
  • Quest Hotel Waterpark
  • Quest Waterpark Knoxville
  • Quest Waterpark
  • Hotel The Quest Hotel And Waterpark Knoxville
  • Knoxville The Quest Hotel And Waterpark Hotel
  • Hotel The Quest Hotel And Waterpark
  • The Quest Hotel And Waterpark Knoxville
  • Quest Hotel Waterpark Knoxville
  • Quest Hotel Waterpark
  • Quest Waterpark Knoxville
  • Quest Waterpark
  • Hotel The Quest Hotel And Waterpark Knoxville
  • Knoxville The Quest Hotel And Waterpark Hotel
  • Hotel The Quest Hotel And Waterpark
  • The Quest Hotel And Waterpark Knoxville
  • The Quest Hotel Waterpark
  • Quest Waterpark Knoxville
  • The Quest Hotel Waterpark
  • Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I 40
  • OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I 40
  • OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40 Hotel
  • OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40 Knoxville
  • OYO Hotel Knoxville TN Cedar Bluff I-40 Hotel Knoxville

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Knoxville-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-Knoxville-TN-Cedar-Bluff-I-40.h36307133-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Knoxville-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-Knoxville-TN-Cedar-Bluff-I-40.h36307133-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Knoxville-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-Knoxville-TN-Cedar-Bluff-I-40.h36307133-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.