Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I didnt like that the indoor pool was closed. However tjat could not be helped due to Covid-19 health saftey restrictions. The staff were friendly and ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 03 Jun 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Island at Pigeon Forge in Pigeon Forge

In Pigeon Forge

Within a 10-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find The Comedy Barn Theater and Island at Pigeon Forge. Titanic Museum and LeConte Center At Pigeon Forge are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a lazy river. Enjoy the fitness center and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a picnic area are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 156 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$74* Per night/room Aug 4 - Aug 5

Standard, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette (Balcony)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace (Jacuzzi)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Park Tower Inn ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Park Tower Inn

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Family (10)
2 out of 5
I rented 2 rooms, 1 of them was for friends so they were paying at hotel which I specified but I got charged for the room that morning before even arriving. Hot tub was not open, pool looked nasty so we didn’t use it, not enough towels or wash rags. Weeds all around the hotel. For what I paid I expected better.

Posted by on Jun 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2020 by Raj Patel

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the condition of our pool during your stay, and have addressed this issue with the proper team member in charge of that area. It is also disappointing to read about the housekeeping service issues you encountered during your stay. We have shared your comments with our staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. Moreover, if you have any questions regarding the charges, our front desk is always available to assist you. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Raj Patel

5 out of 5
I didnt like that the indoor pool was closed. However tjat could not be helped due to Covid-19 health saftey restrictions. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was clean. Rooms are a good size. Definitely staying there again

Posted by on Jun 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2020 by Manager

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Park Tower Inn. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers, and we are delighted you were satisfied with our service and accommodations! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Raj Patel

5 out of 5
Loved the location and the lazy river plus the pool area and that hit tub people very friendly and rooms where nice if anyone plansca trip to pigeon forge tn.i recommend to stay at the park tower ill definitely go back soon

Posted by on Feb 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Raj Patel

It was a pleasure hosting you at the Park Tower Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed everything while you were here, including our accommodations, pool, and lazy river! We love to receive feedback from our guests, and your review was a delight to read. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Raj Patel

4 out of 5
We loved the lazy river! We also really enjoyed our suite with a fireplace, king size bed, and jacuzzi tub. Having Wi-Fi was nice, as well as free breakfast. We were very pleased with our stay!

Posted by on Nov 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 22, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for the generous review of the Park Tower Inn. We are delighted to know you loved our comfortable accommodations and that you were impressed with our wi-fi service as well as our breakfast. We are also happy to know you enjoyed the lazy river. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Raj Patel

2 out of 5
The room size was nice, the balcony was nice except neighbors smiking on theirs. Room was dirty. Batheoom was beyond dirty.

Posted by on Oct 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Pigeon Forge. It was disheartening to read about the cleanliness issues you encountered with your guest room and bathroom. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining clean accommodations for all of our guests. Your concerns have been relayed to our housekeeping team, and together, we will make sure steps are taken so this is not repeated. On a positive note, we are happy you found your room to be spacious and liked the balcony. We value your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to give you the stay you deserve. Sincerely, Raj Patel

1 out of 5
They overbooked what i reserved and had to give us a smaller room. The room they gave us was dirty and had a horrible mildew smell.

Posted by on Oct 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2019 by Raj Patel

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you with your preferred room choice. We are also sorry for the housekeeping problems you had in your room during your visit. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Raj Patel

3 out of 5
We loved the balancy scenery it was great partial view of the island area. The service was amazing, all staff was extremely pleasent and sweet. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast selection was nice. BUT! The reason i chose the hotel was strictly for the indoor pool and lazy river and the fact it stayed open so late was amazing considering we had entire days planned out. Unfortunately the lazy river was drained and out of order, it was so dark in the area, and the actual pool was filthy and hadnt been cleaned in some time you could tell.

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed the views from the balcony and that you liked our comfortable beds as well as our helpful staff. However, we are sorry you were unable to take advantage of our lazy river, and for the inconvenience you had due to the cleanliness of the pool. Your feedback will be shared with appropriate individuals to take necessary actions. We value your business and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

3 out of 5
It was just overall okay. I was a bit disappointed by the staff. They weren’t very friendly and didn’t even smile at me at check-in or remind us about breakfast or anything. They barely looked up from their computer screens. Last time we were here, the gentleman who checked us in was above and beyond friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely welcoming. The property is run down and dated. That’s not an issue, as we really only need a clean place to sleep at the end of the day. Our room appeared to be clean, but common areas such as hallways and stairwells had garbage on the steps and just looked rough. Overall, our stay was “just okay”. Nothing remarkable, as I remembered our last stay.

Posted by , from Cincinnati, OH on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Kyndall, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and for staying with us once again. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us this time. We have shared your feedback with the staff and steps have already been taken to prevent this from being repeated. Also, your concerns about our common areas have been relayed to our housekeeping team and corrective actions will be taken. We value your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to give you the stay you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager

3 out of 5
Liked the location Pool and surrounding area were nasty.

Posted by on Aug 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2019 by Client Relations

Thank you for being our guest. Although you were pleased with our location and beautiful pool, we regret your disappointment concerning the unclean surroundings of our hotel. We will surely address them to the individual team. We value your feedback and hope you will revisit us in the future. Sincerely, Nancy Willis, Client Relations

4 out of 5
I enjoyed my stay and breakfast was awesome! Not very private balconies but we became friends with our neighbors. My children loved the breakfast and the pools (lazy river, jucuzzi, indoor and outdoor pool. There was a game room with a pool table and air hockey. The front desk had fresh coffee all the time but the coffee in the room was terrible. The water pressure was great and everything was really clean.AC worked great! The staff were all really chill we was a little late checking in and out which was no problem. I have rowdy young boys (2 and 5) and I never felt like they were a burden to no one which iz great. Our view of the Island and the wheel was great. I recommend this hotel for a nicer hotel on a budget. Country cascades is across the street though and it looks awesome my kids were like wosh we could go over there but we had a great time.

Posted by , from Villa Rica on Jul 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Client Relations

Jenny, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Park Tower Inn and for recommending us to fellow travelers. We are delighted you and your family had a fantastic experience with us, and you loved our clean accommodations as well as delicious breakfast offerings. It is also lovely you enjoyed our on-site amenities and courteous staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for another great experience. Sincerely, Nancy Willis, Client Relations

Property Features

Park Tower Inn offers its guests an indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, a lazy river, and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free breakfast is available daily. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at Park Tower Inn. Free self parking is available. This Pigeon Forge hotel is smoke free.

  • 156 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Lazy river
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Park Tower Inn offers 156 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Pigeon Forge hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a lazy river and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cleaning deposit: USD 5.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge
  • Park Tower Inn
  • Park Tower Pigeon Forge
  • Park Tower
  • Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
  • Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
  • Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge
  • Park Tower Inn Hotel
  • Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge
  • Park Tower Inn Hotel Pigeon Forge

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in August.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Park-Tower-Inn.h11979622-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Park-Tower-Inn.h11979622-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Park-Tower-Inn.h11979622-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.