Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Property was dated and needed a remodel. Athrough deep cleenin h was needed, staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 31 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Gatlinburg

Heart of Gatlinburg

Steps from the hotel, you'll find Smoky Mountain Brewery and Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway. Ripley's Haunted Adventure and Great Smoky Mountains National Park are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. There's an indoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a terrace are also provided.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 99 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and microwaves offer the conveniences of home. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$56* Per night/room Nov 16 - Nov 17

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Loft)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Everyone (16) Couples (5) Family (13)
1 out of 5
The room was awful. It had peeling wallpaper tiles laying on the floor the tv channels didnt work and it was dirty. I had to book another room for the weekend.

Posted by , from Charlotte on Oct 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2021 by Manager

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

4 out of 5
Property was dated and needed a remodel. Athrough deep cleenin h was needed, staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable.

Posted by , from Burnett on Aug 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2021 by Manager

Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and also our bed. We hope to someday have another opportunity to host your stay.

2 out of 5
Parking- Horrible. Staff wasn’t very friendly When asking about the one guaranteed parking spot, staff told me “I don’t know what to tell you. Find your own parking.” My response was I paid for a hotel with parking for a reason- start towing the people without passes.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your assessment of our hotel and the facilities we offer. I am sorry to hear that you found parking to be inconvenient and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We try to accommodate everyone and offer the best parking possible but unfortunately, we don´t always manage to do so. Your insight is invaluable and will help us to better the quality of the facilities that we have on offer.

5 out of 5
The guy that checked us in was great

Posted by on Jul 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2021 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

4 out of 5
Great stay. Room and bedding was awesome. No complaints. Stayed with 3 children.

Posted by on Jun 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our room and your comments about our bedding. We continue to reach for ways to improve guest experience in all areas and hope you will experience those continued efforts on your next visit.

4 out of 5
Tv remote control not working

Posted by on Apr 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 23, 2021 by Manager

Your voice is so valuable to us in our continued efforts to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience. We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding our tv. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return on your next travels.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 25, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.

4 out of 5
The room was not clean. There was stuff left in the room from the previous occupants. The area around the pool was not cleaned during our 5 day stay - the same clumps of hair were lying around the pool area. And the elevator was out of order. On a positive note, the view was nice and the location was ideal for what we had planned

Posted by on Apr 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 31, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.,

2 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2020 by Manager

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

About the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Location 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. An indoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Gatlinburg hotel is smoke free.

  • 99 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Deli
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway offers 99 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests.

  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 75 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
  • Days Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
  • Days Inn Parkway
  • Days Inn Parkway Hotel
  • Days Inn Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg Downtown
  • Days Inn Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Parkway Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
  • Days Inn Wyndham Parkway
  • Days Inn Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Downtown-Gatlinburg-Parkway.h28538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Downtown-Gatlinburg-Parkway.h28538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Downtown-Gatlinburg-Parkway.h28538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.