Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"At least 20 minutes from 6th street, but good neighborhood. Close to the highway. Staff was nice room was clean. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 30 May 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near The Domain in Austin

Near the airport

Your stay at this North Austin hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of The Domain and St. David's North Austin Medical Center. Arboretum at Great Hills Mall and J. J. Pickle Research Campus are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 102 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Nov 6 - Nov 7

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum

Everyone (5) Family (1)
3 out of 5
The AC didn't work and the bed was very uncomfortable

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the HVAC unit in your accommodation and for your disappointment with the bed. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our maintenance team to fix the problem you mentioned. Also, our front desk is available to address issues such as this, and we would have been happy to provide you with another room upon request. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
So over all the stay was ok the staff was really nice.There were a couple of things I did not like I have stayed at one of theses hotels before with my family and the breakfast was much better.Tbey did not have juice or anything for the kids to drink during the breakfast snack, because that was not consider breakfast.The other thing I notice was there was mold around vents so that's why over all it was a ok stay,and we still had to get up and go find breakfast some were.so I feel the advertisement about breakfast is false it should say breakfast snack.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for returning back to our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked our associates, but we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast offerings. Your concern will be shared with our brand leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. We hope to host you back in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Alone in Austin

Check in was easy. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and got me my room key almost immediately. I go up to my room, and the air was very stale and hard for me to breathe. I make my way to the bathroom to clean up a bit and I stepped on a piece of glass!!! The shower had hair all over the walls and there was a line of blood dripping from the lip of the toilet to the bottom. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Posted by on May 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2018 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The room did not look like the pictures online . Thought it would look the same as it did online. Look kinda run down. Not worth what I paid for.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
At least 20 minutes from 6th street, but good neighborhood. Close to the highway. Staff was nice room was clean.

Posted by on May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad you liked our courteous associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager

1 out of 5

Disappointing accommodations

Pros: The location is convenient.
Cons: Just about everything... the building needs an extensive renovation and a gym needs to be added - it doesn't need to be anything great, just something
Location: Located in the Arboretum, it's very convenient and close to downtown and shopping nearby
I live in Austin, but needed a place to stay while some repairs were going on in my home. I stayed at a new Holiday Inn Express out by 4-points for a couple of weeks, but decided to move closer to work for the few remaining days of my stay. I looked for a lower-priced hotel and found Extended Stay in the Arboretum area for ~$85/night (pre-tax). I booked it and was a little horrified when I showed up... it was dark, dingy and outdated. There's no gym and the included "breakfast" was a small cabinet in the lobby where coffee and breakfast bars were the offering. The facilities is dated and the room was quite different from the new Holiday Inn Express I had just come from. The bedding looked older than the hotel and I seriously considered sleeping in the chair next to the bed. Two of the three limp pillows on the bed did not have pillow cases and I was afraid to walk around on the carpet without flip flops on. The room was not cleaned for the three days I was there - luckily I had three towels upon arrival. The staff (when seen) was nice enough, but unless you're on a strict budget, I would recommend spending the extra $20-30/night to stay in one of Austin's newer hotels (while they may be a little further away, they are much more comfortable).

Posted by , from Austin, Texas on Mar 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very Comfortable

Beautiful and Peaceful. Convenient and Easy. Very good price.

Posted by , from Bandera, TX on Oct 14, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Staff at hotel was so helpfull

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, comfortable, clean
We had a real good stay, the hotel is not full of luxury but is comfortable, clean and well located for our needs. The staff at the hotel was so nice and helpfull with direction to places we needed to go.

Posted by , from Laredo, Tx on Apr 12, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great Stay

Hotel was very nice and very clean....it's in good location. I would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that it did not have a pool.

Posted by on Jun 11, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum

Location 10100 N Capital Of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Self parking is free. This Austin hotel is smoke free.

  • 102 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Austin, TX (AUS-Austin-Bergstrom Intl.) (28.2 km / 17.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum offers 102 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Arboretum
  • Extended Stay America Arboretum Austin
  • Extended Stay America Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Arboretum Hotel Austin
  • Extended Stay America Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stayamerica Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
  • Extended Stay America Austin Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Austin
  • Extended Stay America Austin-Arboretum-Capital Texas Hwy Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Austin-Arboretum-Capital Texas Hwy
  • Extended Stay America Northwest/Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Austin Northwest/Arboretum
  • Extended Stay America Northwest/Arboretum
  • Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum Austin

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---Northwest/Arboretum.h202848-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---Northwest/Arboretum.h202848-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---Northwest/Arboretum.h202848-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---Northwest/Arboretum.h202848-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.