Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"What is nice of the place the kitchen is good, big Fridge also, they give the pot & pan and dishes & glasses, silverware. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 24 Jun 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near The Domain in Austin

Near the airport

Your stay at this Gateway hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of The Domain and St. David's North Austin Medical Center. Arboretum at Great Hills Mall and J. J. Pickle Research Campus are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, a safe deposit box, and laundry facilities. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 102 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$59* Per night/room Nov 16 - Nov 17

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum

Everyone (5) Family (2)
4 out of 5
What is nice of the place the kitchen is good, big Fridge also, they give the pot & pan and dishes & glasses, silverware.

Posted by , from Austin tx on Jun 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2020 by Hotel Management

Susan, thank you for your lovely review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were satisfied with the convenience of having a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator in your suite along with the thoughtful amenities we offer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you again for another comfortable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The AC didn't work and the bed was very uncomfortable

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the HVAC unit in your accommodation and for your disappointment with the bed. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our maintenance team to fix the problem you mentioned. Also, our front desk is available to address issues such as this, and we would have been happy to provide you with another room upon request. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
So over all the stay was ok the staff was really nice.There were a couple of things I did not like I have stayed at one of theses hotels before with my family and the breakfast was much better.Tbey did not have juice or anything for the kids to drink during the breakfast snack, because that was not consider breakfast.The other thing I notice was there was mold around vents so that's why over all it was a ok stay,and we still had to get up and go find breakfast some were.so I feel the advertisement about breakfast is false it should say breakfast snack.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for returning back to our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked our associates, but we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast offerings. Your concern will be shared with our brand leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. We hope to host you back in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Alone in Austin

Check in was easy. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and got me my room key almost immediately. I go up to my room, and the air was very stale and hard for me to breathe. I make my way to the bathroom to clean up a bit and I stepped on a piece of glass!!! The shower had hair all over the walls and there was a line of blood dripping from the lip of the toilet to the bottom. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Posted by on May 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2018 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The room did not look like the pictures online . Thought it would look the same as it did online. Look kinda run down. Not worth what I paid for.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
At least 20 minutes from 6th street, but good neighborhood. Close to the highway. Staff was nice room was clean.

Posted by on May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad you liked our courteous associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager

1 out of 5

Disappointing accommodations

Pros: The location is convenient.
Cons: Just about everything... the building needs an extensive renovation and a gym needs to be added - it doesn't need to be anything great, just something
Location: Located in the Arboretum, it's very convenient and close to downtown and shopping nearby
I live in Austin, but needed a place to stay while some repairs were going on in my home. I stayed at a new Holiday Inn Express out by 4-points for a couple of weeks, but decided to move closer to work for the few remaining days of my stay. I looked for a lower-priced hotel and found Extended Stay in the Arboretum area for ~$85/night (pre-tax). I booked it and was a little horrified when I showed up... it was dark, dingy and outdated. There's no gym and the included "breakfast" was a small cabinet in the lobby where coffee and breakfast bars were the offering. The facilities is dated and the room was quite different from the new Holiday Inn Express I had just come from. The bedding looked older than the hotel and I seriously considered sleeping in the chair next to the bed. Two of the three limp pillows on the bed did not have pillow cases and I was afraid to walk around on the carpet without flip flops on. The room was not cleaned for the three days I was there - luckily I had three towels upon arrival. The staff (when seen) was nice enough, but unless you're on a strict budget, I would recommend spending the extra $20-30/night to stay in one of Austin's newer hotels (while they may be a little further away, they are much more comfortable).

Posted by , from Austin, Texas on Mar 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very Comfortable

Beautiful and Peaceful. Convenient and Easy. Very good price.

Posted by , from Bandera, TX on Oct 14, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Staff at hotel was so helpfull

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, comfortable, clean
We had a real good stay, the hotel is not full of luxury but is comfortable, clean and well located for our needs. The staff at the hotel was so nice and helpfull with direction to places we needed to go.

Posted by , from Laredo, Tx on Apr 12, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum

Location 10100 N Capital Of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. This Austin hotel is smoke free.

  • 102 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Austin-Bergstrom Intl. Airport (AUS) (28.2 km / 17.5 mi)

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum offers 102 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Arboretum
  • Extended Stay America Arboretum Austin
  • Extended Stay America Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Arboretum Hotel Austin
  • Extended Stay America Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stayamerica Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
  • Extended Stay America Austin Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Austin
  • Extended Stay America Austin-Arboretum-Capital Texas Hwy Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Austin-Arboretum-Capital Texas Hwy
  • Extended Stay America Northwest/Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Austin Northwest/Arboretum
  • Extended Stay America Northwest/Arboretum
  • Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest/Arboretum Austin

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---Northwest/Arboretum.h202848-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---Northwest/Arboretum.h202848-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---Northwest/Arboretum.h202848-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.