Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"No comment could use update . Check in was eazy going front desk was friendly " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 22 Mar 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Perimeter Mall in Atlanta

In Atlanta

Your stay at this Perimeter Center hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Perimeter Mall and Art Institute of Atlanta. Chastain Park Amphitheater and LEGOLAND® Discovery Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 129 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Dec 27 - Dec 28

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (4)
4 out of 5
No comment could use update . Check in was eazy going front desk was friendly

Posted by on Mar 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 24, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad you were pleased with most aspects of your stay and with the courteous service our front desk associates provided. However, we regret we were not able to meet some of your expectations and will use your feedback as we plan for future upgrades. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
1).Guest standing around smoking just hanging out cigarette butts all over the place. 2. First I had to hang the curtain back on properly it was hanging off. 3), hot water knob on the sink was Messing in the bathroom I reported it to the attendant she said it would be fixed went to dinner and came back it was not fixed. 4). Toilet seat was filthy I had to clean it myself. 5). The TV remote control I cleaned it myself it was unbelievably very nasty. 6). A roach was crawling on my lady' friend in bed so we got up in love approx quarter to 12am. I went downstairs to report it and get moved but nobody wasn't attendance

Posted by on Mar 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 17, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We are also sorry you were disappointed with your visit due to your front desk experience. We will share your concern with the team so that such instances are not repeated. Moreover, our pest control provider will service the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Roaches in room. Nothing but a sheet on the bed Table tops peeling Wash rag left in bathroom

Posted by on Nov 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 14, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the insects in your suites. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working with our housekeeping team to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
This place was very dirty and had bugs within the unit that were all over the bathroom and living area. The sheets were dirty when I arrived and I only spent 1 of my 7 nights there before finding a new place to stay.

Posted by on Nov 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2019 by Hotel Management

We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are correct to expect a comfortable, clean, and bug-free environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we failed in this case. Hopefully, you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The fact it was set help like a small studio i like Top blanket cleaner sheet also

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2019 by Hotel Management 

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our hotel and sharing how much you enjoyed with us. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Poor service and very bad TV amenities and room service.

Posted by on Nov 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 2, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback regarding our service. We are so sorry our service kept you from having an excellent stay. Your comments have been shared with our team, as our goal is to ensure every guest has an excellent experience throughout their stay. Thanks again for your comments and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
I stayed here due to location and that worked out fine. The room had no tissues, water glasses, ice bucket, and I spotted some bugs. Parking was a major hassle.

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Although you liked our location, we are sorry for the lack of in-room amenities in your suite. However, these things are available at the front desk and are complimentary. We will remind our staff to communicate this more clearly going forward. We value your observations and will share it with the appropriate teams to ensure a better experience moving forward. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Toilet wouldn’t flush. Floor dirty. Curtain falling from window. Cockroach in bathtub.

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2019 by Hotel Management

We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. Also, Also, our pest control provider will service the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
I liked the convenience of checking in and out, and I also loved my room.

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the excellent review of Extended Stay America. We're delighted to know you were impressed with the service provided by our front desk associates and that you had a pleasant time in your well-appointed room. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive

Location 1050 Hammond Drive NE, Atlanta, GA 30328

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. Free self parking is available. This Atlanta hotel is smoke free.

  • 129 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive offers 129 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Hammond Drive Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive
  • Extended Stay America Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Perimeter Hammond Drive Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive
  • Extended Stay America Perimeter Hammond Drive
  • Extended Stay America Atlanta Perimeter Hammond Drive

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Atlanta-Perimeter-Hammond-Drive.h82250-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Atlanta-Perimeter-Hammond-Drive.h82250-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Atlanta-Perimeter-Hammond-Drive.h82250-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.