Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This is a great find for staying in Yuba City. Near restaurants and Hwy 99/20 but off the main roads. This was the second time we stayed. We couldn' ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 20 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Yuba City motel

In Yuba City

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Yuba Sutter Mall and 2 miles (3 km) of Feather River with a stay here. Sutter Bike Trail and Mary Aaron Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Business services

This motel features a gym and a seasonal outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a terrace, and a snack bar/deli are also offered.

Free Internet, flat-screen TVs

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 82 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and desks are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$119* Per night/room Nov 29 - Nov 30

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (9)
3 out of 5
This is a great find for staying in Yuba City. Near restaurants and Hwy 99/20 but off the main roads. This was the second time we stayed. We couldn't get the air to work in this room hot/cold/otherwise. The window does open. A lot of foot traffic and noise in the hallway late into the night this time for some reason. As we go through Yuba City periodically we'll continue to stay here.

Posted by on Oct 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2021 by Nick

Thank you for choosing Travelodge for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business. I'd like to apologize heavy foot traffic may have been that we were sold out with a lot of later check ins. I am sorry for the problems you mentioned and would like to extend to you a 10% off discount good towards your next stay. Please feel free to ask for me personally and I will do all I can to make your next stay a more memorable and enjoyable one. Sincerely, Nicholas Green Front Desk Manager

3 out of 5
Very comfortable bed. Kind staff. Shabby facility overall, however. Lots of marks, rips, tears in carpets, walls, fabrics, blind was broken, and bath mat was stained with some unknown dark smudge.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2021 by Nick

Thank you for choosing Travelodge for your lodging needs. I was sorry to hear that not everything was to your standards. In an effort to rectify the situation I'd like to offer you a 10% off discount good towards your next stay. Please feel free to ask for me personally and I will do all I can to make your next stay a more memorable and enjoyable one. Sincerely, Nicholas Green Front Desk Manager

1 out of 5
Bed was hard as a rock, air conditioning was horrible could not get room to cool off. Huge amounts of homeless around hotel and they were very loud in the middle of the night.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2021 by Nick

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that not everything was to your standards. I would like to offer you a 10% off discount good towards your next stay should you be in the area again. please just ask for me and I will do all I can to make your next stay a more memorable and enjoyable one. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Travelodge, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerly, Nicholas Green Front Desk Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2021 by Nick

Thank you for choosing Travelodge for your lodging needs. I was pleased to see that everything was liking. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Sincerely, Nicholas Green Front Desk Manager

3 out of 5
I didn't like that nobody was wearing masks that I saw. No kind of breakfast when the website said there was breakfast.

Posted by , from Yuba city California. on Oct 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 9, 2019 by Front Desk Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! we hope to see you back soon.

5 out of 5
The hotel staff was great. We arrived very late since our airplane was delayed for hours so it was wee into the early morning. The staff was great when i asked about the rollaway bed i ordered. She immediately ran up to our room and checked to see if it was there. It was not, but that is okay since she immediately went and got one. We were extremely tired and ready to sleep and by the time we got our luggge up to the room so was the rollaway bed. Wonderful place to stay. Will stay here again when coming to town.

Posted by on Oct 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 11, 2019 by Front Desk Manager

Thank You so much for the great feedback! it was my pleasure to assist you, we are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you back!

4 out of 5
Everything was ok we just disliked the breakfast. Did not like the coffee and there wasn't very much options to pick from no eggs no pancakes .

Posted by on May 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2019 by Front Desk Manager

Thank you for you feedback! sorry to hear you were disappointed with our breakfast. We do offer waffles and hard boiled eggs witch are additional items to the fresh fruit, bagels, English muffins, variety muffins, pastries, oatmeal, and cereals. We do offer a bit more than what our Wyndham standard breakfast guidelines require, we are very sorry to hear you disliked the coffee.Thank you once again for your time and feedback, we hope to see you back.

2 out of 5
Didn't have to check out til noon so we got to sleep in.

Posted by on May 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2019 by Front Desk Manager

Thank you for your feedback and review! we are happy to hear you took advantage of out courtesy late checkout.

4 out of 5
We found the bed too hard, we did not sleep well. I like it that it was clean.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 2, 2019 by Front Desk Manager

Thank you for your feedback! we are so sorry to hear you didn't sleep well, as it is very important that our guest get a good night sleep. We have recently replaced some of our mattresses and are still working on completing the rest of the rooms. I'm happy to see you were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms! we hope to see you back in the future.

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City

Location 965 Gray Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City offers its guests a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a snack bar/deli on site. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A terrace, a vending machine, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City. Free self parking is available. The property offers extended parking privileges. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Yuba City motel.

  • 1 building
  • 82 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 2003
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City offers 82 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and cash

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and cash. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 150 per person, per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Travelodge Motel Yuba City
  • Travelodge Yuba City
  • Yuba City Travelodge
  • Travelodge Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
  • Travelodge Yuba City Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Yuba City Motel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Yuba City
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City Motel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City Yuba City
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Yuba City Motel Yuba City

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in August.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Yuba-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Yuba-City.h1040731-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Yuba-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Yuba-City.h1040731-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Yuba-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Yuba-City.h1040731-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.