Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Like this place and location. Friendly check in person. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 19 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel perfect for exploring Morro Bay

Oceanside stay

You'll be steps from The Giant Chessboard and a 5-minute walk from Morro Bay Skateboard Museum. Also, Morro Dunes Natural Preserve is within half a mile (1 km) and Montana De Oro State Park is within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's a rooftop terrace on site, and a terrace and a fireplace in the lobby are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 32 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. DVD players, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$107* Per night/room Nov 1 - Nov 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Balcony (1 Bedroom)

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.SofaBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ascot Suites ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ascot Suites

Everyone (8) Couples (4) Family (5)
5 out of 5
Like this place and location. Friendly check in person.

Posted by on Aug 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2021 by Manager

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

2 out of 5
The room smell bad like old lady prefume! Had to open the room door outside to try to get the smell out trun on the coolers to cold air too. I think it different owner cause the places was dirty our room had dust on the head board. Very disappointing will not go back. They need to clean up there act and get cleaning everything need a scurb!

Posted by on Aug 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues you have mentioned may have caused. This review gives us a insights of your experience and gives us a chance to improve.

1 out of 5
The rooms were large but the place is in terrible condition. Drapes were torn and hanging off the rods. Holes in dust ruffle, pealing wall paper, skirt around tub was coming apart and the topper was the mattress which was lumpy and sunken. Furniture was also frayed and tables were sticky and room smelled of bleach.

Posted by on Jun 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2021 by Manager

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

2 out of 5
No lobby or coffee available until 9am.Most people are up by 7 or 8, not a good way to run a business! Had a nice fireplace, but it was broken. Would not stay there again.

Posted by on Apr 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 25, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

3 out of 5
Great location. Short walking distance to shopping, restaurants and waterfront. Cute old fashioned decor throughout the hotel. Although we didn’t upgrade to a room with a view, we had access to the rooftop area where we could see panoramic views.

Posted by on Apr 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2021 by Manager

We appreciate the time you've taken to share your review with us. I'm glad that most aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations.

2 out of 5
TV did not work. Bed were very uncomfortable. Just disappointing it was our 30 th anniversary.

Posted by on Apr 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2021 by Manager

Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered with our appliance and electronics. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority, as always. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2021 by Manager

It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

1 out of 5
Booked kings suite and they gave me double bed room with a note saying sorry room wasn’t ready and no refund

Posted by on Feb 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. We do apologize for any misunderstandings and that we failed to provide you a king suite as you booked online. Please know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken. Hope that you'll consider staying again with us.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 30, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business center on site. A rooftop terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Ascot Suites. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Morro Bay hotel is smoke free.

  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ascot Suites offers 32 accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 4:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 4:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, and American Express; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 10
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Ascot Suites
  • Ascot Suites Hotel
  • Ascot Suites Hotel Morro Bay
  • Ascot Suites Morro Bay
  • Ascot Hotel Morro Bay
  • Ascot Morro Bay
  • Ascot Suites Hotel
  • Ascot Suites Morro Bay
  • Ascot Suites Hotel Morro Bay

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Morro-Bay-Hotels-Ascot-Suites.h200219-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Morro-Bay-Hotels-Ascot-Suites.h200219-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Morro-Bay-Hotels-Ascot-Suites.h200219-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.