Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The room smelled like mildew. The tub had a ring around it. I cleaned it and didn't allow this to damper my stay. I hope management hires maintenan ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 30 Apr 2017

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this golf Port Hueneme hotel

Close to the beach

You'll find Oxnard State Beach and Kiddie Beach within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. U S Navy Seabee Museum and Channel Islands Harbor are also within 3 miles (5 km).

6 outdoor tennis courts

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free full breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. There's a terrace and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 74 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Standard Double Room, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$88* Per night/room Feb 27 - Feb 28

Deluxe Double Room, Kitchenette (Non Smoking)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette (Smoking)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Double Room, Kitchen (Smoking)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchen (Smoking)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Double Room, Kitchenette (Smoking)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (5)
4 out of 5
The clerk was very helpful and sociable. Hotel just never has enough towels in the room. or in the check-in office.

Posted by on Nov 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by Danny

We always strive to give our valued guest a wonderful experience, so thank you so much for your comments.We are sorry you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2 out of 5
The property has a policy of double charging, for your stay, example: you check in pay with credit card for 2 days your card is processed which is to cover that time, the hotel inturns will also do a per day charge on top of your check in amount which ties up funds on your card. Example 2day stay $235 paid + hotel day one $136 " + day two $136 then youe waiting for theses charges to drop off. This should be told to the customer in advance

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2019 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

1 out of 5
The floor was disgusting, toilet overflowing, the phone had been pulled out from the wall (no working phone) and the clock was blinking. The staunch was overbearing. Clearly no one had been in the room for months. I complain about the toilet and was told the maintenance man would be right over. The maintenance man had the day off. No offer to call him. When I ask if they had a plungers it was handled to me with plunger end as if I was going to do it. The plunger was filthy. I show the front desk the bottom of my feet to show how nasty the room was. I was told my the front desk I would get a full refund. Now they don’t want to honor it and you are part of the problem. I called to speak to Dan and he running from his responsibilities. I ask the Front Desk person to pull the recording for proof. She said the cameras don’t work. Unbelievable. Very disappointed. Since you will not make me whole I will never use you again.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

1 out of 5
the is possibly the shittiest motel i've stayed at in the past 20 years. it is filthy and old. it stinks like mold and the staff were not helpful at all. they ran out of towels and never came to clean the room as we had booked it for 2 days. DO NOT stay here if you value your cleanliness and hygiene. this place is just dirty and the pool looked like piss water. we did not go in and the breakfast was a joke, a\my son got some apple juice and it was just dirty water. threw it out and never went back.

Posted by on Jul 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2019 by Nancy

I truly apologize for the inconvenience these issues caused you. I appreciate your feedback and will speak to my staff about the things you brought up. Thank you.

1 out of 5
Carpet was torn and dirty, towels were frayed and stringy, smelled, pillows appeared to come from Goodwill. We were supposed to have a king bed. Told the clerk and she said it was a king, it was not. Bed was hard, sheets disheveled. All in all, not a great stay. Left after 1st night. They will not refund us for the other 2 nights. Do. Not. Stay. Here!

Posted by on Jul 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2019 by Nancy

We apologize for the issues you encountered. We would have liked to show you another room as we did offer you an upgraded room. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

4 out of 5
The hotel was well maintained and very clean but the rooms and decor were very dated and the bathtub was chipped and peeling. Overall it was a great little spot and definitely a good value. I would absolutely stay again.

Posted by on Apr 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2019 by Customer Service Team

We love to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are aware it is dated and do want to change that in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words. We can't wait to host you again.

4 out of 5
My room was clean, comfortable, but a bit worn. I've seen maintenance being done from time to time. So, maybe my is in line for remodel. There's an obvious tennis presence. Maybe, a Pickleball presence would increase business?

Posted by on Jan 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 30, 2019 by Joshua Backes

Thank you for the great review and we are in the works for an update in the future. We are also working on a few other new things coming soon should be really exciting. We hope to have you return. If you are returning feel free to contact Joshua Backes the general manager and we would be happy to offer a returning stay price with you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Casa Via Mar Inn.

1 out of 5
Terrible hotel, very dirty, had bed bugs, there were mattresses outside cannot use the tennis courts...I got treated at UCLA ER for the bites, they confirmed the bed bugs. I am also calling the health department.

Posted by on Dec 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2019 by Joshua Backes

We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with your stay. I would love to know what room it was so I can have our exterminator look and take care of this issue promptly.

3 out of 5

Unfortunately, not what I expected.

Pros: Room was large. Bed was pretty comfortable.
Cons: Overall, the room was pretty run down. Needed a refresh. However, the price of the room was probably consistent with the condition.
The room was very large. Unfortunately, the room smelled like cigarettes (even though it was a no smoking room). The front desk gave us a can of deodorizer. They refused to move us to another room (because the other rooms had kitchenettes and ours did seemed like the desk clerk wanted us to volunteer to pay the difference but she didn't have the nerve to ask). There was electricians tape wrapped around the showerhead (probably to keep it from leaking). I guess I should have been tipped off when the marquee at the hotel said "Lowest Rates In Town!."

Posted by on Jun 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2018 by Danny

We are sorry that you had a bad experience, we will work into the issues that you have raised, thanks for letting us know

Renovations + Closures

The property will be renovating from 01 January 2020 to 29 February 2020 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Select guestrooms

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, multilingual staff, and express check-out are also featured at the business-friendly Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club. Free self parking is available. This Port Hueneme hotel is smoke free.

  • 74 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Built in 1979
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Terrace
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 6
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking


  • Airport: Los Angeles, CA (LAX-Los Angeles Intl.) (103.6 km / 64.4 mi)
  • Train station: Oxnard Transit Center (5.6 km / 3.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club offers 74 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 40-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include outdoor tennis courts.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golf driving range on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Marina nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No elevators


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Casa Via Mar
  • Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club
  • Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club Port Hueneme
  • Casa Via Mar Tennis Club
  • Casa Via Mar Tennis Club Port Hueneme
  • Casa Via Mar Inn And Tennis Club Hotel Port Hueneme
  • Casa Via Mar Inn Tennis Club Port Hueneme
  • Casa Via Mar Inn Tennis Club
  • Casa Via Mar & Tennis Hueneme
  • Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club Hotel
  • Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club Port Hueneme
  • Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club Hotel Port Hueneme

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.