Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Was really surprised at how basic the room was. There wasn't a blow dryer or even conditioner in the bathroom. The towels were gross and the tub dri ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 21 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Honda Center in Orange

In Orange

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Honda Center and 2 miles (3 km) of Angel Stadium of Anaheim with a stay at this Orange hotel. City National Grove of Anaheim and Anaheim Equestrian Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 120 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, premium bedding, and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$81* Per night/room Oct 20 - Oct 21

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Orange County - Katella Ave ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Orange County - Katella Ave

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (2)
3 out of 5
Was really surprised at how basic the room was. There wasn't a blow dryer or even conditioner in the bathroom. The towels were gross and the tub dripped so loudly that we had to put a towel over it and close the door to sleep.

Posted by on Feb 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for your disappointment with the in-room amenities. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience, and they bring their personal items. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Kindly note, the things such as hairdryers and toiletries are available at the front desk as per the brand standard and are always complimentary. We are also sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your accommodations. We have discussed your observations with the appropriate teams, and we are working with them to fix the problems you outlined. We hope you will give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
I booked this hotel room only to sleep during the day, while family attended an event next door at the Honda Center. Location was perfect to meet up after the event and close to the highway to start my overnight drive. Blackout shades and good windows blocked out light and noise so that I was able to sleep. AC worked well and kept me cool. The room was generally clean but there was a horrible odor. Luckily I travel with Fabreze. Overall, met my needs.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and our location was perfect for your needs. It is also nice to read you had a good night's sleep. However, we are sorry for the odor you encountered and that this ruined your stay. Hopefully, this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us in the future, and you will give us another opportunity to make your next visit worthwhile. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Location..right next to our venue and several restaurant options nearby...

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our excellent location, and we are fortunate to have so many choices for dining nearby. Thank you again for sharing your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area.    Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Hotel didn’t have the amenities listed on site. Went to front desk and they weren’t able to provide basic amenities I had paid for. Room was filthy. Bedding was dirty, Bedskirt wasn’t even properly tucked. Kitchen microwave/ refrigerator smelled bad when you opened them. Appliances were yellow in color, could use major update.The night stand drawer when we opened it was filthy with crumps. We had to call customer service to get checked out.

Posted by , from US on Feb 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 5, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing a review of your stay. We apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit, and that we didn't promptly respond to correct it.. Your feedback has been shared with our Housekeeper, and steps are being taken to ensure that this does not happen again. We hold ourselves to extremely high standards and should you stay with us again, we believe you will see that this was an isolated incident. We hope you will give us the opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

We appreciate your gracious rating about your stay at Extended Stay America. It means a lot for us to learn that we were on par with your expectations. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
This hotel was nasty. I will never stay at this hotel again. I travel alot with my work. I have never stayed in a hotel that dont have an Ice Machine or pins and paper or a ice bucket in the rooms. The TV only got 3 channels. This place needs a upgrade bad. Its a shame because its in the perfect location. I will never stay there again. Im sorry.

Posted by on Dec 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 11, 2018 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincerest apologies for not living up to your expectations. We would like to inform you that, we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Therefore we do not have ice machines on our property, and we apologize for your disappointment. Also, we will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until those plans are approved, our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you'll make plans to stay with us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Gross. The room and lobby smelt awful, but particularly the room. Looks nice on the outside, but inside it was bad.

Posted by on Jul 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2018 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered while here. Please be rest assured that your comments have been taken as a learning tool and have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Very unsatisfactory. I would not return to this hotel. The only upside was the location. Walking distance to a Starbucks

Posted by on Jun 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Although you liked our ideal location, we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory and regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Stinks

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Great location
Then had been a fire a few months back in a room 3 doors down from us. The caution tape was still up. We got to our room and could smell smoke in the hallway as well as our room. I called the manager and like a corporate puppet she said she couldn't smell anything. the hallway and room wreaked on smoke. As usual, we're booked and there is nothing we can do, said the puppet. As tired as we were after the concert, it took us hours to half way fall asleep, as we were breathing smoke tainted air all night. It should be unlawful to rent rooms like this out. Never again Extended Stay. You suck.

Posted by , from So. Calif on Jun 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager

Dave, we certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

About the Extended Stay America Orange County - Katella Ave

Location 1635 W Katella Ave, Orange, CA 92867

Property Features

Extended Stay America Orange County - Katella Ave offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This Orange hotel is smoke free.

  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: John Wayne Airport (SNA) (19.4 km / 12.1 mi)
  • Train station: Anaheim Regional Transportation Intermodal Center (1.2 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Orange County - Katella Ave offers 120 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Beds feature premium bedding. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Orange hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

An optional Daily Refresh housekeeping service is available for nightly guests (1-6 nights). This service includes replacing soiled towels, emptying trash, replenishing soap and toilet paper if needed, and making bed with existing linens.
A weekly full housekeeping service is provided for extended-stay guests (7+ nights). This service includes dusting, vacuuming, changing linens and towels, emptying trash, cleaning bathroom and kitchen (dishes are not washed), and replenishing soap and toilet paper if needed.
Surcharges apply for both services.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Katella
  • Extended Stay America Katella Ave
  • Extended Stay America Katella Ave Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Katella Ave Aparthotel Orange County
  • Extended Stay America Katella Ave Orange County
  • Extended Stay America Orange County
  • Extended Stay America Orange County Katella Ave
  • Extended Stay America Orange County Katella Ave Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Orange County Katella Ave Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Katella Ave Hotel
  • Extend Stay America Katella A
  • Extended Stay America Orange County - Katella Ave Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orange County - Katella Ave Orange
  • Extended Stay America Orange County - Katella Ave Hotel Orange

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Orange-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orange-County---Katella-Ave.h805755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orange-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orange-County---Katella-Ave.h805755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Orange-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orange-County---Katella-Ave.h805755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.