Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Liked the fact that it is right by the boardwalk. The parking is really terrible and place does need new furniture. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 20 Aug 2020

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Ocean City Beach

On the beach

With a stay at this Ocean City hotel, you'll be within a 5-minute walk of Ocean City Boardwalk and Ocean City Beach. Also, Jolly Roger at the Pier is within half a mile (1 km) and Jolly Roger Amusement Park is within 3 miles (5 km).

2 outdoor pools

This smoke-free hotel features 2 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and a restaurant. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi. There's a poolside bar on site, and concierge services and free newspapers are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 132 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. DVD players, room service, and premium bedding are also available.

Suite, Pool View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 Queen Ocean Front Efficiency

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, Ocean Block

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 King Ocean View Efficiency

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, City View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Everyone (24) Couples (6) Family (21)
1 out of 5
Avoid this place if you are staying in OCMD. Never have I upped and left a hotel, but we did this one. We waited 20 mins past check in for our room to be ready. Once it was finally ready we get on the elevator when an employee hopped on as well without a mask (he had one hanging around his neck and keep in mind that there are signs plastered all over their hotel to wear a mask). We get to our room and greeted with an overwhelming aroma of cleaning chemicals (so much so that I start gagging) and a wet floor from when they mopped. Rich and I were either out and about or sitting on the deck so we hadn't touched the bed yet. I go to get under the covers and noticed it felt like sand was in the bed. I thought somehow I tracked it in. So I peel back the other side of the covers and it feels the same way. Not to mention there are hairs on the sheets! I got someone's used, dirty bedding!!! I call the front desk and the front desk manager answers with attitude and sends a man up with fresh linens so that I can change the bedding. At this point I have been stewing and decide to march myself down to the front desk to tell them that we are leaving and want a refund. Never once did these people apologize except for the poor man that knocked on the door to give me the bedding. Not to mention the lady at the desk as well as the front desk manager weren't wearing their masks. Save yourself the headache and stay across the street at Comfort Inn. At least they have clean sheets.

Posted by , from Oxford, PA on Aug 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2020 by The Staff

We understand you are not happy with your stay...perhaps you might want to try us again some day.....Have a great day.....we are continuing to make an effort to become better

3 out of 5
Liked the fact that it is right by the boardwalk. The parking is really terrible and place does need new furniture.

Posted by , from Fairfax, Virginia on Aug 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2020 by Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites

Hi Matt! Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that you were able to stay with us at the hotel. We apologize for the parking. We hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5
We had a much better experience last year. They seemed very disorganized this time around. Room was not ready until 6:00 pm day of check-in and the room was not really that clean. Also we had no room service available since they did not seem to have enough help. Like the location and the size of the room but disappointed with the service.

Posted by , from Reading, PA on Jun 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2020 by Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites

Hello Nancy. We appreciate your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We will take your concerns into consideration and work with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5 out of 5
The Hotel was very clean, staff was very kind and helpful, the room service was perfect. Anything we asked for, was done momentarily. Thank you Aram and Narine Vanetsyan

Posted by on Oct 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites! Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review. We hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thanks so much for the review on Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites! We appreciate your stay, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon!

3 out of 5
If you absolutely need an elevator this isn't the place for you. There is only one elevator and it was having enough issues that many guest chose to take the stairs even when it was working.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We will bring your feedback to staff's attentions. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Ocean City, and we appreciate your stay.

1 out of 5
There is NO WAY they didn't know the toilet in room 503 was a problem. That handle did not work from the moment we got there. I extended them some grace & requested a repair Tuesday morning. They did a bandaid fix where surgery was needed and it was back to broken in short order. Everywhere we went, we had to remember to get everyone to use the toilet wherever we went. NOT GOOD. I was there recovering from extensive eye surgeries so it was a HUGE issue for me to have to find another bathroom to use. They don't even have any in the lobby. After getting a toxic call from me to the front desk, they sent up someone on Wednesday eve to replace the broken toilet handle. I tried to enjoy my day on Thursday but the issue of not having a functioning toilet ruined my mood that whole trip and I was unable to enjoy it at all by Thursday. We checked out after dinner on Thursday night because there was no way to restore what we had lost on that trip.

Posted by on Sep 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review Tidelands Hotel & Suites. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing our attention to these issues. We will forward your feedback to management’s attention. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Ocean City, and we appreciate you stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2019 by Public Relations Manager

Thank you for your review and staying at the Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites. We look forward to seeing you backs soon!

5 out of 5
They saved my vacation!! I started in another hotel that was horrific!! They hooked me and my kids up with the room! They got us in early!! The rooms were so clean. View was incredible!! Staff was absolutely amazing!! Booking here next year!!! Can’t say enough about this hotel!! Thank you thank you!!!

Posted by on Sep 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites! Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review. We hope you enjoy your stay, as well as hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5
No pillow cases on the pillows. Door keys malfunctioned. Noisy. Difficult to understand the staffs english.

Posted by on Aug 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2019 by Public Relations Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will do our best to address the housekeeping issues.

Property Features

As a guest of Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, you'll find 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fitness center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Ocean City hotel is smoke free.

  • 132 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) (6.5 km / 4.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites offers 132 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and safes. Beds feature premium bedding. 42-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Ocean City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Crab Cake Factory - Onsite restaurant. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a seasonal outdoor pool. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.A shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are not cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Tidelands
  • Tidelands Caribbean
  • Tidelands Caribbean Hotel
  • Tidelands Caribbean Hotel Ocean City
  • Tidelands Caribbean Ocean City
  • Tidelands Hotel
  • Tidelands Caribbean Ocean City
  • Tidelands Caribbean Hotel Suites
  • Tidelands Caribbean And Suites
  • Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites Hotel
  • Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites Ocean City
  • Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites Hotel Ocean City

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Tidelands-Caribbean-Hotel-and-Suites.h1503015-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Ocean-City-Hotels-Tidelands-Caribbean-Hotel-and-Suites.h1503015-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Tidelands-Caribbean-Hotel-and-Suites.h1503015-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.