Ratings based on 183 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel near the lake and great shopping.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice stay! CTA a few blocks away for transport around the city. Really nice time and great comfortable room. A/C runs VERY cold do be prepared to sleep under quilt or turn the unit off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indiana

Great!

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Clean, convenient location, wonderful staff. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the GREAT review!! We're thrilled to hear you have a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you back at the Knickerbocker soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Amenities

Posted Jun 13, 2017
There are really no amenities but the location is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. I'm sorry that our amenities didn't meet your expectations, although I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location which is tough to beat. We hope to see you back at the Knickerbocker again. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Winchester, VA

Historical Hotel in great location!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The history and location of this hotel made this a most enjoyable visit. And not to forget the wonderful staff!
Location: You can get to the lake in just a couple of blocks. Lots of shopping nearby. Water Tower within 2 blocks. Many, many wonderful restaurant choices!
Great location! Wonderful staff! Small, but comfortable room. Older hotel with history, but well maintained. Nice neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Bmcintire, Hotel Management
We're glad you had a wonderful experience with us and was able to take in all the majestic history. You'll have to come visit us again and partake in our weekly history tour. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wyoming, mi.

Close to Rush street

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to rush street
Cons: Did not like shower head, could not get water turned on without getting in.
Location: Rush street
Nice room, nice bathroom. Room is small but it was meant to just sleep in anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Chicago hotel-millennium knickerbocker

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel was great! The room was comfortable and the location was amazing! My boyfriend and I were close to everything we wanted to see in Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ANN ARBOR

3 day museum trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean modern rooms. Location to shopping and restaurants. Friendly adn helpful staff
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The Museum of Modern Art is 2 bloks away. Francesca's is a wonderful italian restaurant and is 2 blocks. The area is safe night and day
The MK is located at the north end of the Miracle Mile. Wonderful shopping within a block fo the hotel. Excellent restaurants within walkign distance. The museums are an $8 cab ride away. The hotel has been dramatically upgraded. The rooms and bathrooms are excellent. Checkin and checkout are fast and easy. Staff is as good as it gets, from the doormen, to the valet, the checkin staff, the restaurant staff and bar tender. The hotel restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch and the food and service are terrific. I have been to the MK 3 times in the last year and it is the best place to stay -- especially for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Nice location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice location near the beach, shopping centre, restaurants. Parking rates 42$ overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Menomonee Falls, WI

Close to N. Michigan Avenue

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located on E. Walton Place. Close to Water Tower Shops, Bloomingdale's, John Hancock Building and the stores of Michigan Ave
The Millennium Knickerbocker is charming hotel located on E. Walton Street and 1 block East of the ever popular Michigan Avenue. Upon entering the hotel there is a cocktail lounge to one side and the other side is Nix Restaurant which serves breakfast and lunch daily. The food at Nix is very good on both the two times that I went there. I had a Standard King Sized Room. The room was tastefully decorated with what I believe was a 42" TV. This was my first stay at the Millennium Knickerbocker and I must say I love everything about this charming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Great location!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean and friendly staff
The warmth and friendliness of the staff was wonderful- they seem to truly enjoy their jobs and their guests!