Ratings based on 10,270 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Working AC and close to many things
Cons: AC leaked, causing our carpet to be wet by the AC
Location: Close to many attractions; Grant Park, Shedd Aquarium, Science Museum
Great location to walk to the Shedd Aquarium. A historic hotel with a cozy feeling.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from des moines ia

Nice hotel close to what we were interested in.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Would recommend this town to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Mi

Old Charm

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This nice clean old hotel with tons of character. The price is right with a great location. Some say it needs updated, others like it just the way it is. Take some time and look at little details that you don't see anymore. Enjoy the old photos in the corridors. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Spring Grove, Il

Very old building but very well maintained.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Across from Grant Park.
Location: Taste of Chicago was going on across the street. Shopping within blocks. Navy Pier fireworks very close. Great Segway tour.
Pleasantly surprised how nice the room was considering how old the building is. We had a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant. We had great views of the beautiful lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Front Desk Office, Hotel Management
Thank you Marge for your review, we truly appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you at the Congress again soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from K

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Expedia
Ended up staying an extra night we were loving it so much. Really great location for seeing tourist attractions. 10/10 would recommend
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Business trip

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Simple standard hotel good price
3 out of 5
by A traveler from c

nice and old

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful view and great location but room had a funny smell and a wet spot in front of one of the radiators and the noise for outside was heard all through the night. Not relaxing and definitely not a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gina from Milton WI

One day excursion

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and cozy, the staff was very friendly and the view was amazing. In a great spot. I will be back.
5 out of 5
by rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels