Ratings based on 8 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Cons: Everything. Rooms, Entire hotel needs to be updated.
Location: Walking distance to great museums, park, local attractions
Several problems. Gave us the wrong room, changed us to a room with no sheets on bed. Exercise room , almost all equipment old and broken. Hotel dingy with random closet doors in Hallway held closed by screws with over half the screw still exposed. The list goes on. Actually cancelled the rest of my reservation and changed hotels.Other hotels within a block on same street are essentially the same price but 1000% better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location and value.

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is walkable to the museum campus, restaurants, and the L trains and blue line to O'Hare. It's not as modern as a new hotel, but the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to have you as a guest again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Good Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Old charm, beauty and history. And location!
Cons: Hotel is in need of some updates but this would most likely raise the rates for customers. Prefer this hotel remains more affordable.
Location: Chicago theater is within walking distance, as long as weather is good. Buckingham fountain is literally right across the street.
Overall this hotel was good for the price we paid. (under $250) Location was great for seeing a show at the Chicago Theater. Area felt safe. Bedding was clean and our view of the city from the 13th floor was great. The shower did leak all over the bathroom floor making it very slippery! I notified the front desk of the issue so hopefully it will be addressed. Lady at the front desk when we checked in was great! Lady at check out, not so much. Do not recommend eating at the restaurant in the hotel for breakfast. Very pricey and the food was not that good. I plan to stay at this hotel again in the near future. I really love it's old charm, beauty and history. The positives out weigh the negatives. For the right price, book the room. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SF

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Shower heads
Nice hotel, will stay there again. Did not like the shower. Restaurant was just OK. Rest was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NYC

Good for the price

Posted May 10, 2017
Pro: location and price Con: wifi in room terrible. Too few outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Older hotel that has character and charm. High ceilings, marble stairs. Large room and a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and location of the property. We hope to have you as a guest again soon!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Key Largo

Ugh, don't bother.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wifi seldom works, continental breakfast is pathetic, and worst of all, a man from the hotel staff burst into my room at 8:00 AM the day I was due to check out because nobody checked to see I had extended my reservation by a day. That was after they deactivated my door key card and I had to go to the front desk and show my receipt that I had booked an additional day. Poor communication all around. Not impressed, and wouldn't stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lexington, Ky

Convenient to where we wanted to go.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful.