Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It was all great just wish there was more washers and dryers there were several families trying to do laundry at the same time " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 22 Aug 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim

Heart of Anaheim

Your stay at this Anaheim Resort motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Anaheim Convention Center and Anaheim GardenWalk. Downtown Disney® District and American Sports Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This motel features an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. There's a spa tub on site, and a 24-hour front desk and limo/town car service are also provided.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 108 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include pillowtop beds, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, 2 Bathrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim

Everyone (8) Family (6)
1 out of 5
As soon as we went in the room, it smelled bad. The curtains from the kids room had mold. The next morning we noticed that my son had been bitten all over. We check the bed and it was full of spiders! There was also alot of cockroaches under the bed. I have videos and pictures of everything.I cant believed I put my son to sleep in there! I went to go speak with the receptionist and said we could change rooms. It was 2:30 am and we were exhausted. We changed rooms and the second room smell so bad. I asked for a refund since I had to leave and look for another hotel but they declined. Super disgusting hotel. Don't let the pictures fool you!

Posted by on Aug 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2019 by Neftaly

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your review. We're sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to our usual standards. We have scheduled extra sessions with our extermination company now that the peak season is over. Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!

5 out of 5
It was all great just wish there was more washers and dryers there were several families trying to do laundry at the same time

Posted by on Aug 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2019 by Neftaly

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately we do have limited space out there and we cannot add more. Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!

5 out of 5
The room was very comfortable, clean, and fresh. The front desk staffs were very nice and friendly. My kids loved the room because of the decorations, it made them feel liked home.

Posted by , from Albuquerque, NM on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Neftaly

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We're so happy to hear that we could be your home during your stay in Anaheim! Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!

1 out of 5
Many other better options available in the area for this price point.

Posted by on Jul 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2019 by Neftaly

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your review. We're sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to our usual standards, please let us know how we can improve! Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!

4 out of 5
bunk beds were an added feature that the children enjoyed

Posted by , from Los Angeles on May 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2019 by Neftaly

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your review. Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!

4 out of 5
We liked the Disney decorations. It was disappointing when we got to the room that there were not the Disney character Teddy's on the bed or fresh flowers on the end table. We called & asked if we could have those items in our room or added even if paid & were told no sorry there all out. It felt like false advertising. It was one reason we chose the hotel the display of the rooms & what they had offered.

Posted by , from Slc, us on Mar 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2019 by Neftaly

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your review. We're sorry to hear that you were not able to get one of our themed rooms, we have a limited supply of those and that is why we don't typically market them. Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!

5 out of 5
This was actually our second time staying at this hotel. We love the location. The staff is always very friendly as well. Breakfast is worth it! The rooms are clean and there is daily house keeping. If you want to walk to disneyland this hotel is not super close, it is a long walk but nevertheless walking distance.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2019 by Neftaly

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!

3 out of 5
Apart from the low pressure shower everything was good. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted by , from livermore ca on Sep 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2018 by Neftaly

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your review. We're sorry that the room wasn't up to par but we will look into the issues with the water. Thank you again for your time and have a great day!

4 out of 5
Staff is very nice front night hostess Breakfast was decent. Room was pretty cool had disney themes

Posted by , from los angeles on Jul 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Disneyland

Hotel is closed to Disneyland. Very nice room. Staffs are super. Breakfast is only average

Posted by on Jul 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim

Location 2171 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from July 16 2020 to October 18 2020 (dates subject to change).

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from April 23 to October 31:

  • Business center
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and limo/town car service. Tour/ticket assistance, a vending machine, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim. For a fee, parking is available. This Anaheim motel is smoke free.

  • 108 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: John Wayne Airport (SNA) (19.3 km / 12 mi)
  • Train station: Anaheim Regional Transportation Intermodal Center (5.6 km / 3.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Theme park shuttle and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim offers 108 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 50-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. This Anaheim motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2014.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 7.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Early check-in fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Anaheim Stanford Inn
  • Stanford Anaheim
  • Stanford Anaheim Anaheim
  • Stanford Inn
  • Stanford Inn Anaheim
  • Stanford Inn Anaheim Anaheim
  • Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
  • Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim Motel
  • Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim Anaheim
  • Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim Motel Anaheim
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Stanford-Inn-&-Suites-Anaheim.h11268-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Anaheim-Hotels-Stanford-Inn-&-Suites-Anaheim.h11268-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Stanford-Inn-&-Suites-Anaheim.h11268-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.