Ratings based on 1,859 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from oakland ca

confort

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Harrison, NY

Center of Action in DC

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great time,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We look forward to your future visits when you might decide to try our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was pretty much great. The only issue we had is that both of our key cards stopped working on day 3. Had to go back to lobby to get the issue resolved. The lady at the desk didn't seem very concerned we had this issue. She demanded my drivers license and went on to tell us we should be keeping our key away from credit cards. Basically made it seem it was our fault our key failed. All the other staff members were much friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with your key cards. We are extra pre-cautious with these errors solely for security purposes and I apologize any inconvenience. I will discuss the way this was handled with my associates to see how we may improve for future incidents like this. We do hope you will decide to join us again on your next visit to DC! Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Great weekend in Washington DC

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel stuff and services was great in general, the only thing I keep complaining about is valet parking price, I think is too high and hotel guests should pay less
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. Unfortunately, parking in DC is quite competitive however I assure you that we do our best to keep our rates in line with the local market. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to DC! Best, Jale Hashimi
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was next to the hotel laundry, with an exellent view of the dumpster in the alley. We know the laundry was there because we always heard the washers when on spin cycle. The entry door let in light all the way around it, but we were able to solve most of that problem by stuffing an extra towel under it. The staff was friendly enough, and the neighborhood was great. The rest of the hotel that we saw looked to be in good shape, and I'm sure most of the rooms are pretty nice. But if you're booking one remember, if you get one for a cheap (ish) price, you won't get much. We'd pay a little more for a nicer room if we had it to do again. We didn't expect a penthouse suite, but we did expect better than that out of a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am sorry that your room did not extend a view that suited your preferences. We offer many room types in various locations on the property and will be happy to find a more fit room for you on your next trip. Please do specify your request for a view the next time you book with us. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you again next time! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent for the sites of washington
the staff was excellent and the room was beautiful and the meal where fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, spacious guestrooms and your meal at our signature restaurant, Jardenea. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hiddent gem...check it out!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I booked one night at the hotel with intentions of going to another location closer to my meetings. I loved the location and the room so much, I ended up staying 2 more nights! The location is walkable to almost everything. And if you need UBER, its there within 2 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that our location and guestroom worked out well for you during your business trip. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to DC for either business or leisure. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Melrose Georgtown Hotel. We hope you will decide to join us again on your next visit to the nation's capital! Best, Jale Hashimi