Ratings based on 1,936 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Absolute best hotel I've stayed in

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was beautiful. My room was upgraded to an executive suite and complimentary fruit tray and waters sent to my room. The staff was extremely friendly. I felt so comfortable there. Best experience I've had at any hotel by far. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Very nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff & Location Nice lobby area Complementary coffee in the lobby
Cons: Housekeeping could do a more detailed work (e.g. clean glasses and not just rinse them). Add coffee maker in the room.
Location: Georgetown is closeby, White House and the Mall/museums are walking distance Check out the Flavors of India restaurant around the block
Hotel staff is efficient and friendly, and without exception, everyone we dealt with was super! Rooms are roomy and nicely decorated with comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Mourad, thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our associates' service and convenient location nearby popular DC attractions. We hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your travels bring you to the nation's capital! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

I will be returning

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. Great service and very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our personable service and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to your future stays! Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful and Cozy Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I decided to get away for a few days. We wanted to see the capital and so after looking at reviews decided to stay at the Melrose. I truly can not say enough about the hotel itself and the staff. From the minute we pulled up until we left, we were treated like royalty. We had the pleasure of being taken care of at the front desk by Arlene, she could not have made us feel more welcome. Muhamad and his team were always helpful from hailing down a cab, taking us to our car, and just being there to make us feel safe. We also had the great pleasure of being served dinner my Nelson. His service was impeccable and I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. Five star across the board! However - do not get sticker shock for parking. It is expensive all over DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your DC getaway with our seamless check-in, friendly associates and convenient location. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team as they will be thrilled to hear that they left a lasting impression on you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit! Regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel in a nice location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. I was able to walk into Georgetown easily, as well as over to George Washington. Safe area. Charming urban sophisticated vibe in the hotel. Catholic church right next door. Nice restaurant and bar. Easy to find a niche in the lobby. Clean room. Well stocked mini bar. Nice decorations and lovely sofa. Good room service options. The only thing is that the AC unit was noisy and did not get very cool when I would turn the temperature down. Besides that, very friendly helpful welcoming staff. I had a really nice stay, and will surely return. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We too love our convenient location within walking distance to popular area attractions and the Georgetown neighborhood. I am also happy to hear that our artfully designed interiors suited your preferences. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Wonderful, clean, comfortable hotel with excellent dining, even Happy Hour specials! Friendly staff allowed us to check-in early, too. Loved our room on the first floor! Loved the hot apple cider in the lounge every afternoon coming in from a cold, fall day! Thoroughly enjoyed the dining experiences we had in their hotel restaurant and Happy Hour lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Sue, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our early check-in and happy hour specials at Jardenea. I am also glad that our accommodations exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your next visit! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Travel to visit daughter and attend Oyster Riot. Fabulous from start to finish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, J, for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled that our location worked out well for you during your visit to Oyster Riot. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Bekvämt i trevligt område

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Georgetown är det trevligast området i Washington DC. Hotellet är dessutom på bekvämt avstånd till Vita huset. Och rummet var väldigt bekvämt i alla avseenden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location nearby the charming Georgetown neighborhood. We look forward to your future stays! Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location, good price, good time

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very attractive and comfortable hotel in a great location close to Georgetown, George Washington University, and about 20-30 minutes to the White House and Mall. The lobby of the hotel is attractive, and the bar at happy hour was reasonably priced with a nice selection of cocktails and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that our central location worked out well for you and that you had the chance to experience our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea. We hope that you will decide to join us again soon! Best, Jale Hashimi