Ratings based on 1,670 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Isse

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Location: The location is perfect as it is very close to the Metro.
We enjoyed our stay. There were only a couple things we thought could be improved. First, we asked for a wake-up call as we had a 7 am flight. We did not get one. Fortunately, we had set our IPhones for backup. There was no coffee in the lobby until 6:30. I would think many people are up earlier. Otherwise, necessary to call room service? Necessary to call room service to get ice. Otherwise, very nice.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Nice hotel close to Georgetown.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel staff very friendly. Super location for Georgetown, White House and all major sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. Customer service is a top priority for us and I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
A very nice hotel in a perfect location for walking to monuments, shopping in Georgetown, and great restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to know that our location worked out well for you as we are within walking distance of some of DC's most famed attractions, including the Georgetown neighborhood. We hope to see you again in the near future! Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by James from Yardley, PA

Georgetown business trip

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Better than average hotel, in the civilized (less commercial and noisy) section of Georgetown. I was within walking distance to everything I needed over three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, James, for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad that you chose Melrose as we do our best to accommodate for our business travelers with speedy Wi-Fi and access to onsite, designated business areas. We hope that you will join us the next time you visit DC, whether for business or leisure. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Everything was great. Breakfast was a nice elegant meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast at our renowned restaurant, Jardenea. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by valerie

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valerie, thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We truly look forward to your future visits. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely clean and comfortable rooms. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive rating of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We look forward to your future stays! Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by Judith from West Coast

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent, yet can never understand the toilet always so close to the door that when in use it closes on your body. Everything else about the room was comfy and lots of room. Seems to have been remodeled recently. Located near the museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Judith, thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that our accommodations and recently upgraded design suited your preferences. Perhaps next time you might enjoy our signature onsite restaurant, Jardenea. We look forward to your next stay! Regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by Brad from Bel Air

Good enough, look for deals on the hotel website

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, hotel is fine. Service friendly and responsive. That they hadn't gotten a crib to the room... meh, just took an extra call. The condition of the room was fair, not as good as I've come to expect for more upscale hotels. The basics were ok, but the bathroom lacked little things, like hooks to hang up towels (?!)... and the a/c unit seemed to only do too cold (set @ 69 degrees) or too warm (set at 70 degrees). We like the location; GW area, can walk to G'town or the Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our associates' service and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We do our best to keep the temperate at a level comfortable for most guests and we appreciate your feedback regarding this. I hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in DC, and thank you again for your feedback! Regards, Jale Hashimi