Ratings based on 1,434 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Eastern Shore of Maryland

Booking Issues, but great stay overall.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel appearance, nice sized room & comfy bed. Loved the little in hotel bar. Great coffee too!
Cons: The rooms facing the dumpster should go for under $100, very nasty vie
Location: Loved the Foggy Bottom restaurants & shops. Went to Bodega Tapas bar for appetizers & later to Old Ebbitt's Grill for dinner & we'd do both again.
My room was booked via Travelocity & was originally booked to check in on December 4th & out on December 6th & was listed as totally refundable/no charge for cancellation. A change in plans caused me to have to cancel for the 4th & keep only my reservations for the 5th. When I attempted to change my reservations I called the hotel on December 3rd at 8AM & spoke with reservations who promptly said I needed to make any changes through Traveocity. I contacted Travelocity & was told the hotel would not charge me a cancellation fee, but that I was not allowed to change the hotel to a one night booking without re-booking my hotel for $85 more than the $127.50/ night (including taxes) I was originally paying for each night of the 2 night booking. I wanted to stay where we were booked, so I paid extra. I was told by Travelocity this was the hotel requirement, not theirs. We checked in & really liked the hotel, the staff at check in, but the room we stayed in was on the first floor & was dark with the view being of a dumpster. We were not spending much time in the room so we did not ask for a different room. The hotel Bartender, Joe, was extremely nice & we had a nice nightcap upon our return to the hotel after dinner. If we were to stay at the Melrose again, we would book directly through the hotel, not through Travelocity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ayo from UK

Holiday trip with my best mate

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very good and its situated in a very good neighborhood. The front desk/reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ayo, thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip to Georgetown and found our location perfect for exploring our Nation’s Capital. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our front desk associates – I will be sure to pass them along to the team. We hope you come back and see us soon. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location and suited us perfectly

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Great large rooms with great facilities. Enjoyed the complementary coffee and tea in the mornings at the bar. Hotel is well maintained with friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in DC along with our comfortable guestrooms and wonderful amenities. Thank you for your kind words regarding our associates as we strive to make our guests feel at home during their stay. We hope you come back and see us soon. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

great stay in foggy bottom!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, location, amenities! Excellent hotel stay!! Loved that they had water with orange slices in the front lobby bc
They upgraded us from a room with 2 double beds to a suite with a king and a pull out bed and a cot. It was great! We had a living room to sit in and spread out. We had a fantastic view from our corner room too! Amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay along with our prime location, recent redesign and wonderful amenities. I am glad our team was able to accommodate you and make you feel more comfortable during your trip to our Nation’s Capital. Please come back and see us again. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was my first stay at the Melrose. It exceeded my expectations. The room was quiet and exceptionally clean and comfortable. All the staff encounters were very professional, friendly and helpful. I loved the proximity to the Metro, Georgetown and my meeting location, The Advisory Board Company. I will book this exceptional hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monal from Hartford

Valet Parking lost my gym card off my key chain

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Valet Parking service costs 48 USD per night and for that price, you expect all your belongings to come back to you in one piece. My car key chain was off the FOB and my gym member card was lost. Parking attendant could not find it. And since gym charges for replacing said card, this was most unfortunate way to end my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Monal, thank you for bringing to my attention the issue with the gym membership card at the valet. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel directly so I can learn more about what happened. Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in a safe neighborhood, close to Metro

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very clean and updated nicely with friendly and helpful staff. Room was larger than most hotel rooms. Nice large window to let in sunlight.
Cons: The restaurant prices and menu.
Location: It is within walking distance to the Metro which is very important if you are there without a car as we were. Close to many restaurants, bus stop,
Our beds and pillows were very comfortable. We could not hear outside street noise or inside noise. There is a great Deli 2 doors from the hotel where we bought great breakfast foods (bagels, sweet rolls, coffee cake, egg, bacon & cheese on crouissant cooked while you wait), grocery store next door, restaurants across and down the street. Small frig in room and upon request can have a microwave and coffeemaker brought to your room. We loved the lemon or orange ice water awaiting us in the Lobby every day. We stayed a week and it was great place to stay. The hotel restaurant was too pricey for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kildee and Etta, thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in DC along with our comfortable guestrooms and wonderful amenities. I am glad our wonderful associates made you feel comfortable and at home during your stay as we hold customer service to the highest regard. Thank you for your feedback regarding our signature restaurant, Jardenea. I will take this into consideration as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience. Please come back and see us again. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
I only stayed one night, the staff was courteous, the bartender was very conversational, the room was very comfortable and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay along with our comfortable guestrooms. Thank you for your kind words regarding our associates. I will make sure to pass them along to our bartenders. We look forward to your next trip to Georgetown. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephane from Mtl

Melroe is a great destination

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely decorated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Stephane, thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location in the heart of the Nation’s Capital. We look forward to your next trip to DC. Best, Jale Hashimi