Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Hotel is decent. Staff friendly. I found it strange that you had to ask for all utensils, bedding, dishes etc. Usually, the room is stocked and ready ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 31 Dec 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring North San Jose

North San Jose stay

Your stay at this North San Jose hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of San Jose Municipal Golf and Silicon Valley University. PayPal Park and Rivermark Village are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2020

This hotel features a gym and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$135* Per night/room Aug 19 - Aug 20

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport

Everyone (8)
2 out of 5
I liked that it was like a lil studio with a large sized fridge stove top an microwave.... I didn't like the roach that almost landed on my mom's hair when she was about to enter the rm...I also didn't like that even though I called in advance to make sure my arms would be ready an available bcuz of the horrible experiences I had the 1st time I stayed here...an I was assured by Charles in the front office and another lady that everything was good for my arrival the next day...just to arrive and be told they didn't have my 2 rms I reserved wks in advance an that I couldn't check in to a second rm until after 5pm an waiting there for nearly 2hrs as they some how found an empty rm that needed to be cleaned...we were a family unit an our kids were on the 4th floor an we had to stay on the 2nd floor... So our fam had to separated an split up to make sure everyone had a safe stay... But this doesn't surprise me after the 1st time I came here an ALL THE TERRIBLE things that happened an I was begged to come back with an BOG to make up for the horrible experience from our 1st stay Also the pool isn't open an will not be opening any time soon maybe not even until next yr..the pool was 1 reason for us 2stay the 1st time on 7-10-21 but we were lied to by the front desk telling us it was fully opened and it is not, we went back there bcuz we were told the pool would once again b opened on the the wknd of 7-24-21 it still wasn't finally the manger said it wouldn't be opened this yr

Posted by on Jul 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. We sincerely apologize for one of your suites not being prepared before your arrival that caused inconvenience and also for the cleanliness issue you mentioned. We will discuss your comments with the head of our housekeeping team to ensure we enhance our service levels. We also regret knowing about the misinformation about the pool being open. We will review this with our front office team. We hope your future travels may bring you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Was not happy that our original hotel was overbooked and this is what Travelocity thought was accommodating. It was like a downgrade for the same cost

Posted by on Feb 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should have had this time. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We strive daily to please our guests, and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Toilet leaking. Missing remote for TV (very important). Climate control not working. No complimentary shampoo. No ice machine.

Posted by on Apr 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for your candid comments. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room and for the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your feedback with the respective team to address the problems you mentioned. I would also like to inform you that, we have a full-size refrigerator in the kitchen of all our suites which includes ice trays for your convenience, so we do not have ice machines on our property. Also, that our long-term guests often bring their own bath amenities, so we keep shampoo and other toiletries at the front desk and it's always complimentary. We are sorry if our desk staff did not communicate this to you during check-in. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

2 out of 5

Understaffed, Overwhelmed

Pros: Location
Cons: Service, staffing level, security
The sign at the front of the parking lot, "Hiring Now", was a harbinger of what awaited us. This hotel looked fine on the outside, but upon entering, we immediately saw signs of neglect: the trash can just inside the entrance was overflowing, and there was only one attendant at the counter to process incoming guests. This clerk could barely type - the single-digit variety - so guests had to wait extra long to be taken care of. We had to walk past debris in the hallway as we went to our room, as though no one had cleaned the area all day. The room itself was clean, and the temperature control worked well, but the kitchen had no plates, drinking glasses, silverware - a placard advised that this was done deliberately so each guest could "customize" their kitchen, presumably by contacting the same lone desk attendant we had met upon checking in. The next day, we saw more trash, and even dirty laundry, lying in our hallway. Later that same day we found that our room key card no longer worked. The staff seemed overwhelmed, and security was lacking. The location is convenient to the San Jose International airport, but this hotel needs help before it's ready to properly take care of its guests.

Posted by , from Colorado on Feb 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Worst hotel stay

Pros: not much
Cons: Need more inventory. Need to manage their room inventory better to accommodate paid reservations.
Location: location is great as it is near the airport
We had reserved a room with 2 beds but when we got there the desk clerk said that they had only a queen bed and a sofa bed. Otherwise we had to go to another hotel and get our refund from Travelocity. So we took the room as we were tired and didn't want to drive around looking for another hotel. We were told that there were not extra bedding or blankets but to return to the front desk to pick up the linens in an hour as they were being washed. Upon entering the room we noted that the queen bed was not even made. Unsure whether the bed sheets were even cleaned! During our wait for the laundry there were male guests yelling in the hallway. Then someone entered our room with presumably a key card. Fortunately the bolt was on the door and the person couldn't gain entry. We mentioned the entry to the front desk she explained that it was the manager trying to close out the room next door. Lastly when we picked up our linens we also requested pillows as there were not enough in the room, there were no more to be had as they ran out! While we were waiting for our linens they were working with a customer who had a paid reservation but they had no room for him.

Posted by , from honolulu on Jan 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Close to airport makes it an easy pick.

Hotel is decent. Staff friendly. I found it strange that you had to ask for all utensils, bedding, dishes etc. Usually, the room is stocked and ready to use.

Posted by on Dec 31, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

I actually felt like I wanted to spend another night

Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, gym
Very comfortable, fully equipped... my room was like the ideal studio apartment for a single person...

Posted by , from los gatos, CA on Nov 22, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport

Location 55 E Brokaw Rd, San Jose, CA 95112

Property Features

Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport also features barbecue grills, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. You'll have access to the health club at a partner property. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport was completed in February 2020. This San Jose hotel is smoke free.

  • 138 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 1997
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: San Jose College Park Station (5.8 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Metro station: Karina Court Station (0.4 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport offers 138 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This San Jose hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

A seasonal outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, fitness facility, or spa tub.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 16 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Hotel San Jose Airport
  • Extended Stay America San Jose Airport
  • Extended Stay America San Jose Airport Hotel
  • Extended Stay America San Jose Airport
  • Hotel Extended Stay America San Jose - Airport San Jose
  • San Jose Extended Stay America San Jose - Airport Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America San Jose - Airport
  • Extended Stay America San Jose - Airport San Jose
  • Extended Stay America Hotel
  • Extended Stay America
  • Extended Stay America San Jose
  • Extended Stay America San Jose Airport
  • Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Premier Suites San Jose Airport San Jose

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Children 16 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Premier-Suites-San-Jose-Airport.h454294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Jose-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Premier-Suites-San-Jose-Airport.h454294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Premier-Suites-San-Jose-Airport.h454294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.