Ratings based on 3,762 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san frsncisco

Rioms not clean

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The property itself is beautiful very green and inviting. The cleanliness of the rooms did not match. The bathroom was dirty from the start spots on the mirror and faucets hadn't looked like they were cleaned. We had a late check in so started our day late. I called the front desk to request housekeeping which they said they would do. We came back to the room late that evening and no one has cleaned up. The next day We had spent the day at the beach and although we showered before leaving the beach we got sand in the bed. We again left for the day and upon our return there was still sand in the bed! On top of that my daughter showed me a spot on her pillow that looked like blood. When we checked out the next day I informed the staff of my disappointment in the cleanliness of the room. She did not even apologize but said she would talk to housekeeping!
5 out of 5
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra from NYC


Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place! This was our first visit to San Diego and we definitely plan on coming back and staying at Humphreys! The location was KEY and the resort was awesome, with tropical feel!
4 out of 5
by Roselyn from Washington

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at the Humphrey's. Room was nice and clean. Accessible to restaurants and the beach. Overall a nice place to stay in San Diego!
3 out of 5
by Monica from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a moldy musty smell the whole time we stayed. Also, we were charged$9.95 per day for a passport when we checked out. The passport had discounts to the restaurants/lounges on site and the use of bikes on shelter island and wifi. We did not use the passport at all since we have enough data and didn't use their wifi. Plus we weren't on our phones since we were enjoing our time together So we were charged for nothing. I feel that the staff should ask if you would be interested in the discounts that the passport provides and if you would like to purchase the passport at check in, instead of automatically charging guests.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Nv


Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Ocean, museums, Zoo
Arrived a bit before check in time - staff let us in early and were really nice. Beautiful grounds, awesome stay. Would stay again in a heart beat. Read a lot about extra charges in other reviews but it was basically California taxes.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
静かでリフレッシュするには最高です。ダウンタウンまでは車で10分程度で行けます。 駐車スペースもたくさんあるので、便利です。
5 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Close to harbor

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, rooms, pool, concert venue
Cons: The window coverings are very nice, but let in too much light if you like a dark room.
Location: Biking, fishing, site seeing, restaurants, shopping.
Nice place for kids and to see an Old School band. Good location by the Harbor and a few restaurants you can walk to. Not far from the fishing docks. Mini-Suite had full size fridge, electric stove, utensils and plates. So you could make your own food or reheat your leftovers.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Beaumont, CA

Away From 8 Makes A Great Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I vacationed here away from our 8 kids and our stay was wonderful. All the neighboring food was good; the hotel had an amazing concert and live music daily and the bay was beautiful. We enjoyed the nearby mall and SeaWorld and can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from R

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Expedia
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. The hotel had a relaxed atmosphere, the rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast was delicious with a perfect view.