Ratings based on 3,713 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san frsncisco

Rioms not clean

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The property itself is beautiful very green and inviting. The cleanliness of the rooms did not match. The bathroom was dirty from the start spots on the mirror and faucets hadn't looked like they were cleaned. We had a late check in so started our day late. I called the front desk to request housekeeping which they said they would do. We came back to the room late that evening and no one has cleaned up. The next day We had spent the day at the beach and although we showered before leaving the beach we got sand in the bed. We again left for the day and upon our return there was still sand in the bed! On top of that my daughter showed me a spot on her pillow that looked like blood. When we checked out the next day I informed the staff of my disappointment in the cleanliness of the room. She did not even apologize but said she would talk to housekeeping!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Nv

humphries

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Ocean, museums, Zoo
Arrived a bit before check in time - staff let us in early and were really nice. Beautiful grounds, awesome stay. Would stay again in a heart beat. Read a lot about extra charges in other reviews but it was basically California taxes.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel on Shelter Island.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just the Kleenex and toilet paper quality.
Location: Hotel is right on Shelter Island across from North Island. Absolutely beautiful location.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times before and we have always enjoyed it. The rooms are clean and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I only have 2 suggestions and they are very minor. The Kleenex and toilet paper are of very poor quality. Extremely thin. Also it would be really nice if there was some way to get a daily guide for the TV stations. There is a listing of all the stations available, but no way to tell what is on at what time. Can be very frustrating. I do highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Denise from Minneapolis

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I hated where the room was located, over a roof near the outdoor show where noise was out of control. Bad experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from cincinnati, oh

Great resort, nice pool, private rooms.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed for 4 nights in a Marina suite and our stay was great and the service was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by morten from Albertslund

Fantastisk Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Helt igennem et fantastisk hotel fra vi landet til vi rejste igen !!!
1 out of 5
by Lezlie

Not happy

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We ask to be moved to quiter room. We were by pool with tons of kids running around. It was too loud to chat with friends. Not good stay. No coffee in lobby, is bad.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel for a little r and r!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed three nights and the time just flew by. Hotel is close to almost anything you want to do in San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from glasgow

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel was really good and would have been good to stay longer. But for good resturaunts and night life. Its a bit far from town.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels