Ratings based on 3,629 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san frsncisco

Rioms not clean

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The property itself is beautiful very green and inviting. The cleanliness of the rooms did not match. The bathroom was dirty from the start spots on the mirror and faucets hadn't looked like they were cleaned. We had a late check in so started our day late. I called the front desk to request housekeeping which they said they would do. We came back to the room late that evening and no one has cleaned up. The next day We had spent the day at the beach and although we showered before leaving the beach we got sand in the bed. We again left for the day and upon our return there was still sand in the bed! On top of that my daughter showed me a spot on her pillow that looked like blood. When we checked out the next day I informed the staff of my disappointment in the cleanliness of the room. She did not even apologize but said she would talk to housekeeping!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Nv

humphries

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Ocean, museums, Zoo
Arrived a bit before check in time - staff let us in early and were really nice. Beautiful grounds, awesome stay. Would stay again in a heart beat. Read a lot about extra charges in other reviews but it was basically California taxes.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel on Shelter Island.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just the Kleenex and toilet paper quality.
Location: Hotel is right on Shelter Island across from North Island. Absolutely beautiful location.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times before and we have always enjoyed it. The rooms are clean and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I only have 2 suggestions and they are very minor. The Kleenex and toilet paper are of very poor quality. Extremely thin. Also it would be really nice if there was some way to get a daily guide for the TV stations. There is a listing of all the stations available, but no way to tell what is on at what time. Can be very frustrating. I do highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ivy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from Gilbert AZ

Robert the Pool Bartender Rocks!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The majority of the staff that we encountered seemed uninterested in being there or serving guests, with the exception of Robert...poolside bartender. He made our stay at Humphrey's fun and interesting! Robert was polite, hospitable, fun, and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from B

Security is an issue

Posted May 31, 2016 on Expedia
Our bike was stolen from parking lot. I do not feel safe in this hotelvat all.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam from Phoenix

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk employees were extremely nice and hospitable. The room was very nice. The only problem with the room was that the shower was not the best. It had poor water pressure and sprayed out of the tub spout while the shower was on. We actually didn't spend much time here besides to sleep because we had so much planned in San Diego. But from what we saw it is on beautiful grounds at a good location. I would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Christie from AJ

14$ a day parking

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Paid extra for a room with a view got the view of feet on the pool deck and a brick wall around the pool.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Garden Grove

Great Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the place. Will be staying here again on our next visit.