Ratings based on 3,968 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Humphreys

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wish they hadn't started charging a "resort fee" as there is no concrete reason to justify it in my opinion. (No frills, no newspaper, no free breakfast or drinks. Modest room, very basic lobby, small grounds). Also think there should not be a parking fee.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice view

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable however the last two mornings of our stay we had a cockroach in our bathtub. We notified the manager who asked if we wanted to change rooms and acted like it was no big deal so not sure if this happens frequently? It is a good location for a nice view of the bay and downtown San Diego. Pool is good size and grounds a very nice. The on site restaurant has good food but is pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: I love this place just the way it is.
Location: Walk, jog, ride a bike down Shelter Island. Short drive to downtown. Walk to great restaurants. Short drive to Midway and Harbor area. OB close
I have been coming to SD for almost 20 years and have stayed in many places around town. This visit here was my first and it was truly wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

great hotel in san diego.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: everything.
Cons: the shower. it's too small.
Location: the location is good. you can walk to a few restaurants.
the hotel is good. the beds are great. is located in point loma. a nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Awesome spot!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Grounds, pools and spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing!
Automatically upgraded to a suite, offered early check in, great rooms and grounds are beautiful. Awesome stay all around!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego, CA

What began as a nice stay turned into a disaster

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Let me start by saying that the room, the staff and my immediate stay at Humphreys was pleasant. After I checked out though, I learned it could not have been worse. I was in the middle of moving and my bed had already been removed from my house, so, after a few nights on the couch, I needed a night in a bed. Last minute, I booked Humphreys, a nice hotel that was pretty affordable given the last minute booking. I checked in around 7 pm and ordered room service for dinner (salad and steak). Food tasted fine, watched some TV and then went to sleep. Woke up the next day feeling a little funny/off, but had some breakfast delivered to the room, checked out and went to work. By noon, I could hardly move, shivering with a fever so extreme I could hardly get to my car to leave work early by 1-2 pm. By the time I got home, without getting to graphic, I was in and out of the bathroom until 8 am the following morning. Knowing I wasn't alright, I went to urgent care where they diagnosed me with Norovirus (i.e. food poisoning). Urgent care helped a bit, but I wasn't able to eat any food again until Sunday evening (Thursday-Sunday). I still am not fully over it, nearly a week later, and sincerely wish I never checked into Humphreys. Hopefully other guests at the hotel did not get what I had from Humphrey's kitchen as I would not wish my food poisoning symptoms on my worst enemy. Sorry Humphreys, while the room was nice, I will never be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful property, beautiful rooms. The suite was perfect for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from 東京

On harbor

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ロケーション、ベッド
Cons: ゴキブリが出た
Location: ダウンタウンまで15分(車)
ダウンタウンからは若干離れているが、ホテルは清潔でロケーションは良い。コンチネンタルブレックファーストでもよいので朝食があるとよかった。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas ,NV

Perfect Weekend!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Room location ,Humphreys Live , The Awesome Staff and Parking
Cons: A magical Genie to to Fly me home !
Location: The location is amazing quiet and clean . Shelter Island is amazing with Restaurants and Shopping within walking distance.
From the time I arrived at Check In after a long day of travel Until I checked out , I was very happy with the staff and my entire experience at Humphreys .