Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Our room was a tad bit outdated but extra clean and comfortable…the Blind Pig food truck sits just outside the hotel and has awesome food, better than ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 19 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star hotel near Key West Harbour

Oceanside stay

A stay at this New Town hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Key West Harbour and 6 miles (10 km) of Key West Lighthouse and Keeper's Quarters Museum. Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory and Southernmost Point are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Poolside dining

This smoke-free hotel includes 3 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. There's a poolside bar on site, and laundry facilities and concierge services are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The individually furnished guestrooms offer free WiFi and hair dryers. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$161* Per night/room Oct 24 - Oct 25

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premier Ocean View Junior Suite 1 King and Sofabed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

24 North Hotel Key West ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for 24 North Hotel Key West

Everyone (11) Couples (11) Family (12)
5 out of 5
Our room was a tad bit outdated but extra clean and comfortable…the Blind Pig food truck sits just outside the hotel and has awesome food, better than at the hotel restaurant…I love how chickens just roam around the property as well…there is even a star buck’s there as well…we rented a car due to the location of the hotel out of walking distance from duval street…most staff were superb…has a great pool area with a great bar…I would stay here again due to Travelocity’s awesome rates for packages…

Posted by on Aug 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with my stay at 24 North in Key West. I upgraded to a Junior Suite and was surprised that it felt like a motel room than a resort. I quickly got over the wild chickens that beg for your food at the table and walk through your feet. What I will not dismiss requesting towels and wash cloths at 9am in the morning, arriving to my room at 3:30pm to not only find NO towels, but the room had not been cleaned,calling the front desk 7 times until I could speak with management, being promised clean towels "right away, " waiting almost another hour before they arrived (but by then I already showered with my soiled ones), and returning to my room at 10:19pm to find that my room had NEVER even been cleaned! I took video and you cant make this up. Do better 24 North Hotel and The Keys Collection. DO BETTER!

Posted by on Aug 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2021 by Fernando

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.We are further investigating into this, we are currently facing a short staffing situation as well is the entire island, due to the national wide pandemic, We are currently doing the best we can to provide the greatest possible service for all guests and have hired a professional cleaning crew to deep clean all hotel rooms and outdoor areas, We hope you can accept our most sincere apology.

1 out of 5
Starbucks on site. The cleanliness left much to be desired...hair and filth on bathroom floors. A contact lens and other mess on the carpets of the first room. Much of the same in the second room, to include being awaken late one night, by loud music coming from a tablet that was wedged underneath the hide-a-bed. Why a second room, you ask?? The day before we were scheduled to arrive, we received multiple alerts that our flight was delayed. I called the 24° North phone # that was listed on our itinerary twice, to inform them that we would be late. When we did arrive (celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, I might add) they told us we were listed as a no-show and that they had sold our room, which we had booked back in March.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2021 by Fernando

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.We are further investigating into this, we are currently facing a short staffing situation as well is the entire island, due to the national wide pandemic, We are currently doing the best we can to provide the greatest possible service for all guests, We hope you can accept our most sincere apology.

2 out of 5
The one elevator was broken for 2 days!! No AC in elevators!! No Shower curtain for 2 days!! No sheets for the pull out sofa bed for a day!! We did like the pool & girl at concierge desk!! Jennifer , the bartender at the Tiki pool bar was very nice too

Posted by on Jul 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2021 by Fernando

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.We are further investigating into this, we are currently facing a short staffing situation as well is the entire island, due to the national wide pandemic, We are currently doing the best we can to provide the greatest possible service for all guests, We hope you can accept our most sincere apology.

2 out of 5
No restaurant, no room service, no bellmen, outdoor elevator with access to ANYONE walking up from the street, no working ATM, according to staff the ATM has been non operational for several months, not enough housekeeping staff, over 3.7 miles from Old Town! Shuttle service available, however, cabs are also necessary and all the cab rides are $14 to $16 per trip for two people!

Posted by on Jul 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2021 by Fernando

Good afternoon, I do apologize for any inconveniences you faced while checking in and with the facility my name is Fernando and I would love to make this right with you, Please contact the property and give them your information to speak to me Thank you,

2 out of 5
Room was not cleaned & unsatisfactory!

Posted by on Jul 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2021 by Fernando

Good afternoon, I do apologize for any inconveniences you faced while checking in and with the facility my name is Fernando and I would love to make this right with you, Please contact the property and give them your information to speak to me Thank you,

2 out of 5
No restaurants

Posted by on May 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2021 by Fernando

Good afternoon I do apologize for any inconveniences that you faced while on property and i would like to make this right with you , If you can kindly give the property a call and ask for Fernando. thank you for your feedback I do appreciate it as it does help us as well.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2021 by Fernando

Thank you so much for your feed back we really appreciate it!

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2021 by Fernando

Thank you so much for your feed back we really appreciate it!

5 out of 5
Very friendly staff, nice pool area. Be ready for rooster and chickens running around (all over Key West) but otherwise a very pleasant stay and good location. The hourly free shuttle was also very helpful

Posted by on May 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2021 by Fernando

Thank you so much for your feed back we really appreciate it!

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from September 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

24 North Hotel Key West offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly 24 North Hotel Key West. You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. This 4-star Key West hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 145 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2015
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Room Amenities

24 North Hotel Key West offers 145 air-conditioned accommodations with bathrobes and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Beds feature premium bedding. 42-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Unique furnishings
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 9:00 AM to 11 AM.

Toasted Coconut - This poolside diner specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Republica - Onsite cocktail bar. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

Starbucks - Onsite coffee shop. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Marina nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Swimming nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Handrails in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 42.75 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach towels
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Partner property pool access
  • Nearby fitness center access
  • Shuttle service
  • Bicycle storage
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Concierge service
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 25 for adults, USD 10 and USD 25 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • 24 North Hotel Key West
  • 24 North Hotel
  • 24 North Key West
  • 24 North Hotel Key West Hotel
  • 24 North Hotel Key West Key West
  • 24 North Hotel Key West Hotel Key West

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-24-North-Hotel-Key-West.h12599231-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Key-West-Hotels-24-North-Hotel-Key-West.h12599231-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-24-North-Hotel-Key-West.h12599231-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.