Ratings based on 398 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
smaller than anticipated with older furniture and not so clean - thankfully there for only a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to know from our guests on how we are doing. We would hope that you will return to our resort to allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray
2 out of 5
by james from Savannah

West gate is great just stay at the locatiion

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was hot. Not upgraded like the photos. Wifi price was too high. Monthly service pricing for a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our Resort. It saddened us to hear that you were experiencing issues with the air conditioning if we would have known we would have corrected it immediately. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. We are in the process of updating and bringing new and exciting features to our location. We hope that you have a chance to visit with us again! Ray
2 out of 5
by Brookee

Lg villas/decent price/nofree wifi/poor shuttle hr

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived expecting free shuttle and found the hours of shuttle operation useless. We ended up driving. They did provide list of directions which were accurate. (Park opened at 9:00am and earliest shuttle was 10:30am. Park closed at 8:00pm and latest shuttle offered was at 6:15 pm.) We had only 1 day to use universal park and disappointed in shuttle service hours offered. I assume to ensure the highest amount of time share presentations they can book. We were asked and declined. Villa was large/family friendly but very outdated and not as clean as we hoped. Our door didn't close unless we used the dead bolt. I asked for safe key code but it wasn't given to me so we were forced to pack out valuables back into our car and take them to the park with us . There were gaps around the top, right and bottom of the door. The bottom a 1/2 inch gap under the door. We were villa 204 building Q. Pool closes early and there is NO activities at the facility after 7pm. We thought the price was very good for the size of the villa and it suited us well. 3/5 stars given for: 1)$9.99 per device per day for wifi (they do tell you, it's just ridiculous price per device really) 2) shuttle service hours aren't suitable so plan on driving yourself 3)cleanliness of room and door didn't close. Overall if you are only there to shower and sleep it's just fine. Price is decent, we looked on line and found $150 for a 2 bed/ 2 bath villa with a full kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear that you may have experienced some inconveniences during your time with us. Our free scheduled shuttle service does operate at certain times based on the time of the year and the theme park hours. We have taken note of your housekeeping and maintenance concerns to address with our team, if we had known of these issues we would have moved you to another unit. We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations. Ray
4 out of 5
by Soney

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Your rating is appreciated. It is our hope that we are able to serve you again in the coming future! Nat
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Family vacation!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel for the price and a family of 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you and your family were able to fully enjoy our resort. It is our hope that we have the wonderful opportunity of serving you again soon! Nat
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you again very soon! Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Your rating is appreciated. We would have appreciated further details as to why you may have not had a 5-star experience. It is our hope that you may permit us another chance to better exceed your expectations. Nat
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good & my family had a ball
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We are so delighted to see that you and your family had a great time at our resort. It is our hope that we are able to see you again very soon! Nat
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Expedia
Nice room, nice location, only gripe was that it was not really good at sound proofing. We heard other guests next door and walking down the hall which made it hard fall asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your unit and our location. We do have quiet hours that are implemented at our resort. Our front desk is always willing to investigate should you have any noise complaints. It would be a pleasure to better serve you in the time coming. Nat
3 out of 5
by Steven from St Cloud

Meh

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay here again for the simple fact of having to pay for Wifi and not able to control the temp of my own room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. It disappoints us to see that you may have had less than an exceptional stay. Wi-Fi is a very popular amenity and is complimentary to our owners; we offer a number of packages for purchase to best suit your Wi-Fi needs. Our engineering staff is always at hand to assist, we hope that our front desk was contacted with any air conditioning concerns. It is our hope that you may allow us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and better impress you. Nat