Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"Disappointed that the room did not have cups and that the ice maker was out of order due to COVID. Otherwise, very pleased with our stay and the serv ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 29 Jun 2020

Hotel Description

4-star Art Deco hotel near University of South Carolina

Central Columbia getaway

Within a 15-minute walk of this University Hill hotel, you'll find University of South Carolina and South Carolina State House. Colonial Life Arena and Township Auditorium are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free area shuttle

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. A free area shuttle is offered as well.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 166 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$95* Per night/room Oct 26 - Oct 27

Suite, 1 King Bed, Balcony (Graduate)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Graduate Columbia ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Graduate Columbia

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Family (5)
2 out of 5
They did not have the room ready 3 hours after check-in time. Other guests said they were waiting upwards of 4-5 hours to check in. No complimentary beverages while we waited. Disappointing experience. Beautiful looking hotel, but we couldn't wait that long so we cancelled and went to a competitor.

Posted by , from Raleigh, NC on Aug 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2020 by Graduate Columbia

Mike, we appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback on your recent visit with us. I completely understand your frustration during your check in experience. Unfortunately, our main laundry washer unit became inoperable at the worst date and time possible. We called several companies for emergency weekend service and only received one reply. Late afternoon Sunday, they were able to get onsite but were not able to repair and they had to wait until Monday morning to purchase parts needed. On such a busy weekend for the University move in and over 80% of the rooms departing on Sunday and the same percentage arriving same day, it was a significant blow to our operations. We understand the impact it placed on our arriving guests and we sincerely appreciate our guests patience while we all worked diligently to prepare the rooms. We do hope that you will visit again on your next travels to Columbia. We hope you have a wonderful summer and stay well.

5 out of 5
Disappointed that the room did not have cups and that the ice maker was out of order due to COVID. Otherwise, very pleased with our stay and the service.

Posted by on Jun 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2020 by Graduate Columbia

Good Morning Traveler, thank you for sharing your feedback and comments on your visit with us. We completely understand the inconvenience of some of the normal amenities not currently offered in the guest rooms due to COVID. Part of our Graduate Cares program during this time is to ensure we are taking every safety precaution available for the health and safety of our guests and staff. Our staff is always available to assist with providing requested guest items that we can deliver as needed. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 17, 2019 by Graduate Team

Thank you very much for your rating! We truly appreciate the time you took from your day to let us know how we are doing!! We can't wait to see you again on your next visit!!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 16, 2019 by Management

We hope you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We love the feedback from all of our guests.

1 out of 5
The Inn is under MAJOR construction. It is actually a dangerous and unhealthy place to stay right now. We cancelled all future reservations there because of it. The staff that helped us tried their best to help everyone. They were not at fault. The manager & owner were not on property. But, I called the hotel many times prior to our stay there & was never informed about the construction going on. I have serious medical issues and would have cancelled this reservation had I known ahead of time.

Posted by on Aug 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Staff was great, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2019 by Management

Thank you for your wonderful comments you shared in regards to your experience and staff kudos during your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Management

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Columbia!

2 out of 5
The property was fine. However while checking someone backed into our car while it was in under the front canopy. The staff was not helpful. We asked if they could look at the security camera footage to see who might have hit the car and possibly get a tag number. We were told no at first and then told there was know footage due to construction. Imagine my thoughts when I was told the property did not have security. Also on one of the days our room was not cleaned (a 4 day 3 night stay) . When I mentioned it to the staff they it was a consistent problem. Again not an answer. All in all very disappointed. Debbie Gee

Posted by on Apr 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 10, 2019 by Inn at USC Team

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit with us. We sincerely apologize for the incident that occurred during your check in with us. Your concerns with the housekeeping experience you received with your room has been addressed with our team to ensure this is not an ongoing experience for our guests. Thank you again for your response and we hope that you have a great summer.

5 out of 5
Great stay!!! Great room, breakfast and wonderful staff.

Posted by on Apr 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2019 by Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Inn at USC. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the future.

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from September 9 2020 to December 31 2020 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 3600 square feet (334 square meters) and includes conference space. A 24-hour fitness center, a terrace, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Graduate Columbia. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Columbia hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 166 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 3600 sq ft of conference space
  • 334 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1910
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE) (13.2 km / 8.2 mi)
  • Train station: Columbia Station (2.9 km / 1.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Graduate Columbia offers 166 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and complimentary newspapers. Beds feature premium bedding. Premium cable television is provided. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 1:00 PM.

Poindexter Cafe - This café serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per accommodation, per night
  • Weight limit: 15 lbs
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 5 and USD 15 for adults, USD 5 and USD 15 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 10 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Inn USC
  • Inn USC Wyndham Garden
  • Inn USC Wyndham Garden Columbia
  • USC Inn
  • USC Wyndham
  • USC Wyndham Garden
  • USC Wyndham Garden Columbia
  • Wyndham Columbia
  • Wyndham Garden Columbia
  • Wyndham USC
  • Inn USC Columbia
  • Inn at USC Hotel Columbia
  • Inn at USC Hotel
  • Inn at USC Columbia
  • Inn at USC Wyndham Garden Columbia
  • Graduate Columbia Hotel
  • Graduate Columbia Columbia
  • Graduate Columbia Hotel Columbia

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Columbia-Hotels-Graduate-Columbia.h2515057-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Columbia-Hotels-Graduate-Columbia.h2515057-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Columbia-Hotels-Graduate-Columbia.h2515057-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.