Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"Nice an clean hotel with a beautiful view of the ocean. They can work a little bit more on housekeeping but great experience overall " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 30 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

3.5-star beach hotel near Cherry Grove Pier

Steps from the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of this Ocean Drive hotel, you'll find OD Pavilion Amusement Park and McLean Park. Mayday Golf and Molten Mountain are also within 2 miles (3 km).

2 outdoor pools

2 outdoor pools, 3 spa tubs, and an indoor pool are among this hotel's featured amenities. Bring the family and enjoy the lazy river, children's pool, and kid-friendly dining. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free Internet, kitchens

The 378 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and furnished balconies.

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$168 per night

Deluxe Condo, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Standard Double Room, 1 Bedroom, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Double Room, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Oceanfront 2 bedroom-1King and 2Doubles

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Avista Resort ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Avista Resort

Everyone (11) Family (1)
2 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by Management

We would love to hear from you as to what was not up to your standards during your stay so we might improve on it.

5 out of 5
Our favorite location on the Grand Strand. A bit worn and dated, but good value. Beautiful beach

Posted by on Mar 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 28, 2019 by Danielle Duncan - Front Office Manager

Thank you for the kind review. We would love more details from you as far as the property being worn and dates as we are always looking to improve any way that we can and sometimes seeing things from a guests perspective is the best way.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by Danielle Duncan - Front Office Manager

Thank you for the review

3 out of 5
Very convenient to Main Street and Rt 17, the restaurant area. Nice view of ocean. Sitting area was quite uncomfortable. There were small items missing that would have made the stay more pleasant - like paper towels, plastic cups, a clock, vanity with counterspace in the bathroom. Overall the stay went okay, it was all I needed at this time. I would look for another hotel the next time I am in the area.

Posted by , from New Hampshire on Jan 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2019 by Danielle Duncan - Front Office Manager

We appreciate the great feedback and will definitely pass this along as we are always looking for ways to give our guests a better and better stay each year. We hope we will see you back soon to give us a chance to make improvements.

5 out of 5
Nice an clean hotel with a beautiful view of the ocean. They can work a little bit more on housekeeping but great experience overall

Posted by , from detroit mi on Aug 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2018 by Quality Control

We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback Daniel! We strive to provide our guests with fantastic customer service and this information allows us to grow and improve. We hope to see you again in the future!

4 out of 5

Nice hotel. Beach front

Very nice place. Ideal location. Room was bery nice and had been updated recently

Posted by , from delaware on Nov 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 3, 2017 by Quality Control

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we will see you back again soon.

1 out of 5

Was also charged 137.50 for who knows

Will NEVER stay here again!!!!! Was my first stay here and I booked a oceanview when I got in my room had a beautiful view of the next door condos and a treeSo asked to change my room was able to get it changed the next day to a pretty nice view but that was the only good thing..My new rooms couch reaked of vomit..you could see the beautiful pinkish red stain at the top.that is not the worst of it went to there lounge and was charged 19.45 because apparently some random person said they were staying in my room dont know how that halpens seeing as i paid with my card which clearly has my name on it and the other person was a dude.Then we went to talk with the concierge to find out things to do..She gave us discounted tickets toa couple things and said along with it we get a free breakfast.but if we didnt show up it would be 179 dollars i just assumed it was the difference in the tickets we got discounted..We asked for good place to eat and left still not knowing anywhere...So we go to the breakfast after trying to find it for 15 minutes.And find out its a sales pitch that lasts 2 hoursSo for our breakfast at 9 in the morning We had some stranger in our faces the whole time asking a million and two questions right along with my social and credit check.by this time I had had enough so I went and talked to a manager for the 4th of 4 days and informed her what happened .She tells me the breakfast has nothing to do with them????Mind you the hotel concierge sent us there but she wou

Posted by , from P on Jul 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2017 by Quality Control

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us and have these issues addressed. We hope that we will see you back again in the future.

5 out of 5

Great vacation spot

We went for a couples retreat and although it's catered for families, not once did we feel inconvenienced by the families. We were on the 8th level and heard almost no noise other than a few other people getting to their rooms here and there. I felt safe the entire time and we would sometimes walk the back sides by the Main Street which would seem sketchy. I can't speak much about the restaurant in the hotel as we ate at broadway at the beach or at Duffys which was highly recommended and we understood why. We are definitely returning. But next time it'll be with our two young children.

Posted by , from new york ny on Jun 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2017 by Quality Control

Angie, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to hear that you plan to return with your children. We look forward to having you back so that you may share the experience as a family!

5 out of 5

Nice hotel with great ocean front view and pools!

Pros: Lots of pools to choose from, with poolside bar.
Cons: 4 p.m. check in was delayed by about 30 minutes due to room still being cleaned
Location: Great area and lots to do!
Just an overall great experience with close proximity to the beach and many other amenities available. The pools were awesome, many to choose from (indoor/outdoor).

Posted by , from Linden, NC on May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2017 by Quality Control

Thank you for your recent stay and kind review. We do apologize for the delay in cleaning your room. We do our best to get all of our guests into their rooms by 4 PM at the latest, but sometimes this can be delayed by rooms issues, etc. We do thank you for understanding.

4 out of 5

Nice New Year's Trip

Cons: Parking garage.
Location: Close to Fat Harold's and the other beach clubs.
Nice ocean front room with balcony. Great for New Year's Eve weekend stay. My only complaint is the cramped, tight spaces in the parking garage.

Posted by , from Roanoke, VA on Jan 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2017 by Quality Control

Thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Property Features

As a guest of Avista Resort, you'll find 2 outdoor swimming pools and 3 spa tubs along with a lazy river, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 3,598 square feet (0 square meters) and includes a conference center. A children's pool, tour/ticket assistance, and concierge services are also featured at the family-friendly Avista Resort. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star North Myrtle Beach hotel.

  • 378 guestrooms or units
  • 17 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 3,598 sq ft of conference space
  • 0 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2005
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Lazy river
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR) (36.5 km / 22.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Avista Resort offers 378 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Accommodations at this 3.5-star hotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and in-room massages can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.

Just Off Main - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools and 3 spa tubs are on site along with an indoor pool. In addition to a children's pool, other recreational amenities include a lazy river and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 23

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

The credit card being used as the method of payment must be presented at check-in at the property. Should the cardholder not be present at check-in, the hotel must have a photocopy of the credit card and an authorization form on file from the cardholder prior to check-in. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: 17.99 percent of room rate

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 10.95 for adults and USD 5.50 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Avista
  • Avista North Myrtle Beach
  • Avista Resort
  • Avista Resort North Myrtle Beach
  • Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach
  • Avista Myrtle Beach
  • Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8 AM to 10 PM.