"Nice hotel close to Midway...would definitely stay there again! " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 28 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel with a free airport shuttle, connected to the convention center in Chicago

Close to airport

You'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of Toyota Park and 9 miles (15 km) of University of Chicago. Brookfield Zoo and State Street are within 9 miles (15 km).

Free shuttle, breakfast

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi, and a free airport shuttle. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Self parking, a lobby fireplace, and a library are also offered.

Free WiFi, satellite TV

The 121 guestrooms offer free WiFi, room service, and satellite TV. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72 per night

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park

Everyone (5) Business (2) Family (2)
2 out of 5
The clerk was genuinely friendly and welcoming and helped move us after the first rooms we checked into smelled horribly of smoke. Unfortunately the rest of the stay went downhill in the evening due to the ridiculous out of control dance teams staying there. They were slamming doors, practicing, running up and down the halls and screaming in the halls all night and the parents in charge did nothing. The front desk failed to do anything and it continued all night.

Posted by , from Illinois on Mar 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2019 by Colleen M

I apologize for the issues you experienced while at our location. We were working with our security during the timeframe you are describing, we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

1 out of 5
Didn't disclose on website or Travelocity that you had to be 21 to check-in.

Posted by on Dec 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice hotel close to airport and restaurants. Only wish we knew about cost to park. Will stay again next time we need to be close to the airport.

Posted by , from Wisconsin on Sep 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2018 by Colleen Myslinski

Mike, Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

5 out of 5
Nice hotel close to Midway...would definitely stay there again!

Posted by on Dec 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 29, 2017 by General Manager

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and location! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the area!

5 out of 5
Everything was great. The rooms are small but my overall stay was excellent.

Posted by , from Mississippi on Sep 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager

Jackie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!

2 out of 5

Overcharged

Was charged 3 times for the same stay and room has an ad odor, no refrigerator or microwave. Spend an extra 20 a night and stay somewhere else

Posted by on Aug 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2017 by Colleen Myslinski

I apologize for any billing issues you had while at our location. Not all our of rooms come equipped with a refrigerator. We are able to hold any food or perishables if we are unable to provide you with a refrigerator. We apologize for any inconvenience this may of caused.

2 out of 5

Missed the mark

Pros: The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good. LOVED the pillows!
Cons: Sound-proofing the door and the wall that faces the hallway.
Location: There was a large mall pretty close to the hotel, and it was only a few minutes from the airport and the train station. That was convenient.
The room was fine. It didn't have a tub. That was weird, because they didn't mention that when I made my reservation. I think they should have. They also had two places in the room where they referred to the tub, or talked about how nice a hot bath is, so that was a little salt in the wound. The real issue I had with the stay was the lack of sound-proofing that they do. I never heard from the people who were in the rooms on either side of me, but I could hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. If someone was whispering, I could understand them. I heard every footstep. When people left their rooms early in the morning, it sounded like bombs going off when their doors closed. The real clincher--which has as much to do with common sense as sound-proofing, was that they were doing repair on the elevator at night. I was awake at 11 o'clock listening to laughing, talking, yelling, and equipment of the repair men several feet from my door. And the staff said that nothing could be done. Who planned a noisy repair at a hotel during sleeping hours??? It was just a disappointing stay. The people who worked there were nice. The breakfast was good!

Posted by , from Alabama on Jul 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2016 by Colleen Myslinski

Espy, I apologize for the noise and interruption during your stay. The work being done on our elevators was done at night to have the lowest impact on our guest. I apologize that this was not the case.

5 out of 5

Perfect for an airport hotel

Pros: Fast free airport shuttle--last stop before Midway. Clean room, in-room coffee maker, free wifi. Perfect airport hotel.
Cons: Automatic second wake-up call for people like me who tend to go back to sleep.
Location: Excellently close to Midway. Fast cab ride to downtown Chicago at non-rush hour.
I've given Sleep Inn 5 stars across the board as an airport hotel. I had a 6am flight out of Midway and events until 11pm in downtown Chicago. The cab ride from downtown was quick and cheap. Checked in fast and easy at 11:30pm with a friendly desk employee. The room was "cuter" somehow than other airport hotels. It was small, but I was here to sleep and make a flight, not to move in. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were crisp and clean, the pillows felt great.There is a coffee maker in the room and free wifi. The sound of the planes was great white noise--just close enough to know the trip to the airport would be quick. I overslept (I went back to sleep after the wake up call--totally my fault). I woke up at 4:50am, got downstairs with my luggage at 5:02am and had just missed the every-twenty-minutes shuttle at 5am. This bodes well for future travelers because it means the shuttle runs on time. The front desk staff member was great and assured me I was going to make my 6am flight. She called a taxi but said "The 5:20am shuttle will be here before the taxi will, and the shuttle is free. Don't worry." I was absolutely certain I was going to miss my flight and had started rescheduling things. However, the shuttle indeed was there before the taxi, and Sleep Inn is its last stop before Midway. We left Sleep Inn at 5:20am and I was through security and was literally at my Midway gate at 5:40am and walking onto the flight at 5:45am. Took off at 6am. Perfect airport hotel.

Posted by , from California on Aug 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 15, 2016 by Colleen

Thank you for you review. We are happy to see that you made your flight. Our shuttle service is very dependable and we are located less than a mile away. Thank you and we invite you back to "Sleep Inn" again soon.

4 out of 5

Comfortable bed!

Close to the airport, nice shuttle service, nice breakfast, comfortable bed. The room was kind of small and cramped, but that is the only complaint!

Posted by , from Flagstaff, AZ on Oct 18, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2018 by Marlisha Wims Supervisor

Thank you for the wonderful rating on your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you In the near future. For we are bigger and better than ever!!!

4 out of 5

very good value for $$$!

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, airport shuttle- free
Clean comfortable beds, very welcoming staff (I had a broken foot and they were most accommodating about room assignment) Great breakfast and a free, very fast efficient airport shuttle...we will definitely book here again!

Posted by , from Minneapolis, MN, USA on Nov 1, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2018 by Marlisha Wims Supervisor

Thank you for the wonderful rating on your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you In the near future. For we are bigger and better than ever!!!

About the Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park

Location 6650 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is available. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). A library, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park. For a fee, parking is available. This Chicago hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 121 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Self parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.) (51.5 km / 32 mi)
  • Train station: Chicago Wrightwood Station (5.8 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking and extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park offers 121 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay movies. This Chicago hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 17 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Extended parking fee: USD 19.52 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Sleep Inn Bedford Hotel Midway Airport Park
  • Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park
  • Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park Hotel
  • Sleep Inn Bedford Park Hotel
  • Sleep Inn Bedford Park

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.