Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Second time I've gone here and it is still a great value. Definitely recommend spending the few extra dollars and going with the preferred level. Th ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 19 Mar 2018

Hotel Description

Family-friendly beachfront hotel with 3 outdoor pools

On the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Puerto Morelos hotel, you'll find Ojo de Agua Beach and Artisans Market. San Jose Catholic Parish and Puerto Morelos Town Square are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Private beach, spa tub

This eco-friendly hotel features a private beach, a full-service spa, and a nightclub. Dine at the beachfront restaurant and relax with sun loungers. Bring the family and enjoy the free kid's club, children's pool, and playground.

Free WiFi, iPod docks

The 550 guestrooms feature free WiFi, LCD TVs with cable channels, and thoughtful touches like free minibar items and slippers. Other amenities include balconies or patios, iPod docks, and 24-hour room service.

Deal of the Day

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$233* Per night/room Oct 27 - Oct 28

Preferred Club Ocean Front with 1 king Bed with Jaccuzzi

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Preferred Club Ocean View with 1 king Bed with Jaccuzzi

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Preferred Club Governor Suite with Jaccuzzi

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite Tropical View King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Jr Suite Ocean Front King Bed with Jaccuzzi

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa All Inclusive ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Everyone (13) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Beautiful resort, hard working friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted by , from Texas on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2019 by Anahi Acosta/Social Media Coordinator

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Now Jade Riviera Cancun as your hosts for your holidays. For us, it was a pleasure to serve you during your stay. We are happy to read that you liked your vacation at our resort and that you kindly shared it on this platform. We are always glad to read our guests reviews. We sincerely apologize for the response time to your review. Please be certain that we’ve taken your comments really serious. Hope to have the chance to host you again in the near future. Best regards,

5 out of 5
The staff there is superb...they were there to serve you at every step. The room was great and the all inclusive perk can’t be beat. We ate and drank and ate and drank and ate and watched a show.

Posted by on May 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2019 by Anahí Acosta / Social Media Coordinator

Dear guest, First of all, we want to say thank you for staying at Now Jade Riviera Cancun during this vacation to the Mexican Caribbean. For us, it was a pleasure to be your hosts and serve you during your stay. We are happy to read that you liked your vacation at our resort and that you kindly shared it on Travelocity. We are always glad to read our guests reviews. We apology for being unable to respond earlier to your review. Your comments are important for us and we assure you that we shared them with the rest of the team. Hope to have the chance to host you on a future occasion and offer you another best experience that our brand represents. Kind regards.

4 out of 5
Liked the live music every night. Didn’t like the pressure at check in to upgrade.

Posted by , from Dubuque, IA on Mar 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2019 by Anahí Acosta/ Social Media Coordinator

Dear CRAIG, Thank you for sharing your experience at Now Jade Riviera Cancun. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided. Thank you for your suggestions on how we can improve our services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Please receive our warmest regards,

3 out of 5
Hotel is dated and old. Beach was full of seaweed for a few days. Staff was great! Too many guests and not enough pools & chairs. There were long wait times to go eat at every restaurant bc of no reservations, making it frustrating.

Posted by on Jan 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 14, 2019 by Luis Agiss

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your feedback is certainly important for us. Allow us to comments on some points you mentioned in your review. We certainly appreciate your comments on the staff and thank you to bringing the issue to our attention. Your feedback was communicated to our Food & Beverage Manager and we will make sure to provide extra training to the team to ensure that all guests receive high quality service that we do pride ourselves on. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a constructive feedback review. We wish you all the very best in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us again, as we are confident we can provide a better experience. Best Regards Luis Agiss Social Media econcierge.nojrc@nowresorts.com

1 out of 5
They will cram timeshares down your throat from the moment you arrive! We didn’t book for a time share... I became very ill the first day off the buffet & spent the entire trip very very sick in our room. We told the staff and they didn’t even care! This is serious! We left for the airport early! Who does that?? I’m home now and still ill, i will NEVER go back to NOW Jade... stay somewhere classy that cares about safety guests. We were at the Mayan Palace for a week prior, now that’s a 10 star resort! The $200 resort credit is a joke as well... don’t bother going here. It was the end of my honeymoon I will NEVER forget! My husband said the food was super small portions and cheap gross food... go there just to drink I guess. Doesn’t feel very safe & secure. Go at your own risk!!

Posted by , from portland oregon on Aug 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2018 by Luis Agiss Social Media

Dear Guest, It is naturally very disappointing that you did not enjoy this visit as much as we want, please accept our apologies. However we would like to point out that we don´t have any other report of sick guests. We have more than a thousand guests every week and no reports. We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back home and feel better. Best Regards Luis Agiss Social Media

1 out of 5

Unpleasant trip

Pros: Not much too like. The beach was very rocky the food was horrible. The wait was insane. The waiters at the pool were over worked and couldn't keep up.
Cons: Everything the service the food the rooms and everything else.
Location: We purchased a package from the lobby and it was also
This resort is not recommended at all. We booked 5 days of hell. A/C in both room were not working we spent more time in the lobby complaining then having a relaxing vacation. The service was not a pleasure at all. Drinks were watered down that's if you get a drink from the wait. The resort was very outdated and all the furniture was very old. The put our family in 2 rooms that were so hot we couldn't sleep all night. We spent so much money for service that was below standard.

Posted by , from Tulsa on Jul 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2018 by Luis Agiss Social Media

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rate. We are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Saludos Luis Agiss Social Media

5 out of 5
Second time I've gone here and it is still a great value. Definitely recommend spending the few extra dollars and going with the preferred level. The food is what you would expect from an all-inclusive, but the Japanese steak house is actually one of the best I've been to. The drinks are generous, and if you ask for "top shelf" liquors, the bartenders will gladly use them rather than rail pours...no extra charge for it. Would NOT recommend paying extra for bottles of wine with dinner as opposed to just the house pour. The upcharged wines are about three times the price in the duty free store and served at room temperature. As a day trip DEFINTELY do the reef snorkel trip. About $75 pp which includes transportation (van and boat to the reef), two hour tour of TWO reefs and a fun meal with beer and margaritas when you are done. I thought it would be a cheesy experience but was really a great way to spend a day. Will consider returning a third time next year!

Posted by , from Washington, DC on Mar 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 20, 2018 by Luis Agiss Social Media

Dear Guest, We truly value your comments and the time you took to share them. I'm pleased to know that you had such a wonderful experience while staying with us, I'm pretty sure during your visit you were able to try all our restaurants, bars and coffee shop. We'll be waiting for you to come back to enjoy the service and all the improvements that we are making to be a better place. Have a great day. Best Regards Luis Agiss Social Media

3 out of 5

Stay somewhere else

Checked in with my husband on Thursday 9/28. Paid for a pool view received a garden view. Also the room had bugs in it. Mainly bath room area. Called the front desk to see what could be done. They came to spray. We came before dinner to change and we saw ants all over the counter top. My husband took a video of it, at this point I was very upset. It was our 10 year wedding anniversary and I felt this type of service for an all inclusive was unacceptable. Went to the front and asked for a manager. We missed our dinner plans and the show because we changed room. The room was an upgrade to partial ocean view. Second night the ceiling was leaking water. Just too Many room issues. The beach is very nice, the staff spends time daily cleaning the room. Room service menu is the best. I recommend the coconut and mango shrimp and the pesto pasta. Other than that the food was okay. I've had better experience at the secrets in playa mujeres, also the paradisus la perla in playa de carmel resort was much nicer. Now jade needs overall improvement with the rooms. Also be aware they will try to sell you daily on timeshare. We were trying to relax not get haggled by sakes people. I understand they are doing there job, but no means no. I wouldn't return.

Posted by on Oct 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

The food was flavorless and tasteless

Pros: The resort was beautiful, the beaches amazing (with constant seaweed cleanup), the hotel room was clean, modern, and pretty, the staff was kind.
Cons: The food. I cannot highlight this epic fail enough. Please make your food taste good. Even the mexican food was bland and flavorless.
If you like to eat food and want a flavorful meal, don't come to this resort. The resort was beautiful, the beaches amazing (with constant seaweed cleanup), the hotel room was clean, modern, and pretty, the staff was kind, and the maid service was top-notch! But the food, oh the food, ...it was terrible. There are 6 restaurants and they all basically use the same food as the buffet with minor tweaks to try to make them asian, italian, modern, french, etc. But, for all intents and purposes they are all the same food at each restaurant. Every item was flavorless and the food was not something that we enjoyed. In fact, by the 3rd day of our honeymoon, we no longer wanted to eat at the resort. We dreaded it because nothing that was appetizing. The steak was bland and chewy at each place, the cheese cake (not cheesecake - they don't actually have that) and the rest of the desserts lacked flavor. Even the mexican food was bland and flavorless. We were under the impression that this would be like other all-inclusive resorts that had food so tasty, you would walk away full, yet wanting more. This was not like other all-inclusive resorts and nothing like cruise ship food. I would stay there again if they had food that was appetizing, but I honestly will never recommend this place to anyone due to this one huge miss.

Posted by on Jul 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Hotel was okay

The floors got so moist that me and my boyfriend slipped at least once in our room and ended up with bruises. Room service took forever to get.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Location Unidad 26, Puerto Morelos, QROO 77580

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa All Inclusive are available. These rates are higher because they include onsite food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • Buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Rowing/canoeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Windsurfing

Land activities
  • Fitness facilities
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Access to golf course
  • Golf green fees

Lessons/classes/games
  • Dancing
  • Water fitness

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities
  • Access to onsite clubs
  • Onsite live performances

Not included

  • Airport transfers
  • Childcare
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Rowing/canoeing included
  • Windsurfing included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Volleyball included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Soccer (football) included
  • Childcare not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Golf included
  • Golf - green fees included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Some rates at Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa All Inclusive are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Simply walk outside to feel the sun on your face at the white sand beach. At Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. There are 7 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 2 swim-up bars and 3 bars/lounges. WiFi is free in public spaces. This Art Deco hotel also offers a complimentary children's club, a children's pool, and outdoor tennis courts. Self parking and valet parking are free. This 4-star Puerto Morelos hotel is smoke free.

  • 550 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 9 buildings
  • 7 dining venues
  • 2 swim-up bars
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • 10710 sq ft of conference space
  • 995 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2008
  • Nightclub
  • Bar on the beach
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • On private beach
  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Playground on site
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN-Cancun Intl.) (29.1 km / 18.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa All Inclusive offers 550 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and MP3 docking stations. Rooms open to balconies or patios. 32-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room coffee/tea makers and free minibar items. Bathrooms include slippers, bidets, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Puerto Morelos hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and laptop-compatible safes, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and irons/ironing boards. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include in-room massages.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Local calls (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Bidet
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Carnival Buffet - This beachfront buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Capers Rest. (Italian) - This fine-dining restaurant serves dinner only.

CinCin Rest (Adults only) - This fine-dining restaurant serves dinner only.

Mercure Rest (French) - This fine-dining restaurant serves dinner only.

Tamarindo Rest (Mexican) - This fine-dining restaurant serves dinner only.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

A private beach and outdoor tennis courts are featured at the hotel. 3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Playground on site
  • Rafting nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Sailing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Now Spa by Pevonia has 6 treatment rooms including rooms for couples. Services include facials, body wraps, body treatments, and manicures and pedicures. The spa is equipped with a sauna. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy.

  • Sauna in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 6
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 65 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 22 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Access to the nearby Gran Coral Riviera Maya Golf course is included in the room rate. Transportation to the golf course is not provided.

The Kids Club, included in the room rate, is available from 9 AM to 10 PM. Parents may not leave the hotel premises while their children are in the Kids Club. In-room babysitters are available if guests intend to leave the premises (surcharge applies; must be requested in advance). For more details, please contact the hotel directly using the number provided on the booking confirmation email.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 65 per pet, per night
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Now Jade All Inclusive
  • Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa All Inclusive Hotel
  • Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
  • Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort All Inclusive Puerto Morelos
  • Now Jade Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • For stays on 31 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Rainforest Alliance Sustainable Tourism Certification, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

Promotions

Children Stay Free

Book a stay in any room or rate plan for travel August 19 - December 22, 2019, and 2 children (ages 3-12) can stay and eat free with 2 paying adults. Blackout dates include November 26-30, 2019.

Full details provided at check-in. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.

Children Stay Free

Book a stay in any room or rate plan for travel August 16 - December 22, 2020, and 2 children (ages 3-12) can stay and eat free with 2 paying adults. Blackout dates include November 24-28, 2019.

Full details provided at check-in. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.

Added Benefits


Book a stay in any room type or rate plan category and receive access to the Core Zone where guests ages 13-17 can play sports, and participate in activities such as video games, ping pong, karaoke, watch movies and more.


Full details at check-in. Fees apply. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.

url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Cancun-Hotels-Now-Jade-Riviera-Cancun-Resort-&-Spa-All-Inclusive.h2474091-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.