Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Great room view! Need to upgrade pillows and supply more. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 27 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront hotel near Steel Pier

On the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Atlantic City hotel, you'll find Steel Pier and Boardwalk Hall. Also, Atlantic City Convention Center is within 2 miles (3 km) and Brigantine Beach is within 6 miles (10 km).

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel features 2 restaurants, a bar/lounge, and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and valet parking. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and concierge services.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with digital channels, the 850 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Orleans Tower Accessible Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$68* Per night/room Oct 27 - Oct 28

Bourbon Tower Standard 2 Queens

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Bourbon Tower Accessible Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Orleans Tower Accessible King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Bourbon Tower Standard King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Orleans Tower ADA Double Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Showboat Hotel ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Showboat Hotel

Everyone (69) Couples (4) Family (14)
5 out of 5
Property was very clean and the staff was very friendly

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2019 by b

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by General Manager

We were disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. General Manager

2 out of 5
The room wasn’t clean good. The curtains were broken. The pillow cases weren’t changed. They look used and had someone’s hair on them.

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by B

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2019 by General Manager

All of us at Showboat Hotel appreciate your wonderful rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you again soon. General Manager

2 out of 5
My bed was not good and they could have done better the place look bad a.and the check out was. Very bad they had olone two people checking out i though this was a 5 star hotel never will i stay here again

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by General Manager

Tanisha, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay. We never want a guest to leave the hotel with an unfavorable opinion, so we wish we had been given the opportunity to address your concerns while you were here. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with more excellent hospitality on another trip to our area. General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2019 by B

Thank you

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing Showboat Hotel and for the five-star rating. We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. General Manager

5 out of 5
I loved the access of the property to everything. It was very accessible to the Boardwalk, places to eat off, and things to do.The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was amazing. The only thing I didn't like was there was no casino within the hotel anymore. That was not a major issue as there were others within walking distance.

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing Showboat Hotel and sharing your experience. We are thrilled you appreciated not only our friendly team and convenient location, but also our well-kept accommodations. However, we regret not meeting all of your expectations. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. General Manager

2 out of 5
The room I was in my 1st night had mold in the corner on the ceiling next to the window. It wasn't noticed till the next morning after we had already slept there. We were all commenting on a funny smell. 2 of the outlet were not functioning and we thought we were charging our cell phones only to wake up to them dead. The bathroom only had one soap and when we called room service at 10:30 pm they would not bring anything up and told us we need to come down stairs for more soap, coffie, and towels.

Posted by on Sep 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. General Manager

3 out of 5
Hotel needs updating. Bathroom has mold and carpets are stained.

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for staying with us and providing your detailed feedback. While we strive to keep our property up-to-date, we agree there are some areas where renovations are needed. Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate individuals as we plan for the future. General Manager

Property Features

Showboat Hotel offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Showboat Hotel. Parking is available for a fee. This 3.5-star Atlantic City hotel is smoke free.

  • 850 guestrooms or units
  • 2 dining venues
  • Bar or lounge
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) (21.2 km / 13.2 mi)
  • Train station: Atlantic City Rail Terminal (2.5 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Showboat Hotel offers 850 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 49-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekends from 7:00 AM and 11:00 AM.

12 Bar - Onsite bar. Happy hour is offered.

Atlantic City Eatery-ACE - This family restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Bricker's Burgers - This beachfront diner serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per day.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Internet access

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 8.00 and USD 16.00 for adults, USD 5.00 and USD 10.00 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 12.00 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 15.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Showboat Hotel Atlantic City
  • Showboat Atlantic City
  • Showboat Hotel Hotel
  • Showboat Hotel Atlantic City
  • Showboat Hotel Hotel Atlantic City

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in August.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.