Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I liked everything! The property is 9/10 and the service is good " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 08 Jan 2023

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront hotel near Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City

On the beach

Within a 10-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City and Ocean Resort Casino. Resorts Atlantic City Casino and Steel Pier are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Multiple dining options

This hotel features 2 restaurants and a 24-hour gym. Enjoy beachfront dining and relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and perks like free WiFi.

Bourbon Tower Standard King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$119* Per night/room Feb 2 - Feb 3

Bourbon Tower Standard 2 Queens

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Orleans Tower Orleans Suite King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Bourbon Tower Accessible Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Bourbon Tower Super Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Bourbon Tower Balcony Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Showboat Hotel ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Showboat Hotel

Everyone (42) Couples (21) Family (29)
5 out of 5
I liked everything! The property is 9/10 and the service is good

Posted by on Jan 8, 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2023 by General Manager

Dear Quincy, Thank you very much for the terrific review. We are glad your stay at the Showboat Hotel exceeded all of your expectations. We are committed to providing the most comfortable accommodations along with outstanding service, and it is always nice to have our efforts recognized! We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. General Manager

5 out of 5
I had a great day

Posted by on Jan 5, 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2023 by Guest Relations

Thank you so much for staying with us! We enjoyed having you and can't wait to see you again!

4 out of 5
The room was cold , thermostat was blowing cold air, I had to call housekeeping for towels, no bathroom supplies ATL all

Posted by on Nov 16, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Quintin, Thank you for choosing Showboat Hotel and sharing your experience. We hope your overall experience was pleasant, but we are disappointed knowing we did not meet every expectation. We appreciate your feedback and will share them with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are well-poised to serve you better in the future. We are grateful for your patience and hope you will revisit for the flawless stay you deserve.General Manager

2 out of 5
I had high hopes, the pictures of the property look nice, but that wasn't the case. It was kind of sad staying there. You can tell it was a beautiful, opulent hotel at one time, but now it's just old & dirty. We had no microwave, the fridge did not work & there were stains on the carpet & the upholstered chairs. We didn't even bother to complain. It was Atlantic City a huge concert was in town, and it was Halloween weekend & there was a big party at the hotel. Definitely wont stay here again.

Posted by on Nov 1, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 2, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Keisha, Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us and for sharing details about your visit. We apologize for the issues you had due to the carpet and for not meeting all your expectations. We seek to provide an exceptional experience for each guest; therefore, we regret that your room did not meet your expectations. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well-poised to serve you better during your next stay. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will reconsider a future visit, as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.General Manager

5 out of 5
The furniture and room needs to be upgraded.

Posted by on Oct 30, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 31, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Pamela, We appreciate you being our guest at Showboat Hotel and sharing your observations. We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable on many levels, but we are sorry you felt our accommodations needed updating. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for the future modernization of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. General Manager

2 out of 5
I’ve stayed at the showboat many times before and had good experiences. This time far from it, truly it was awful, tub was unbalanced and had water build up under the tub causing me to fall in the shower, elevators were broken leaving the hotel, only 2 of 6 were operational, ice machine was as broken on my floor as well. Told the staff about my stay and they were unapologetic/unsympathetic and didn’t offer to make good on my poor experience whatsoever. This will be my last time staying here…one of the worst customer service experiences I’ve ever had…

Posted by on Sep 5, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Mark,Thank you for being our guest once again. We regret not meeting your expectations this time and apologize for the issues you faced while here. We have taken note of your comments and have shared them with our appropriate teams to ensure a much better guest experience moving forward. We are grateful for your patience and hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by , from Union City on Sep 2, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 8, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Johany,Thank you so much for the terrific rating regarding your stay at Showboat Hotel. We hope you are already planning another trip our way.General Manager

1 out of 5
Hotel was dirty, elevators not working getting stuck on floors. Would never stay again one night for over almost 500 dollars, what a disappointment

Posted by on Aug 29, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the elevators and the cleanliness issues. We regret not meeting your expectations and can understand your frustration. We will address this appropriately and want you to know we are very grateful for your patience. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you with the flawless visit you deserve.General Manager

3 out of 5
The hotel was a little out dated. Our room wasn't very clean. The bed was like sleeping in a bowl. It took 2 days for the hotel to movecus to another room. And they didn't give me a handicap room.

Posted by on Aug 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 28, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Robert,Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. We never mean to disappoint our guests and can understand your frustration. We have addressed your comments to ensure we are well poised to serve our guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. General Manager

1 out of 5
This building should be condemned.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2022 by General Manager

Dear David, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback! Our objective is to create lasting memories for our guests; therefore, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we will review your comments appropriately, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the stay we usually provide to our guests. General Manager

Renovations + Closures

The property will be renovating from May 17 2022 to June 30 2023 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Exterior

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Lie back and work on your tan with relaxing beach amenities like umbrellas and sun loungers. After a day at the beach, enjoy amenities at Showboat Hotel like a seasonal outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Atlantic City hotel.

  • 850 guestrooms or units
  • 2 dining venues
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Arcade/game room

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Atlantic City, NJ (ZRA-RR Station) (2.4 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Showboat Hotel offers 850 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 49-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Atlantic City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy to-go breakfast daily.

ACE - Onsite restaurant. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Bricker's Burgers - This beachfront diner serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Surfing/bodyboarding nearby
  • Casino nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Roll-in shower (in select rooms)
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility (in select rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs per pet)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Cashless payment methods are available for all transactions. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Security system
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Smoke detector
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property does not offer onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 17 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Internet access

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10.00 and USD 20.00 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 25.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 25.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Showboat Hotel Atlantic City
  • Showboat Atlantic City
  • Showboat Hotel Hotel
  • Showboat Hotel Atlantic City
  • Showboat Hotel Hotel Atlantic City

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in August.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.