"Hotel staff was very nice and considerate. Everyone greeted us as we entered and left the building every time and held doors open for us. The room was ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 05 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Bethlehem guestrooms with kitchens

In Bethlehem

At this Bethlehem hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Bethlehem Golf Club and 6 miles (10 km) of Historic Hotel Bethlehem. Coca-Cola Park and Allentown Art Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 104 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$85 per night

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem

Everyone (7)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Hotel staff was very nice and considerate. Everyone greeted us as we entered and left the building every time and held doors open for us. The room was spacious and smelled recently cleaned. Room had a fridge, stove top and a microwave. Blackout curtains were very nice for sleeping in. My only complaints were that my keycard stopped working after one day and that when the heat was turned on it made the room smell like burning hair and smoke. The toilet was noisy and the beds were a bit too firm.

Posted by on Sep 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We value your feedback as it will help us improve our facilities moving forward. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The first room the heater was broken so we had to pack up all our things and relocate to another room. At the end of my stay, I left with 9 bedbug bites. I will never recommend this hotel nor will I ever stay there again.

Posted by on Mar 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 31, 2018 by Management

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent issues of this nature. We do take claims of this nature very seriously, therefore we have inspected the room and no signs of bedbugs whatsoever. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Perfect location to where I needed to be.

Pros: convenient location, price and front desk associates were lovely.
Cons: cleanliness....
The hotel staff was wonderful. The room was comfortable and clean, but maintenance needs to wipe around the kitchen fan above stove. The trashcans in lobby, outside front door, etc... all needed to be emptied. There was trash on the elevator floor. It was there for hours. Should have been cleaned up. The "breakfast bar" was quite messy and needed to be wiped down and dusted. Made things look dirty. But overall, it was a comfortable stay. Just needs to be cleaned up better.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our Front Desk associates. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you had while you were here. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to see where we went wrong so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made. We do hope you give us another chance when you return to our area as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Smelled horrible

Girls at the front desk at check in was very immature and not professional at all

Posted by , from Bethlehem Pa on Jul 11, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the service and odor issues you encountered, and the inconvenience they caused. Your feedback will be used as a training tool to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager

2 out of 5
Pros: Friendly staff, room smelled good
Cons: house keeping!!!!!
Location: good location, central
Floor was incredibly dirty n sticky, my husband cleaned it. We had hair on the shower walls and sink top. We asked for new sheets because the ones on the bed did not look clean. The staff was helpful and offered to address these changes but we wanted to do it ourselves as it was very late and we wanted to go to bed. We ordered and paid for a queen bed, the hotel only has double and twin.

Posted by , from CT on Apr 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager

Rhonda, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry the cleanliness issues you identified, put a damper on your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to tighten our procedures and ensure they are being followed properly, so this does not happen again. I hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager

4 out of 5

Nice room for the price.

Pros: The room facilities were very nice. Everything was clean and worked well. A good value, and close to everything we needed.
Cons: The only negatives we had were that the staff seemed to gather in the 'small' lobby, and they were quite loud, making the lobby uninviting. Also, the
Location: It was close enough to the airport and not far from the city. We were there in Bethlehem, PA to visit relatives for Christmas.
We enjoyed our stay, and just had a couple issues---

Posted by on Dec 19, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Good experience

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only comment is about the grab and go breakfast I prefer real eggs and waffles but thats my personal opinion.

Posted by , from Nesquehoning, PA on Oct 3, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Convenient Location

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
They made us feel very welcome and it was great that we were going to visit relatives the next day and we could bring out food up to the room and refrigerate it.

Posted by , from New Providence, NJ on Jun 13, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Good Value

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We plan on staying at this hotel again!! It convenient to all places in Lehigh Valley. We went to the Sands Casino and it only took us 12 minutes to get there.

Posted by on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem

Location 3050 Schoenersville Rd, Bethlehem, PA 18017

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility. Free self parking is available. This Bethlehem hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2003
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Allentown, PA (ABE-Lehigh Valley Intl.) (2 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem offers 104 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Allentown
  • Extended Stay America Allentown Bethlehem
  • Extended Stay America Allentown Hotel Bethlehem
  • Extended Stay America Bethlehem
  • Bethlehem Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay Bethlehem
  • Extended Stay America Allentown Bethlehem Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Allentown Hotel

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).