Enter dates to see availability

"Unfortunately, the weather was against us so we didn't get to explore the resort as much as we wanted. But the place is self-contained with a variety ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 02 May 2018

Hotel Description

3.5-star adults-only hotel near Lake Wallenpaupack

In Lakeville

A stay at this hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Lake Wallenpaupack and 3 miles (5 km) of Sculpted Ice Works Factory and Ice Harvest Museum. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Claws 'N' Paws Wild Animal Park and Harmony Presents.

Marina, dining

A nightclub, a marina, and 2 outdoor pools are all featured at this romantic hotel. Enjoy the 2 indoor tennis courts and perks like free self parking and free WiFi. 4 bars/lounges, a poolside bar, and restaurant offer options for drinks and a bit to eat.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like sitting areas and refrigerators, the 245 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include room service, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers.

Harbour Tower

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$132 per night

Juliette Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Cove Harbour

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Garden of Eden Apple

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Champagne Tower

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Cove Fantasy

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Cove Haven Resort ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Cove Haven Resort

Everyone (14) Couples (1)
4 out of 5
Check in was at 3:30. However, we didn’t receive a key to our unit until 6:30. The staff said check in “starts @ 330” and were very unapologetic for making us wait approximately 3 hrs to get into our unit.

Posted by on Feb 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2019 by Manager

We are sorry to read about your experience at check-in and will follow up with the Resort Manager concerning this issue.

4 out of 5
They had something for everyone and so much to do in a day

Posted by on Feb 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2019 by Manager

We aim to please and provide as many activities and amenities as we can for guests of all ages! We hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

1 out of 5
Bed was very uncomfortable. Room had bad odor. Pool had mold. And chipped tiles.

Posted by , from New york on Oct 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2018 by Manager

We're sorry you did not enjoy your in-suite experience and will share your feedback with the Resort Manager.

1 out of 5
Terrible The room was not what you would expect for the price. Bed missing legs so it tipped. Mold in bathroom and in pool area. Stucco missing from area of walls. Carpet looks 20 yrs old with areas frayed. Tables has large burn marks. Rug around fridge covered with mold. Everything was so needing a complete gutting. Went to the inside bar and found a cleaning person with his shoe and sock off in the bar picking his toe nails and said its closed the bartender didnt show up.

Posted by , from nj on Sep 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2018 by Manager

We are disappointed to read about this experience and will share your feedback with the Resort Manager and Housekeeping Manager.

2 out of 5
This place is the all inclusive "resort" from the 80's that time forgot. Seriously out of date and in desperate need of renovations and updates. If it wasn't for the concert event being held at the night club on the resort grounds, the ticket cost ($50 if not staying at the resort) being included in the room cost and the deal we got through Travelocity we would not have stayed here or consider it ever again.

Posted by on Jul 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2018 by Romance Manager

Very sorry you feel this way. We appreciate the feedback and glad you enjoyed the show.

4 out of 5

Nice Place/Room for Improvement

Unfortunately, the weather was against us so we didn't get to explore the resort as much as we wanted. But the place is self-contained with a variety of activities. The restaurant and bar had really friendly staff. Our room wasn't cleaned well and the lighted mirror ( which was supposed to be a feature) did not work. There were no convenient outlets for charging devices in the bedroom.

Posted by , from Maryland on May 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2018 by Manager

We are sorry you felt there were no convenient outlets for charging your phones.

1 out of 5
Resort needs major update. Felt like I was back in the 1970

Posted by on Oct 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2017 by Manager

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read you didn't look at photos of our resort before you booked your stay, as the photos on our site will show you all the unique styles of suites we have. This helps you better determine if the Land of Love's unique, romantic atmosphere is a fit for you. We thank you for giving our resort a visit.

4 out of 5

Great place for love

This is a place for married people to stay if they want to enjoy each other. My wife and I loved the entire atmosphere geared towards being intimate with each other.

Posted by on May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 21, 2017 by Manager

We're so happy you and your wife love the romantic atmosphere at our resort! We can't wait to have you back soon!

5 out of 5

Great hotel

I was very pleased with everything they offered, everything you see is what you get. The only bad side I will say is the drinks are a bit expensive, so next time I will bring some of my own.

Posted by , from maryland on Sep 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2016 by manager

We're pleased to read you were pleased with all we offered. We hope to see you back soon!

All-inclusive Details

  • Taxes included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Gratuities included
  • Tennis included
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Volleyball included
  • Only non-alcoholic beverages included
  • Bicycling included
  • Surcharge for room service
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Room service during certain hours
  • Alcoholic beverages not included
  • Miniature golf included
  • Room service not included
  • Minibar not included

Property Features

Cove Haven Resort offers its guests a marina, 2 outdoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, and indoor tennis courts. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 4 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. An indoor pool, a nightclub, and a spa tub are also featured at the romantic Cove Haven Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Lakeville hotel is smoke free.

  • 245 guestrooms or units
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • Dining venue
  • Nightclub
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) (55.4 km / 34.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Cove Haven Resort offers 245 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 8 AM to 10:30 AM.

Colosseum - This restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Open daily.

Spooner's Cafe - This Cafe serves lunch and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Outdoor tennis courts, indoor tennis courts, and a marina are featured at the hotel. 2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with an indoor pool. Other recreational amenities include a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Fishing on site
  • Snowmobiling on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Hiking/biking trails on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Ice skating on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Racquetball/squash on site
  • Rafting nearby
  • Sailing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site

Spa Services

  • Hot stone massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:30 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 18 and younger are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests older than 18 are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Caters to adults only

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 27.25 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Health club access
  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Partner property pool access
  • Partner property access
  • Shuttle service
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room coffee
  • Concierge/valet service
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Cove Haven
  • Cove Haven All Inclusive
  • Cove Haven Lakeville
  • Cove Haven Resort
  • Cove Haven Resort All Inclusive
  • Cove Haven Resort All Inclusive Lakeville
  • Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville
  • Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
  • Cove Haven Resort Lakeville

You should know

  • This is an adults-only property and guests under 18 years old aren't allowed.