"Unfortunately, the weather was against us so we didn't get to explore the resort as much as we wanted. But the place is self-contained with a variety ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 02 May 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Harbour Tower

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$132 per night

Juliette Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Cove Harbour

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Garden of Eden Apple

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Champagne Tower

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Cove Fantasy

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Cove Haven Resort ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Cove Haven Resort

Everyone (14)
4 out of 5
They had something for everyone and so much to do in a day

Posted by on Feb 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

1 out of 5
Bed was very uncomfortable. Room had bad odor. Pool had mold. And chipped tiles.

Posted by , from New york on Oct 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2018 by Manager

We're sorry you did not enjoy your in-suite experience and will share your feedback with the Resort Manager.

1 out of 5
Terrible The room was not what you would expect for the price. Bed missing legs so it tipped. Mold in bathroom and in pool area. Stucco missing from area of walls. Carpet looks 20 yrs old with areas frayed. Tables has large burn marks. Rug around fridge covered with mold. Everything was so needing a complete gutting. Went to the inside bar and found a cleaning person with his shoe and sock off in the bar picking his toe nails and said its closed the bartender didnt show up.

Posted by , from nj on Sep 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2018 by Manager

We are disappointed to read about this experience and will share your feedback with the Resort Manager and Housekeeping Manager.

2 out of 5
This place is the all inclusive "resort" from the 80's that time forgot. Seriously out of date and in desperate need of renovations and updates. If it wasn't for the concert event being held at the night club on the resort grounds, the ticket cost ($50 if not staying at the resort) being included in the room cost and the deal we got through Travelocity we would not have stayed here or consider it ever again.

Posted by on Jul 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2018 by Romance Manager

Very sorry you feel this way. We appreciate the feedback and glad you enjoyed the show.

4 out of 5

Nice Place/Room for Improvement

Unfortunately, the weather was against us so we didn't get to explore the resort as much as we wanted. But the place is self-contained with a variety of activities. The restaurant and bar had really friendly staff. Our room wasn't cleaned well and the lighted mirror ( which was supposed to be a feature) did not work. There were no convenient outlets for charging devices in the bedroom.

Posted by , from Maryland on May 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2018 by Manager

We are sorry you felt there were no convenient outlets for charging your phones.

1 out of 5
Resort needs major update. Felt like I was back in the 1970

Posted by on Oct 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2017 by Manager

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read you didn't look at photos of our resort before you booked your stay, as the photos on our site will show you all the unique styles of suites we have. This helps you better determine if the Land of Love's unique, romantic atmosphere is a fit for you. We thank you for giving our resort a visit.

4 out of 5

Great place for love

This is a place for married people to stay if they want to enjoy each other. My wife and I loved the entire atmosphere geared towards being intimate with each other.

Posted by on May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 21, 2017 by Manager

We're so happy you and your wife love the romantic atmosphere at our resort! We can't wait to have you back soon!

5 out of 5

Great hotel

I was very pleased with everything they offered, everything you see is what you get. The only bad side I will say is the drinks are a bit expensive, so next time I will bring some of my own.

Posted by , from maryland on Sep 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2016 by manager

We're pleased to read you were pleased with all we offered. We hope to see you back soon!

1 out of 5

Runn!!! NOT ENOUGH ZERO's

This is not an all inclusive resort! Breakfast (same menu everyday) from 7 to 11 & dinner from 6 to 8, after that you're on your own. Lunch & drinks not included, not even a bottle of water. We had to drove to Walmart to get water to drink. We booked 6 nights & only stayed 3. HORRIBLE & STINKS! When we arrived, our room looks like a haunted house! Second day, the housekeeper came & didn't clean the carpet. We were told that they don't vacuum everyday. The manager that claim she's the top person of the hotel didn't have any customer service attitude, rude & doesn't listen to u. She then decided to refund me the other 3 nights because she was afraid of bad reviews! This is all advertisement, stay away! Get a better resort, totally not worth it, even if it was free. I won't go back.

Posted by , from T on Aug 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2016 by Manager

We're sorry to read we could not make accommodations to improve your stay and thank you for your feedback.

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Cove Haven Resort are available. These rates are higher because they include onsite food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included.

Food and beverages

  • Buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and non-alcoholic beverages included
  • Room service during certain hours

Activities and facilities/equipment
Land activities

  • Bicycling
  • Miniature golf
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

Not included

  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Minibar
  • Surcharge for room service
  • Activities and services offered by independent operators

  • Taxes included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Gratuities included
  • Tennis included
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Volleyball included
  • Only non-alcoholic beverages included
  • Bicycling included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Surcharge for room service
  • Room service during certain hours
  • Alcoholic beverages not included
  • Miniature golf included
  • Room service not included
  • Minibar not included

Property Features

Some rates at Cove Haven Resort are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Cove Haven Resort offers its guests a marina, 2 outdoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, and indoor tennis courts. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 4 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. An indoor pool, a nightclub, and a spa tub are also featured at the romantic Cove Haven Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Lakeville hotel is smoke free.

  • 245 guestrooms or units
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • Dining venue
  • Nightclub
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) (55.4 km / 34.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Cove Haven Resort offers 245 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 8 AM to 10:30 AM.

Colosseum - This restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Open daily.

Spooner's Cafe - This Cafe serves lunch and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Outdoor tennis courts, indoor tennis courts, and a marina are featured at the hotel. 2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with an indoor pool. Other recreational amenities include a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Fishing on site
  • Snowmobiling on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Hiking/biking trails on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Ice skating on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Racquetball/squash on site
  • Rafting nearby
  • Sailing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site

Spa Services

  • Hot stone massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom