Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The check in staff Awesome.The lady that check us out thumbs down very unfriendly. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star beachfront resort near Myrtle Beach State Park

On the beach

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Myrtle Beach resort, you'll find Myrtle Beach State Park and The Market Common. Also, Myrtle Beach Boardwalk is within 3 miles (5 km) and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach is within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This resort features a gym and a seasonal outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. A bar/lounge, a 24-hour front desk, and a terrace are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 224 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and safes.

Premier Window Ocean View Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$39* Per night/room Jan 1 - Jan 2

Premier Window Ocean Front 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premier Ocean View 2 Queen Beds with Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premier Ocean View 2 Queen with Efficiency

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premier Ocean View King Bed with Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premier Ocean Front 2 Queen Beds with Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Sun N Sand Resort ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sun N Sand Resort

Everyone (12) Couples (10) Family (19)
5 out of 5
The check in staff Awesome.The lady that check us out thumbs down very unfriendly.

Posted by on Aug 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2021 by Manager

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

2 out of 5
This was the dirtiest hotel my family has ever stayed in. The floors of the room were filthy we cleaned them with a wet towel and then dried them and purchased a swifter to use during our stay. There were no blankets no extra pillows and the pools was never cleaned it always was dirty with sand and hair even first thing in the morning. Restaurant was closed you could only get food at the bar which isn’t optimal with kids. You should really update or close this hotel.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us.

1 out of 5
It was nothing like the photo online. Sofa bed was unusable. The room wasn't clean. Needs to be updated

Posted by on Jul 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

3 out of 5
I liked that it was beachfront and had a parking garage. However, the staff was not friendly and there was only one staff member that seemed to know enough to help us with check in issues.

Posted by on Jul 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2021 by Manager

It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we could of any help.

2 out of 5
It is not handicap Assessable that’s not right accessibleI, elevator from garage wasn’t working, toilets too low, needs renovation real bad

Posted by on Jun 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2021 by Manager

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

2 out of 5
Location to ocean was great. No service for rooms. first day they changed towels and toliet paper and took out trash. After that we had to go down stairs and get our own items even after they said let them know and they would bring it right up. After 3 times we just got the stuff ourself. The toliet would not flush til maybe after 3 times no water pressure at all, can light hanging down, outside balcony light hanging down wiring exposed on this, towle rack fell down. All reported but nothing done. The parking garage had parking for bigger trucks like mine and marked that way and all others was supposed to be towed. But, of course people parked golf carts and dune buggies and small vehicles and nothing was said when told about it. The the parking garage elevator went out for 2 days at the end of out trip from a 10 min light rain shower, it was still down when we left. Location was great but wouldnt recommend staying again.

Posted by on Jun 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2021 by Manager

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved.

4 out of 5
Everything was great I was comfortable only thing was there wasn’t no hot water during my stay even after requesting to get it fixed and it was two half full opened can sodas and no trash cans in the room when we checked in but other than that when called they came to the room and “tried” to fix the hot water and gave us two trash cans buh unfortunately the hot water in the shower didn’t work we had to get out sand buckets and cups to warm hot water in the microwave just to take a decent bath it was a lot of work to do for 3 people to bathe for the time we stayed but it was peaceful hotel wasn’t to much carrying on parking and was decent view of the ocean was beautiful everything so far so good I’ll recommend it.

Posted by on Jun 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2021 by Manager

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our view and your comments about our parking. We hope that you will return as it is our ongoing goal to surpass expectations of service and accommodations.

2 out of 5
We couldn't check in until a hour after check in time. Our room was not cleaned well the floor was stained and we only had one chair on the balcony with no table. The bathroom toilet seat was permanently stained as well. We were offered a later check out time but were locked out of our room before that time. We asked for clean towels and was told some would be brought to our room by a front desk staff member but we received none and had to go back downstairs again and then a nicer staff member walked into the back office and retrieved some for us when that could have been done when we first asked.

Posted by on May 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2021 by Manager

"We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason we're sincerely sorry to have failed to meet your needs. Please keep us in mind for a future stay, so we may show you how we are continuously working to improve in these areas.", we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.

5 out of 5
Right on the beach was awesome. Wish food available on site as lots of plaves closed or low on staff..

Posted by on May 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2021 by Manager

It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

2 out of 5
The room wasent very clean when we got there, first impression are everything, there was cotton tips on floor, wasn"t sweep, hair in tub, toliet gross around rim.we complained they sent someone to do a full cleaning , still the same q-tip on floor, , no room service . Vending maching didnt work , ran out of water for 3 days, i had to go another hotel to get water and candy. Just Bummed.staff was short handed.

Posted by on Apr 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

The following facilities will be closed during the winter:

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Dining venue
  • One of the swimming pools

Property Features

Sun N Sand Resort offers its guests a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this resort measures 6000 square feet (557 square meters) and includes a conference center. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the business-friendly Sun N Sand Resort. This 3-star Myrtle Beach resort is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 224 guestrooms or units
  • 16 levels
  • 6000 sq ft of conference space
  • 557 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1987
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Room Amenities

Sun N Sand Resort offers 224 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Myrtle Beach resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the resort include a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Game viewing nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby
  • Ziplining nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted; guests whose residence is within 50 mi (80 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and cash. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within 50 mi (80 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place and a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Hotel Names

  • Sand N Sun
  • Sand N Sun Resort
  • Sun N Sand
  • Sun N Sand Myrtle Beach
  • Sun N Sand Resort
  • Sun N Sand Resort Myrtle Beach
  • Sun Sand
  • Sun Sand Resort
  • Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
  • Sun N Sand Resort Resort
  • Sun N Sand Resort Myrtle Beach
  • Sun N Sand Resort Resort Myrtle Beach

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sun-N-Sand-Resort.h64-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sun-N-Sand-Resort.h64-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sun-N-Sand-Resort.h64-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.