Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We enjoyed the stay-no problems. The continential breakfast was nice also. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel near Broadway at the Beach in Myrtle Beach

Close to airport

You'll find Coastal Grand Mall and Arrowhead Country Club within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Broadway at the Beach and Family Kingdom Amusement Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Fitness center

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the laundry service. Enjoy the fitness center and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 151 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include coffee/tea makers and ironing boards.

Basic Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$50* Per night/room Oct 17 - Oct 18

Riverwalk Inn & Suites ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Riverwalk Inn & Suites

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (2)
1 out of 5
Sink was clogged. Room was very old and not up to date. TV was old and not clear. Hallway smelled like cigarette smoke.

Posted by , from Rome, NY on Jun 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The hotel is under construction everything is closed everything is dirt. my coffee pot in my room had mold in it. The front desk said that they tried to tell the discounted sites to let the customers know before booking the room, apparently they have it in small print somewhere that I didn’t see. Travelocity needs to make it very clear when someone’s booking a room the conditions of the hotel along with all the amenities that are closed. This hotel should not be operating it should be closed for renovations.

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
good - the beds were comfortable, the water pressure was strong, lobby was clean bad - 'non-smoking' hotel but our room clearly had been smoked in (burns on carpet, bathroom counter, curtains, smelled like smoke). same for hallway. hotel was under complete renovation (though didn't know at at time of reservation); restaurant was closed, pool was partially open, site was in rough shape. tried to explain concerns to desk clerk, no real concern. won't stay here again.

Posted by , from concord nc on Apr 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
It was horrible. Room wasn't clean. Property was under construction. Worse hotel I've ever stayed in!!!

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Everything was dirty and hotel I’m sorry motel 6 better than this one it looks scary from outside the rooms are dirty and smells cigarettes everywhere and the funny things they said room for non smoking

Posted by on Mar 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice hotel close to the mall.

Pros: The location.
Location: We just wanted to be near Coastal Grand Mall. So this location was perfect.
We enjoyed the stay-no problems. The continential breakfast was nice also.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2018 by s

Thank you for staying with us.

1 out of 5
Hotel was rundown and dirty breakfast was terrible (one toaster and half of it didn't work

Posted by , from Michigan on Jul 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2018 by s

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5
Yes the hotel is older but it was a nice place with the river to watch and a big pool and the staff were very nice. We were told it’s about to be redone this fall so that will help with the older aspects of the place can’t wait to see it after it gets updated.

Posted by , from phoenix az on Jul 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2018 by s

Thank you Kerri. We can't wait either. We are very excited about the changes the owners will be making.

1 out of 5

Horrible

The hotel was horrible the rooms were terrible not even clean enough to even stay in for one night this was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. the bathroom stinks of mildew, the tile wasn't clean, the floor wasn't clean, drapes had stains on it and on top of that it was not by any attractions like the beach or shopping centers anything like that so you would have to rent a car or get around in a uber. I would suggest to research other hotels in the area if you plan on staying around this location before even attempting this hotel.

Posted by on Jun 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2018 by s

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Renovations + Closures

This property is undergoing renovations.

Renovation work will only be conducted during business hours. Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

As a guest of Riverwalk Inn & Suites, you'll find a fitness center, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Riverwalk Inn & Suites also features ATM/banking services and an elevator. Self parking is free. This Myrtle Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 151 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Riverwalk Inn & Suites offers 151 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers with deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A 2.0 percent city/local tax will be charged

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Riverwalk Inn Myrtle Beach
  • Riverwalk Inn
  • Riverwalk Myrtle Beach
  • Riverwalk Inn Suites
  • Riverwalk Inn & Suites Hotel
  • Riverwalk Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
  • Riverwalk Inn & Suites Hotel Myrtle Beach
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Riverwalk-Inn-&-Suites.h22271142-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.