Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"View of the city was great, they let us check in early, shuttle to city " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 18 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near Paul Brown Stadium

Heart of Covington

You'll find Paul Brown Stadium and Great American Ball Park within 2 miles (3 km) of this Covington hotel. MainStrasse Village and Ohio River are also within half a mile (1 km).

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel includes 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy perks like free self parking.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Balcony (Non-smoking)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$148* Per night/room Oct 4 - Oct 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Balcony (Non-smoking)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, City View (Non-smoking)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, City View (Non-smoking)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Everyone (12) Couples (11) Family (4)
5 out of 5
View of the city was great, they let us check in early, shuttle to city

Posted by , from LYNNVILLE on Sep 18, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
View was amazing! Little noisy

Posted by on Aug 25, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Everything was fine

Posted by on Jul 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
.

Posted by on May 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 7, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The property is definitely dated although I’ve seen worse. Food from room service was pretty bad. Pancakes seemed like they we made of chalk.

Posted by on Nov 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 8, 2021 by Art

Thank you for choosing the Radisson. We had some renovations scheduled for last year but they have been pushed back because of the pandemic. We normally get pretty good comments about room service, maybe they got the mixture wrong on the batch. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another try in the future.

4 out of 5
I liked the balcony.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
For 200 dollars a night, this room was insanely overpriced. The rooms were disgusting and obviously neglected. There were stains on the floor, the bed sheets, and the shower floor. When we got to this room, we asked to be moved because the door wouldn’t even shut on top of all the other issues mentioned above. The guy was nice and apologetic and offered us free breakfast and drink vouchers. They moved us to a new room 2 floors down to the 15th which wasn’t ideal since we had a better view on the 17th so I wish they would have left us up on that floor but that’s the least of my concerns. We get to the new room and there are cigarette burns in the floor and the glass door to the balcony which was made to enjoy the view was smudged and dirty so we had to open the door to even get a good look. The toilet hardly flushed and the sink and shower drains were broken so there was standing water in both At this point, after driving ten hours, we were over it and just wanted to sleep. Although, I got very little sleep because the traffic was insanely loud on the interstate even though we were 15 floors up. The next morning, I asked the manager for a refund instead of the food and drink vouchers because at this point, I felt like I was just being robbed and didn’t care about free food or drinks. The manager was very nice about it and refunded me half of my money back. The only reason this place didn’t get the lowest possible rating was because the staff and manager were understanding.

Posted by on Oct 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2021 by Art

We are very sorry that you had the problems you had. We had some renovation plans last year but they got pushed back because of covid to hopefully later this year. Unfortunately because of the pandemic supplies, contractors and employees are of short supply. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another try, maybe after renovation.

2 out of 5
The views are obviously the main attraction. The hotel itself seemed understaffed. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and while the front desk was apologetic and nice, they sent us to the little lounge restaurant with some vouchers for a free app and drink. It took nearly an hour to get an appetizer (severely understaffed/not the servers fault) and my husband had to go back to the front desk to ask about our room an hour later (we were told they would notify us when it was ready...) We had dinner reservations and were hoping to change before we went to dinner. The room had a great view and was clean. But... the king bed only had three small pillows? In addition... the bed was hard as a rock! All in all, worth it for a one-night stay with the views. Not super special in any other way.

Posted by on Aug 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2021 by Art

Yes the hotel is very understaffed. We have been trying to hire staff for over a year and it is very difficult. It seems whenever we get a new person someone else leaves. We normally get very good comments about our beds and I even bought two for my family but of course everyone has there own bed preference. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another try in the future.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Location 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011

Property Features

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 10320 square feet (959 square meters) and includes a conference center. The business-friendly Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront also features gift shops/newsstands, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Covington hotel is smoke free.

  • 220 guestrooms or units
  • 18 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 10320 sq ft of conference space
  • 959 sq m of conference space
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access , High-speed internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access - wireless , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Cincinnati Union Terminal (4.1 km / 2.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront offers 220 accommodations with complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. 43-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Private balcony
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.

18 - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves brunch and dinner.

The Fifth Lounge - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open select days.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 21 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Union Pay, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 21
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 9.00 and USD 15.00 for adults, USD 5.00 and USD 10.00 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Cincinnati Riverfront
  • Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
  • Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront Covington
  • Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
  • Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Covington
  • Radisson Hotel Riverfront
  • Radisson Hotel Riverfront Cincinnati
  • Covington Radisson
  • Radisson Covington
  • Radisson Hotel Covington
  • Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
  • Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel
  • Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Covington
  • Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 21 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Cincinnati-Riverfront.h2755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cincinnati-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Cincinnati-Riverfront.h2755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Cincinnati-Riverfront.h2755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.