Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Breakfast was very good. Staff was nice. Pet friendly " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 21 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near ShoWare Center in Kent

City center stay

You'll find ShoWare Center and Kent Farmers Market within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Kent Station and Riverbend Golf Complex are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Enjoy the 24-hour gym and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 60 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and microwaves offer the conveniences of home. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and down comforters.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$89* Per night/room Dec 8 - Dec 9

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Suite, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle

Everyone (10) Couples (5) Family (12)
2 out of 5
It is clear they have a staffing problem. The room was OK but the lobby needed to be vacuumed. The area around the building appeared to have ben a homeless camp and was still in a mess. They required a $100 deposit that they removed when we checked out. I didn't think that was necessary.

Posted by on Aug 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2021 by Guest Relations

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please forgive us if we've disappointed you this time around. Your feedback has been shared with our team and we greatly appreciate your patience as we work to bring more people on board. We're better than this, so we hope you'll allow us to prove it next time you're in the Seattle area.

1 out of 5
It was dirt and unsafe. The rooms were nasty.

Posted by on Jul 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2021 by Guest Relations

We are distressed to hear that your time with us was not as you expected. Providing our guests with a clean and safe place to rest their head is paramount to us, and your feedback makes it clear that we have work to do. Our team will work together to address your concerns, and we hope your next adventure is much more enjoyable.

2 out of 5
-Check-in staff were not wearing masks, though signs said customers had to. -Our room was filthy. A chair and table had residue all over them that looked like a child had been eating cookies and wiping fingers all over. -Our dog kept licking EVERYTHING, walls, the rug. Horrible. I found candy, sticky stuff and nuts everywhere. -No one was at the front desk at 5a.m., but doors were wide open. -I asked where I could get a cup of coffee and was told it was a "two stop light walk" along the freeway. I found coffee NEXT DOOR at the convenience store. -Garbage can overflowing in the hallway, not picked up afternoon-night-morning of our stay. Absolute DISGUSTING stay. No more red lion! Ever.

Posted by on May 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 26, 2021 by Guest Relations

Oh no! This isn't what an experience at our property should look like at all, yet we're incredibly sorry to hear this was what yours did. Our company takes room cleanliness and service quality very seriously, so hearing we may have failed to deliver deeply concerns us. Nevertheless, we will continue to discuss and look into these matters with our team to ensure our team learns from your stay with us. Whether or not you choose to revisit us, we wish you safe travels on your next adventure.

2 out of 5
This place was a joke. I can believe it was called a red loin. Room was old and tired . 1 thin blanket on the bed ( my dog has a better blanket. And did I mention the cockroaches in the bathroom . No don’t stay here.

Posted by on Jan 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 30, 2020 by GM

Thank you for your feedback.

3 out of 5
Breakfast was very good. Staff was nice. Pet friendly

Posted by on Jan 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2020 by Front Desk

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose to stay with us again. Have a wonderful day.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 16, 2020 by Front Desk

Thank you for your rating. We are always happy to have feedback on where we could improve. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again and offer us an opportunity to improve upon your recent experience.

1 out of 5
Did not have a prepaid room ready. Waited an hour and a half to be sent away.

Posted by on Dec 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 9, 2019 by GM

Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice to have additional information to be able to research your reservation.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by GM

Thank you for your rating. Its always nice when we know what we can work on.

1 out of 5
Horrible!! Room was dirty, open alcohol container left on the floor next to the bed, Condom left in room! Reported to manager and switched rooms , next room had filthy stain on white bedding , and torn bed skirts haphazardly halfway off beds! The worst was being told by management that i was lying ! My daughter took pictures on her phone! It’s unbelievable to me that someone in customer service has absolutely no training in communication! The manager also lied to my daughter that her deposit would be refunded immediately and it was not ! Do not stay here!

Posted by on Nov 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by GM

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you feel that way, but not at any moment did I lie to you or your daughter. Your daughter paid through Expedia, we do not determine how long it would take Expedia to refund you. You had got mad because Expedia told you it would take 15 days for your refund. Have a wonderful day.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 6, 2019 by GM

Thank you for your rating. Its always good to know what we can improve on.

About the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle

Location 25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from November 20 2021 to November 20 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Fitness facilities

The following facilities are closed on Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday:

  • Fitness facility
  • Indoor pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa tub

The following facilities are closed on Monday and Tuesday:

  • Fitness facility
  • Indoor pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa tub

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Event space at this hotel measures 600 square feet (56 square meters). A 24-hour fitness center, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Kent hotel.

  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 600 sq ft of conference space
  • 56 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1998
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle offers 60 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and complimentary newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Skydiving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 20 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 200 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 20 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per stay
  • Early check-in fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)
  • In-room safe fee: USD 1.50 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Red Lion Inn Kent
  • Red Lion Kent
  • Red Lion Inn Kent Seattle Area
  • Red Lion Inn Seattle Area
  • Red Lion Kent Seattle Area
  • Red Lion Seattle Area
  • Red Lion & Suites Kent Seattle
  • Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Kent
  • Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Hotel
  • Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Hotel Kent

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Seattle-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Kent-Seattle.h455328-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Seattle-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Kent-Seattle.h455328-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Seattle-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Kent-Seattle.h455328-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.