Ratings based on 231 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from London

The most Beautiful, Friendly Hotel I ever stayed

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were warmly welcomed, we were shown to a most sumptuous room. In the hallway leading to the bedroom there was a Nespresso coffee machine, a small butler sink and a fridge. The bedroom let onto a small patio garden with a gate allowing direct access to the tranquil pool area which we had to ourselves almost until about 11 am. The restaurant in the main hotel 'Amaya' was very good. There was a little cafe. A wonderful Spa, but expensive as was the golf. On departure the valet supplied us with water for our journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arman from Los Angeles

The best hotel by far

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel I have ever stayed at. Hands down, no questions asked. Be ready to drop some serious cash for the food though. The food, the service, staff attitude, amenities were beyond expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Third Time Visit

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, staff, furnishings, comfort, activities, what's not to like? Able to print out work email.
Cons: Housekeeping. Tossed my shower cap and didn't replace. Had no laundry bag for wet clothes. Need more bottled water, especially during August.
Location: Fun stuff included on-site golf, Del Mar racetrack, La Jolla coves kayaking, museum exhibit at Balboa Park.
Have come 3 times now for an anniversary trip. First two trips prior to Fairmont ownership. A few negative, but minor, changes post-Fairmont. Would still come back next year, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nooshin from Newport Beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I love the hotel from the service to all th amenities and I will recommend it to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Cherry Hill, NJ

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just a gorgeous property and all of the staff was very helpful and responsive. Loved the gym and very relaxing place. Did not get a chance to use the spa but heard was it wonderful. Town very close and was adorable. Addison is a restaurant in property that was tremendous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from san juan

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The best! Service, Attentions and Property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rahul from Las Vegas, NV

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, fantastic resort. Amazing rooms and customer service. Best option for a great hotel north of La Jolla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Napa

Best. Hotel. Ever

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
My wife, 2 year old, and 6 month old stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (buy 2 nights get one free). Upon check in I asked if there were any available upgrades. After checking, they gave us a free upgrade with an amazing view. The entire time we were there the staff was extremely nice. They gave my kids toys on three separate occasions. There are 2 toddler pools and there are lounge areas where the kids can play in the sand (a mock beach). As soon as we sat in the sand area the staff came out with sand toys for the kids. Really, there was no reason to go to the real beach (although we did). My wife and I have been to 5 star resorts in Cancun and after coming here, there's really no reason to ever go back to Cancun. This place was as good as, or better than Cancun's best hotels in every way... not to mention there's much more to do in SD than in Cancun. My wife and I will be making this place our getaway destination from here on out. I can't say enough about this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels