Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Amenities are available in the area around the hotel but you couldn't see them until daylight " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 25 May 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Colonial Heights

Heart of Colonial Heights

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Swift Creek Mill Theatre and 6 miles (10 km) of Point of Rocks Park with a stay here. Parker's Battery Park and MastRpieces Unlimited are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, conference center, and conference space. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a snack bar/deli are also provided.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$54* Per night/room Jun 12 - Jun 13

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I-95 ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.5 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 1.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I-95

Everyone (6) Family (1)
1 out of 5
Hotel was sketchy looking when I pulled up. I went inside to check in and one of the clerks and a guest(?) were messing around with a huge knife. When I went into my room, the bedding on one bed was dirty and stained. The refrigerator had something in it and smelled like something died. I went to check the bathroom which was dirty, had mold on the wall, and a couple of roaches running across the floor. I walked right back out. I stayed there for 5 minutes. Thankfully the comfort inn had one room left so I didn't need to continue to drive tired. I don't know how anyone could stomach actually spending a night there.

Posted by , from Chicopee on Apr 16, 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 17, 2023 by Hotel Manager

Dear Kelli,We are sincerely sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We take pride in providing our guests with a safe and clean environment, and we apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected. We have investigated the matter and have taken the necessary steps to ensure that similar incidents do not occur in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The king size bed was broke / uneven. The TV didn't work. The main power to my room was out. My food in the refrigerator went bad, then I was not able to take a shower Pryor to going to work. I was in town on a business trip.

Posted by on Sep 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
If you like filth and fearing for your family’s life, this is your place.

Posted by on Jul 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2021 by JP

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager

1 out of 5
OMG!!! Unclean, grout and shower floor issues, and paint chips on walls. TV is almost unusable -no guide, NOT possible to even sign into Netflix!!! I have pictures!!!

Posted by on Dec 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Rented for 2 nights. 2nd morning, NO WATER AT ALL at 9:00 AM. Tried to call front desk, but the phone in the room wouldn't work. Had to track down housekeeping and spent 10 minutes trying to explain the problem, but he could barely speak or understand English. Finally got water turned back on, but what came out of the faucets looked like brown swamp water. After paying nearly $140.00 for the room unable to shower. NO APOLOGY given by staff and NO offer of a refund. Rented here once a month for 2 years. NEVER HAD AN EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS. I most definitely will not be wasting another dime here.

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Amenities are available in the area around the hotel but you couldn't see them until daylight

Posted by on May 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Don't Stay Here

Pros: Not much
Cons: See above.
Booked two rooms. At check-in, waited ~10 minutes while clerk took phone calls. While waiting, another guest came to office to complain of dirty sheets, to demand a refund and check out. Got keys to our rooms and proceeded to them through a FILTHY parking lot. Used the keycard on the first room and found people occupying it. That was enough. Returned to office and requested a refund. The ONLY favorable part of this experience was that the refund was process without complaint.

Posted by , from VA on Jun 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

OK for a 1-2 night stay ... NOTHING FANCY

Pros: Value priced.
Cons: Could use some updating, and housekeeping could be more thorough. Breakfast needs to be enhanced or not even offered at all.
Location: Convenient to I-95, McDonalds, and gas.
Upon reading reviews, I came into this stay knowing it was not the Taj Mahal. Room was clean(ish)... just some un-vacuumed places, dust, and worn shades on lamps. We had 4 people in our party... only given enough towels for 2. Sheets were clean, but mattresses were hard as a rock and pillows were flat. Bathroom seemed clean but small. The free continental breakfast was a joke, though... 5 slices of white bread, 4 bagels, and coffee tasted like used dishwater. We went next door to the McDonalds. It is located near the train tracks and you could hear trains all night and feel the walls shaking... but I kinda liked hearing them so it did not bother me as much as it may some.

Posted by , from PA on May 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I-95

Location 2310 Indian Hill Road, Colonial Heights, VA 23834

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. Event space at this hotel measures 950 square feet (88 square meters) and includes a conference center. The business-friendly Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I-95 also features a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Colonial Heights hotel.

  • 110 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 950 sq ft of conference space
  • 88 sq m of conference space
  • Deli
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking


  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I-95 offers 110 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies. Televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. This Colonial Heights hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and desk chairs; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • In-room dining
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Bathtub
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Desk chair

Food & Drink

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 9:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests arriving after 9:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 18
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • No gap period between guest stays


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Econo Lodge Colonial Heights
  • Econo Lodge Hotel Colonial Heights
  • Econo Lodge Motel Colonial Heights
  • Rodeway Inn
  • Econo Lodge
  • Rodeway Colonial Heights I 95
  • Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I 95
  • Econo Lodge Colonial Heights I 95
  • Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I-95 Hotel
  • Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I-95 Colonial Heights
  • Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights I-95 Hotel Colonial Heights

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in August.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
There was an error importing /Richmond-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Colonial-Heights-I-95.h15338-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.