Ratings based on 56 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portage, Michigan

Beautiful Hotel. The Villa is the way to go!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: VIEW, Villa room, Pool, lazy river, GOLF... Did I mention Leadbetter Academy out my window.
Cons: Pricing of food and drinks was too expensive.
Location: Location was fantastic, if you are getting in a car at Disney, drive 5 more miles to this place.
First time in a Villa... We won't go back to a single Hotel Room. This Villa was amazing, as was the staff. The food was also amazing, a bit pricey, but all of Orlando is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kburnett, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for pointing out the amenities you loved most, including the villas! We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philly Pa

nice hotel close to Disney

Posted Jan 1, 2016
I will book this resort again in the future . The amenities are very nice. I really enjoyed my vacation. It is a great relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Aug 10, 2015
A beautiful hotel with fantastic staff. We were relaxed from the second we drove up. We loved all of the amenities and activities. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from s

30 min from Universal Studios

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Amazing hotel, no more to say just great ... Valet park good service! Breakfast it's amazing!!! A lot of choices to choose it !!! Excellent food ! Beautiful pool !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Omni Championsgate, FL

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel & grounds, friendly staff, pool area, kids programs.
Cons: Pick up of trash around the pool area.
Location: This hotel is close to Orlando attractions.
We stayed at the Omni Championsgate July 4th weekend. Beautiful entrance, lobby and grounds. The staff was very friendly and ready to attend to our every need. The pool area was nice but hard to find a lounge chair when checking in at 3 p.m. It seemed a little crowded, maybe because of the 4th of July deal the hotel had for bbq & fire works, was a little too pricy in my opinion. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels, coffee maker and mini fridge. The milk & cookies at night was a very nice touch and a hit with our girls. We had a great time and are looking forward to our next stay at the Omni!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Michigan

We LOVE this hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
My husband and I were here for 5 nights and just LOVED every bit of it. You needn't even leave it is so wonderful! The lazy river is wonderful, fire pit w/ rocking chairs after dinner was so relaxing, the buffets are also spectacular and delicious, and even golf on site! We'll stay here again when we visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT's a true 4.5 star!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

20th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: customer service, could be more friendlier and have more check in people during the busiest times of the day
Location: downtown Disney, all attractions in orlando
I specifically told the reservationist that it was our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We went to go check in and they greeted us ok, told them what it was, meanwhile there are notes that it was our anniversary. We received our keys and it was on the 2nd floor and our view was a wall, roof with rocks and AC. I went back downstairs and explained to them the situation that it was our anniversary and they gave us a 9th floor room with a balcony but the room was smaller. The view made up the difference for the size of the room but the feel for the hotel was ruined by the customer service at check in.
3 out of 5
by BusinessTravel2

A lot of hidden extras, " Buyer Be Ware"

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Hotel has a lot of hidden charges. They also charge security deposit upfront without warning, and hold it for several business days, executing operation as a charge to you, before any refunds are issued. So, be prepared for unpleasant financial surprises that may cause overdraw of your bank account if you do not have substantial financial cushion. I had a very unpleasant experience in dealing with this hotel from the financial point that overshadowed overall good experience of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelwithyoung from CANADA

Not bad

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
Pools were nice. Food was good. Rooms were small. Hotel fees were not worth the money paid.
3 out of 5
by 386debbiem from debary

extra fees

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: extra fees
$16.00 to park plus $20.00 activity fee was too cold to go outside