Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.5 out of 5

"Beautiful place but restaurant area was being painted two days of our stay and the water was shut off for a couple of hours another day. Pretty sure t ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 11 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

4-star golf hotel near Key West Art and Historical Society

Seaside stay

With a stay at this well-placed hotel, you'll be half a mile (1 km) from Key West Harbour and within 3 miles (5 km) of Key West Golf Club. Also, Key West Naval Station is within half a mile (1 km) and Robbie's is within 2 miles (3 km).

Marina, dining

A marina, 6 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy a meal from the restaurant and perks like a free area shuttle.

Free WiFi, balconies

The 175 guestrooms feature comforts like Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, while refrigerators and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. LCD TVs come with digital channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and furnished balconies.

Ocean King Guestroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$112* Per night/room Oct 28 - Oct 29

Ocean Two Bedroom Couples Suite

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Ocean Two Bedroom Family Suite

Bed Count 4 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Ocean Two Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Accessible Ocean Double Queen Guestroom

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Accessible Ocean King Guestroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina

Everyone (20) Couples (5) Family (8)
5 out of 5
The layout of the grounds were very easy to understand and access, the staff was overwhelmingly friendly, George, Sandi worked hard to provide the care and went out of their way to meet our needs, and the lady night manager went above and beyond to assist us in rebooking extra time and providing hospitality for our comfort. The resort is every bit the solid 5 rating, and was very clean, the room was neat and proficient. We will definitely go back and have already begun to spread the word.

Posted by on Oct 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for sharing a fantastic review with us after visiting our resort in Key West! We are thrilled to hear that you had a tremendous experience at our property and that you were particularly pleased with the service you received from George, Sandi, and the rest of the associates. We will surely share your comments with them for going above and beyond for our guests. Thank you again for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 28, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon to Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina. Sincerely, Tom E., General Manager

2 out of 5
There was construction and a mess everywhere, the incessant pounding was exacerbated by the pool people (ESL) who felt leaf blowing and mowing mid day while the pool was full of people was a good idea. Check-in took over 45 minutes as they were selling tours etc. The property is nice but management needs reviewed. As a Meeting Planner for a large corporation I could go on endlessly about the many of things this hotel lacked in terms of service and amenities.

Posted by on Aug 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are sorry that you had to endure the mess associated with our renovations. We apologize for the poor service you experienced from our staff and assure you this has been addressed. We are confident you will see improvement on your next visit! Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Thank you again. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager

5 out of 5
Great looking property. Awesome rooms with awesome views! The staff was was all friendly and helpful. The only issue currently is the lack of parking due to new construction. I would definitely stay again. The resort fee and parking fee of $20. Were wrong on the Travelocity site.

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for the excellent review! It was a pleasure serving you on your recent getaway to Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, and we are happy to hear you had a fantastic time enjoying our property. From our abundant amenities, tranquil guest rooms, breathtaking views, and courteous colleagues, we go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a spectacular, one-of-a-kind experience in beautiful Key West. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience you had with the parking. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to helping you relax and unwind again soon. Sincerely, Tom Elwood, General Manager

2 out of 5
The building where we stayed was under construction. Certain walkways were blocked at different times. Majority of the parking spaces were used by construction equipment and material. Some of the equipment wasn't used all week during our stay and could have freed up some space for residents, as I am in the construction business and noticed these things. Construction noise was a nuisance. Construction workers were everywhere.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is always to provide our guests with an excellent stay, so we are truly sorry for the problems you encountered due to our ongoing remodeling process. We have shared your feedback with appropriate members of our team to ensure we are more diligent in our efforts. Thank you again, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Tom Elwood, General Manager

5 out of 5
Wish they had a beach, they have a few areas on site where they could put a beach but it's probably due to zoning that they don't have a beach. The breakfast menu was awful. Don't order breakfast here. These are the only two things wrong with this place. The rest is 5 stars

Posted by on Jul 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for reviewing the Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina. We appreciate your kind rating and are happy to know overall you had a pleasant stay. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectation and that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. Your feedback has been shared with our food and beverage team to see where we can make improvements. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Tom Elwood, General Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, but it seems we missed meeting some of your expectations. We are sorry if we disappointed you, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Tom Elwood General Manager

5 out of 5
You can use kayaks & paddle boards for free & beautiful rooms

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Reservations Team

Thank you for staying with us at Oceans Edge Key West Resort and Marina. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

3 out of 5
We were booked for 5 nights. After we get there they tell us that our first night will be in 1 room and we will have to move the next day. We had to wait all day to get into our new room. They said they would let us know, but they didn’t. We had to keep checking back. In the moving process we left my husbands favorite shirt 2e bought in Hawaii, and no one could seem to find it for us.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2019 by Reservations Team

Thank you for choosing Oceans Edge Key West Resort and Marina for your vacation stay. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our management team for further assistance. Best Regards.

About the Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina

Location 5950 Peninsular Avenue, Key West, FL 33040

Property Features

Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina offers its guests a marina, 6 outdoor swimming pools, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary bicycles. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Key West hotel is smoke free.

  • 175 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2017
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 6
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.) (5.8 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina offers 175 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature minibars and safes. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. 47-inch LCD televisions come with premium digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Key West hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11:30 AM.

Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina has a restaurant on site.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

A marina and complimentary bicycles are featured at the hotel. 6 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Free bicycles on site
  • Fishing on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Boat tours on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 70.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 41.63 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 5.00 and USD 15.00 for adults, USD 5.00 and USD 10.00 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 20.00 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 70.00 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Oceans Edge Key West Hotel
  • Oceans Edge Key West
  • Oceans Edge Key West Resort Hotel
  • Oceans Edge Resort Hotel
  • Oceans Edge
  • Oceans Edge Key West Hotel Marina
  • Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina Hotel
  • Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina Key West
  • Oceans Edge Key West Resort, Hotel & Marina Hotel Key West

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • Set meals are served in guestrooms only (no menus or public dining).

Awards & Affiliations

  • The property is a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-Oceans-Edge-Key-West-Resort,-Hotel-&-Marina.h16202992-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.