Ratings based on 17,472 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: the a/c did not cool the room down very well.
Location: there is a lot of things inside the hotel to do and easy excess to monorail.
it was great there was a mix up in the room i was getting but the wonderful people at Westgate fixed everything and even got a upgrade.The people are wonderful that work there would stay there again easy excess to the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Reno NV

Harassed by employees trying to sell you timeshare

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice rooms. Pool area was fantastic with lots of chairs and loungers and even misting areas.
Cons: Don't harass customers. If they want to ask if somebody wants to buy a timeshare, once is fine, but not every time I turn the corner!
This is a nice hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and nice, and the pool area was fantastic. However, do not stay here if you don't like salesmen (and I don't). They have a "customer service desk" by each hotel tower elevator and by the lobby, so they get you coming, going, and all around to try and sell you on their timeshares. It is so annoying to the point of being harassed. No joke, we had approached and sales-pitched to by 10 people on our 1 night stay. Ridiculous. AND, as if that wasn't enough, we were woken up at 7 AM by a fire alarm drill test. Couldn't they have done that at a later time?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This was an terrific experience for our 12th aniversary in Vegas especiallity At this grand westgate resort hotel!! It was Just amaizing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are so delighted to learn that we were able to take park in your anniversary celebration. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you; we hope to see you again soon! Nat
1 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

Disappointed Owner

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Sid's cafe and Benihana's !
Cons: The overall look of the hotel needs to be modernized.
Location: Everything is about 10 - 15 minutes away.
Paid for a premium room and the clerk tried to place us in a room with a sofa bed twice. The third room they tried to place us in was occupied and one room didn't have air conditioning in Las Vegas where the temperature reaches 100 degrees and above. They finally placed us in the ambassador villa where the water coming out of the shower was cold. No hot water !!!!! My wife and I had to shower with barely warm water(COLD). The hotel is in need of a complete renovation and the cleaning staff needs to step up their game. The elevators have dust all over and the tracks are full of debris. I'm amazed that the doors even close. How these elevators are passing inspection is beyond me. They are loud and the doors slam and rattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel is very close to Las Vegas Convention Center

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Renovation is ongoing in many public areas, great gym, lots of people, well trained staff, good WiFi and lots of towels.
Cons: However, the rooms need a refresh. Carpet dirty, no USB chargers, $4 per bottle of room water is a big put off (rip off) for any desert hotel.
Location: Next to Las Vegas Convention Center and it is a Las Vegas monorail station.
Super Book display is 19' high and 220' long making it the largest indoor display in the world. Very well executed design and installation, clear image, great sound, and loaded with sports channels and sports statistics. Hotel is on the same land as the Las Vegas Convention Center which is why I selected it to easily reach the conference next door. However the rooms need a renovation. The carpet is only clean next to the furniture, the traffic areas are very dark compared to the inch near fixed furniture. Breakfast buffet is fantastic costing $17 - $10 = $7 if you "go green" and skip daily maid service. Gym was modern, clean and loaded with exercise stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from port alberni

Quiet location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The price of my stay
Location: Off the strip but accessible by monarail and by the convention centre not much else near by
Hotel is ok and older one and staff is too, noisy if you have an adjoining room. Price was cheap so you get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing experience with us. We are glad you found us to be a great value yet regret you did not enjoy everything. We hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. Anja
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Conveniente para negocios

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Correcto
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Agradecemos sus comentarios. Esperamos nos visite de nuevo en un futuro!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: All the shops inside
Cons: The leaking faucet
Location: The location sucked when you're expecting it to be on the strip, there was nothing around
The faucet leaked everyday we were there. It made our stay miserable!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased to see that you found pleasure in the shopping available on site at our resort. We hope that our resort staff was made aware of your faucet concerns to be addressed; we have an engineering team that works around the clock to ensure that your unit is up to par to your needs. We also offer prime location in regards to the strip, at the steps of a monorail stop. It disappoints us to see that these factors may have hindered you from fully enjoying yourselves. It is our hope that you may allow us another chance to better impress you. Nat
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia

No but has a beautiful pool

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
EV everyone was nice and attentive. The restaurant were great. The shows were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We are so happy to see that you were able to enjoy of our pool, attentive resort staff, and our dining and entertainment options. It is our hope that we are able to see you again during your next trip to Las Vegas! Nat
4 out of 5
by DON from bethlehem,PA

No microwave orCoffee maker

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased about early check in. The room was clean and was as we expected. The TV remote did not work. But we got it fixed about 2 hours after calling maintenance. Check out was quick and prompt. No Coffee maker or microwave. We were able to get coffee for 5 dollars a cup downstairs. There is a service charge of 10 dollars for anything ordered from the room. We were at a meeting room downstairs. The speaker couldn't see the screen because the podium with the fixed microphone was almost against the wall. The speaker couldn't move forwards to see the screen because then he was away from the microphone and couldn't be heard. There were no clear signs posted to find the meeting rooms, I was walking all over the place and asking people. As some other reviewers have said, changes made by Westgate was a waste of money and now it is worse than when it was a Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It brings us happiness to see that you were pleased with your early check-in, clean unit, and efficient resort staff. It does disappoint us to see that you have not been fully satisfied by the ongoing updates to our resort. Please be advised that we are still in the process of updating, and never want to inconvenience any of our guests in any way. Your comments will assist us to further improve our resort for our future visitors. It is our hope that this experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Nat