Ratings based on 865 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from f

Not too bad for a one night stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Well being on the 22nd for the view was wonderful and the room was very comfortable and clean. However that being said they only left one drinking glass in the room so only one person could drink a glass of water at a time. They offered bottles of water in the room however they were four dollars per bottle, so my wife and I went out and found spring water at a reasonable price to bring back to the room. The super eight we stayed at days earlier offered us the same water for free every night of our stay. The tub faucet in our bathroom had a continuous trickle that you could never turn off. Lastly,we paid $35 for a mandatory service fee that was supposed to take care of the gym and Internet, yet when we tried to get online we couldn't. When we called them to complain about it they told us that we would be able to get on later that night but by then we had already found our email through another source (cell phone) . The price was right in the room was clean. Yet, a hotel of this caliber should be able to do better.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
During our stay our room was never cleaned. We called down for towels someone called back an asked did we ask for towels and needed our card info because something went wrong, next do you know our cards were charged over $600 dollars. The rooms were nothing like the photos forcing us to upgrade. Very unprofessional and they scammed us our entire stay. I will NEVER stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent stay at our resort. We certainly hope that your concerns were addressed with our resort staff and that any payment concerns were addressed with our resort management. It is our hope that you have another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brooklyn NY

Birthday Hangover

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I went for my 52 birthday I had an awesome time. We had a great room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebration at our resort. We certainly hope to see you celebrate with us again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Northridge CA

Westgate needs improvements

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: people were helpful
Cons: NO MORE COFFEE MACHINES IN ROOM... why ?? They took them all out as of this year.
Location: NOTHING to do nearby. The convention center next store so you either walk 15mins for food or take a cab. Don't take the monorail over priced
The Hotel overall was okay to stay at .. its Clean , nice people . The hotel be revamping itself. So warning they have taken out all the Coffee machines in all the rooms. There is a Starbucks inside the hotel but you pay Vegas pricing . Also there is NOTHING and I mean nothing outside the hotel . It is next to the Convention center so you must either walk a good 15 minutes if you want to search for food or take a cab to the strip. Yes there is the monorail next to the hotel. But its a 12 dollar all day pass when you can take a cab to the strip for 5 bucks. Overall I think the hotel needs better food court area to cater to everyone include people there for the convention . And please check your bill when you check in. I was over-billed and had to have it adjusted . If you be using a Debt card you don't have access to that money for a day if not fixed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Our coffee makers have been removed due to fire code reasons. Guests are more than welcome to visiting Fortuna to purchase a cup of coffee, or they can upgrade to the Concierge Lounge where coffee, a full hot breakfast, snacks throughout the day, nightly cocktails with hot hors d'oeuvres, computers, printers, and an assortment of newspapers and magazines for your convenience is available throughout the day for those that upgrade to this level. We appreciate you letting us know of the experience that you had while visiting us. We certainly hope that you were able to enjoy your stay with us nevertheless. It is our hope to see you stay with us again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel, bad staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was clean, but the room didn't look like the photos. Also, view was not great. The room had two queens, when a king was needed...My husband is 6'3", the bed was too short and not wide enough. The room was supposed to have concierge-level access, but they didn't provide the necessary black card to access the lounge until many calls to complain, including to Travelocity. The staff st the hotel can only be described as unprofessional and petulant. Too bad, it's a nice hotel with a nice concierge lounge, but the staff, including managers, is zero.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you may have experienced concerns with your accommodations. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We hope that you will come back to vacation with us again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Poor service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
On the back of our door was check out 12 noon. on the day of check out someone from room service walked in around 10:30am. We where not out yet did not knock. We left at 10:58 we checked with the front desk to find out check out is at 11:am. We took a class for the time share and lost some of the paperwork for out three free day vacation. I have called five time left message,, but no one has call me back.. Would not stay again..
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: the Westgate travelling cub staff was great!
Cons: my room could have been fixed
Location: great location
had problems with our room from the first day! my remote didn't work, didn't the water in the bath tub tan all night and ran me crazy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated. It disappoints us to see that you may have had a less than exceptional experience with us at our resort. It is our sincere hope that our resort management was given the opportunity to address you unit’s issues. It would be an honor if you allowed us another chance to better impress you during your following Las Vegas visit. Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had a great experience at the west gate. We went for the fights in Vegas and our worry was to walk to the arena. They had the monorail conveniently available to take us close to the fight. The room was huge and very clean. The bath tub is the biggest I've ever seen. It was a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to fully enjoy your time spent with us in Las Vegas. We hope to see you again soon! Nat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I am a time share owner in Florida and I was expecting more not a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. We’re glad you enjoyed your overall stay, but regret that you had some issues with unit accommodations. We would love to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations! Nicole
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Never again at this Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bar to hold onto while getting in and out of the shower, a free bottle of water not 4 Dollars.
Location: Bring lots of money if you have a habit of eating. This Hotel is at the very end of the strip, it used to be the Hilton.
We used to love going to Las Vegas and until this trip we've never been charged a resort fee. It was nearly 30 dollars per day, I asked what special deal made it worth that much per day and was told it was an Internet fee !! Like we flew all that way to sit in our room online !! We were met by a nice young lady who was going to show us to our room, like we couldn't have found it ourselves. But we were waylaid to the resort desk where the lady insisted we should sign up for a free yummy brunch while listening about the pleasures of the world wide resorts. We wanted nothing more than to go to our room and relax for a bit. Fortunately the lady INFORMED EVERYONE CLOSE BY THAT MY HUSBAND WAS TOO OLD FOR THE OFFERINGS THEY WERE PUSHING. WESTGATE HAS LOST ANY GOOD REFERENCE FROM US. OH AND THE CABS GOUGE WORSE THAN EVER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. All fees are disclosed are under the terms and conditions of the booking prior to confirming the reservation. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in the process of buying a timeshare. We are certain we can surpass your expectations during a future stay. Ray