Ratings based on 16,355 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from permanent traveler

off the strip.............good for me

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Overall very good. Only complaint is the staff is "programmed" to say "my pleasure" whenever I would say thank you for information. I mean literally EVERY TIME. I heard "my pleasure" nine times from the moment I walked in the entrance before I stepped in my room. It would have been refreshing to hear a simple and perhaps honest "you are welcome" one time! I personally don't believe it was any one's pleasure nor do I care. I am a guest, it is the employee's job to tell me where the elevator is or where I should park my car, etc. when I ask. As my first sentence said, "overall very good", just delete the annoying repetition of "my pleasure."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Topeka KS

Ok hotel if you do not want to be on the Strip.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: It was a huge plus that the monorail station was right there in the hotel. Made us feel safer we didn't have to walk far in the dark.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms is very dark, almost to the point of non-existant.
After reading all the terrible reviews about Westgate we immediately regretted booking this place. However its not nearly as bad as some people made it out to be. We booked a room that, according to the description online, had not been renovated yet. To us it wasn't that big of a deal since we hadn't planned on staying in the room that long anyways. When we arrived (a day late due to an overbooked flight) the lady at the check in was confused as to why we were late checking in but we quickly explained the situation and the fact we had talked to someone the night before about the incident and that they had ensured us our reservation was still active. It took a little bit but she got it figured out and told us we wouldn't be charged for the extra day of resort fees (which we weren't). She also gave us a renovated room instead (no extra charge) since they had plenty available. The room was nice and had a great view of the mountains. The hotel/casino is not glamorous like the Cosmopolitan but its nice. I have also read reviews where the employees hound you to buy timeshares but that wasn't the case with us. I was pleasantly surprised that not one employee approached us about it. Might of been because there are people constantly walking through the hallways so maybe they don't know where to direct their pitch. The doorman was especially polite as well as the lady at the concierge desk. Unfortunately the spa was still under renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Getting better

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I've stay here once every year for the last 4. It has got much better but still needs work. I had to purchase an 8' extension cord to be able to plug my laptop in at the desk (did ask for one first but was told no).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We always appreciate feedback from those guests who have seen the resort both prior to and post renovations. We are still continuing with additional renovations at this property and look forward to hearing your input on them as well once completed. Thank you again for your review – we look forward to seeing you again soon! Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Austin TX

A good hotel with both, highs and lows

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, excellent location, monorail comes right to the hotel, staff works with you to set things right.
Cons: Room service is slow, first night we did not have any water (but they arranged for bottled water), buffet is average quality and over-priced.
Location: It is off the strip but the monorail comes right to it. Some rooms have the strip view but it is from very far.
This is one of the mega resorts that also sells timeshare. It had its pros and cons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and providing a review on your stay. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the monorail and that you enjoyed your unit. Regarding the water issue, as you may be aware, our property lost water service due to an underground water main break outside of our hotel. This breakage was beyond our control and we worked with the local authorities to have this resolved as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, this caused an inconvenience to our valued guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel, Close to everything!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Casino was nice, staff were super nice and helpful. Room was great.
Cons: Cut down on the amount of booths where the people are trying to hook you into taking their tours.
Location: A huge benefit in staying at this hotel, is the Monorail stops at this hotel and takes you all the way to the MGM Grand.
My overall experience with this hotel is very pleasing. Would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest again soon! Anja
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Never again!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Treat customers like they are important and have enough staff in the right places. Have accurate information on the website.
Location: It's Vegas
After an 8 hour drive I arrived at 9:30 PM. There were about 12 parties ahead of me in line to check in. It took an hour to get checked in. Seriously, an hour. Lots of employees were walking around but they never added any staff to the front desk even as the line doubled and tripled behind me. All of the restaurants were closed by the time I got out of line, even the one that was listed on the website as being open until midnight. I had to eat a $10 boxed sandwich from the convenience store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback whether it be good or bad is always appreciated and we rely on this to show us where we are doing well or where we can improve. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work with our partners to assist in a smoother check in process. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience. Anja
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas Westgate Hotel and Casino

Nice hotel, but never again.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: I was on the 19th fpoor with a nice view.
Cons: Overpriced for little of what you are given. The useless toilet didnt let me sleep, in which I fixed myself & I paid good money to hatensure my trip.
Location: Westgate hotel casino in Vegas. You get to use their dirty gym, swim in the pool and jacuzzi which is included in your fees.
When I first opened the door, I heard the toilet making some noise. First thoughts were that someone was still in my room. When I go see what it is, I come to find that the toilet is clogged. Throughout the entire night, the toilet was making a loud flushing sound. Next, the bed I was supposed to sleep in had little hairs in it, making me suspect they were pubes from someone which is disgusting. The pillows had a weird sweaty smell to them, that seemed like someone tried covering the smell with a ton of bleach. Around the bed was little papers and small trash that could've been picked up, but was overlooked. Now the room itself. The aesthetics of the room itself were nice. I was on the 19th floor but the room was poorly lit. There was no main light, only three lamps around the room to help you see, which was ridiculous, because the room was still dark to see around. One thing that really bothered me was that there was this door with a deadbolt and a security chain lock. Underneath the door, there was this 2 to 3 inch gap that gave let me see what the people in the next room were doing and what they had. That completely bothered me because someone could have been spying on me. That door I mentioned earlier, is a door that can't be opened, which is useless. So or those traveling to this hotel, put something underneath that door so you won't get spied on. Also, tell opening was so big, I could have taken something easily using something long and pointy. So Westgate hotel neve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Nice hotel of the strip with a gaming floor. Sids restaurant had a delicious and fulfilling breakfast. The Monorail give you excess to many of the casinos on the strip with a 24 hour pass for a reasonable price. Fremont Street in downtown Las Vegas is about a10 min. drive by vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you kind and informative review of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with the accommodations and location you needed for your Las Vegas trip. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon! Anja
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Utah

Good location, but too pushy.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Staff service.
Location: Great location with the monorail next door.
Everytime I passed the service desk I was bombarded by a sales associate for a "free" item.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. Our objective is to provide all guests with a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable. We do apologize if for any reason we missed that mark and hope that you will still consider us again in the future. Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles

Great view sunrise and sunset

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Elvis exhibit going green offer for 10$ food coupon not to make up the room daily
Cons: Better reading lighting
Location: I came for the convention center event. Perfect location for that.
The room was modern with photos of Elvis and Marilyn hanging on walls. Black sexy accessories.Though the lighting for reading in bed wasn't adequate it was a great room for romance. The cafe served fresh fruit and yogurt among other breakfast choices. Transportation was on spot. Free shuttle to the events I came to see. Staff personable and helpful. The best part I discovered was the Elvis Exhibit in the North Tower. Which wasn't advertised except the lifesize statue of The King in the Lobby. This top off my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray