Ratings based on 14,713 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from washington, d.c.

NO! NO! NO!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Cons: Maintenance program upgraded to take better care of facility(clean carpets, overhaul HVAC systems), provide quality cable channels, remove coffee fee
Location: Location not great for first timers, or those that want to be near strip
Please take your time and find a great deal for Las Vegas. This may as we'll be West H. If you do not care about spending too much for a cup of in room coffee. Paying a resort fee for a very UN resort like facility, being asked every time you come in the lobby to buy into a time share program, staying in a hot room and hotel with filthy carpet, being Off, Off, the Las Vegas Strip, if You Don't Mind any these things , help yourself to a waste of your money.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

What Happened?

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: I liked that it wasn't too crowded.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Ride the monorail and gamble.
Purchased flight and accommodations via Travelocity and was satisfied with the online purchase. Once we arrived in Las Vegas, the trouble began. Our shuttle service took over 45 minutes of waiting and soon as we arrived to our hotel destination, the room we were assigned was not ready for new guests. As soon as I opened the door, there was a power tool in front of the bathroom with a big hole in the wall. I called the front desk and they reassigned us. In the newly assigned room, the view was nice, but there was construction noises throughout the stay. Overall, my experience with the hotel service was unsatisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vail, CO

Excellent staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The new fitness center is wonderful!
Cons: Remove the staff from Sids.
Location: We loved the location and value. The monorail is right on site so it's a quick ride to the strip.
We have been coming to this property for quite some time. This is the first time we visited since it became a Westgate. The staff has a 100% turnaround in friendliness and genuine desire to help and please. The only thing that was a damper was the staff in the restaurant Sids. HORRIBLE! They are like walking zombie robots. Our server actually yelled at me because I asked if I could substitute potatoes for the pancakes. She yelled at me! Staff in all of the other outlets were extremely friendly and helpful. Pool - I was shocked to see the lifeguards texting on their phones when they were on duty. They did not look up. The pool was filled with children and they sat texting. I can't imagine why management would even let them have personal cell phones while on duty. Pool also needs to be kept cleaner, however I can understand that it gets gross with all the people in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northeast

Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location and convenient free parking
Cons: Lighting and room decorations both could use some updating.
Location: Strip is just a monorail ride away--about 5 minutes.
Had a quick mid-week stay. Hotel was clean. Room was large but could use some updating and was dimly lit. Would have loved reading lamps at bedside. Staff was attentive. Had a clogged shower drain. Reported it in the morning and it was taken care of by the time I returned to the room by late afternoon. Check-in was painfully slow. Definitely need more front end staff for the size of the hotel and guests. No matter what time I walked through the lobby, the line was dozens deep. Parking was a dream. Large covered garage and parking is free. Watch out for the "resort fee." It was not included in the room rate posted on Travelocity, and it added another $28/day to the room rate. Didn't know about it until check out. As I was there not on a vacation but on family business, I didn't even use any of the amenities covered by the fee, but was charged the fee nonetheless. Suddenly the room rate was not such a bargain! While the hotel is not on the Strip, the monorail gives you easy access and the ticket is only $5 each way or $12 for a day-long unlimited pass. Finally, beware of the timeshare sales people. They are everywhere. Give a firm "no" and keep walking. Overall, not a bad experience for a very short stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from A

Don't stay there

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Had to wait in line 30-45 min to check in with only 3 clerks. Did not get room I requested. Hair on the bathroom floor. No free use of computer. Charged for water and coffee in the room. Will not stay there again!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The first room the bathroom was not clean. and the carpet smelled. The second room the toilet ran and was extremely loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

BIG TV!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Bedding, pillows and comforter were soft.
Cons: Buffet, had desert up front when you walked into the food area?
Location: Elvis museum, Starbucks, Bling things....
Loved the view from the room, pool area relaxing and clean, entertainment was great! Purple Reign in the Shimmer Showroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: view and quietness was good
at the bathroom, drainage didn't work well. have to stand on the dirty water. lighting in the room was too dark. we had to take off the cover of the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you experienced some challenges while vacationing with us. What you experienced is definitely not a part of our standards and it is our hope that you addressed these concerns while in house so that they can take the necessary measures to correct them. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Annie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice Hotel. Convenient Location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Very nice looking hotel, easy access to the monorail.
Cons: Don't surprise customers with the resort fee. Have complementary coffee for crying out loud.
Location: Ride the Stratosphere rides. Go to Fremont street!
I got a great deal for a flight/hotel combo. The Westgate is an older, but very nice hotel and casino on the north end of the Las Vegas strip. The staff is nice and friendly, the accommodations are sufficiently "Vegas-y" (I had a nicer room than my friends who were staying at Bally's), and the fact that it is a stop on the monorail route was a real boon! Once I got my monorail ticket I never took a cab again until I had to go back to the airport. My only gripe was the "resort fee" I had to pay that they don't tell you about until you are checking in. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, friendly staff and the convenient location to the monorail. The resort charges a daily resort fee of $25 dollars per day plus tax and this covers Wi-Fi, gym access, local and toll free calls. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Sincerely, Annie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from oceanside ca

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Far enough from the strip to avoid crowds close enough to enjoy it. Close to Fremont. Overall great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. It’s pleasing to know that you had a great time at our resort and enjoyed the location. Please come see us soon again! Annie