Ratings based on 884 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Everything was so nice and convenient.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: beds and rooms were great. overall was very good experience!
Cons: No smoking! The teenagers did not like that the pool just had older people. bathroom faucet dripped even after call. red duct tape floor?? tacky
Location: like the shuttle to the strip but did not know about it until after the fact. wish I would have know about it. would have saved about $80 in taxis
Loved almost everything about the hotel. everything was clean. staff was very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and personal touches
I was concerned at first because of the size but quickly changed my thoughts because of the staff and personal touches throughout the property.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis

OK "On The Cheap" Option

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Stayed 3 nights during a recent convention. Rooms were fine although our bathroom had a bit of mold. Could hear the elevators humming from across the hall. Hotel itself is off The Strip although a monorail station is close. There are limited gambling options in terms of # of tables and games. Dining is nothing special but fine in a pinch. I'd recommend Westgate to anyone looking to do Vegas on a budget and doesn't mind being a monorail or cab ride away from The Strip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Not bad for someone with patience

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Monorail Checking OUT!
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Finish your rennovations so there isn't black tarp hanging from the ceiling.
Location: East of strip.. I would just stay on the strip moving forward. Where good shoes. Watch out for con artist cab drivers and creepy Uber drivers.
Checked in. Got two queens instead of an upgraded king room as reserved. No big deal. Day one, there was engineering in my room snaking my tub. Left a mess and a bathtub full of soot and dirt. No big Deal. Night one. Tub still broke and engineering would be up around nine to finish fixing it... As a female, traveling alone on business, i just was not comfortable trying to sleep while some strange man loudly fixed my tub. A new room was not offered to me, so I had to request one, pack up all of my things, at night, with jet lag, to another room. Room was NOT as nice and had trash behind the dresser. Air conditioning didn't work well. Staff was nice & accomodating and helped promptly. Check out was quick and easy. I don't gamble so the casino looked like... well... a casino.. I'm not a smoker, so it stunk. badly. Monorail was cool and convenient and cheaper than Ubers or Taxi's. Taxi driver took full advantage of me and charged me over $40 bucks to get from the airport to the hotel. The buffet food was mediocre at best. None of the servers spoke english, and the desserts tasted like they were frozen. Def not worth $20-$27 bucks per person. Uber driver said he wanted to have sex with me and get some of my DNA, and was quickly reported. Thank God I am still alive. Overall, I did not like anything about my trip. I'll never go back to Vegas for business or pleasure. No thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest feedback of your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We regret to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been due to issues with both of your units. Your comments have been shared with the resort management team to improve our services and correct any possible deficiencies that you may have encountered during your stay. Ensuring our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Las Vegas. Nicole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Surprised

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean & the halls was quite at night couldn't hear much drunk noise.
Cons: Some of the cocktail ladies could be more friendly & at least stop to see if you wanted? needed anything.
Location: Location is good away from the hustle of the strip. But if you wanted to go to the strip & not walk the monorail is a great choice
Over all surprised with the hotel it was nice & clean for being off the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Clearwater Beach FL

Having the monorail at the hotel was a God send

Posted May 8, 2017
I will book another trip thru Travelocity for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from louisville, ky

Posted May 4, 2017
Great hotel right off the strip, still convenient. Sunshine is the best, she was our favorite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, access to monorail

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel, the room, the location, WIFI, and Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Resort fee is a little high especially if the guest does not utilize all the amenities such as the pool, gym etc
Location: Access to Monorail service and the LV strip
Experience was good, except the Time share agents were pushy
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Elevator room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room was to close to elevator. NO SLEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear that you experienced difficulties with property amenities and customer service. We are currently in the process of many enhancements throughout the property. Again, we regret that your stay was not as satisfactory as expected, due to the poorly insulated room. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Nicole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

First timer - I'll be going back!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Decor, Staff, Room
Cons: Pool Area could be bigger, more chairs, more shade.
Location: Off the strip, but still close to everything. Monorail takes you where you need to go.
Never heard of this place, was recommended to me from a friend through Travelocity deal. Love the old Vegas vibe and Elvis themes. Staff was very friendly & extremely helpful. Monorail pick up from the Lobby was convenient, room was clean and the decor was very nice. Hallways could be cleaned up a bit more often. This is my new favorite Vegas Hotel.