Ratings based on 472 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by osamu

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
おおむね良かったのですが、ロビーラウンジで支払うときに、お釣りの50ドルを1ドル紙幣で25枚、5ドル紙幣で5枚をわたされました。これは大変に失礼な事で先方にもメールで伝えました。それ以外は機能的でよかった。
5 out of 5
by Bernd-Michael from Zurich

Five comets

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Dream hotel
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The service and accommodations were terrific. I didn't want to go home. The room is ideal for the business traveler, especially with a printer in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service and your guestroom amenities, especially the Executive work desk. Your comments are truly appreciated and I will be sure share your note with our team. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to The Peninsula Chicago. Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
The ultimate luxury experience. Close to the very finest shops, museums and restaurants. Absolutely beautiful hotel and wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your kind comments about our service, the ambiance and location of our property. We hope your experiences continue to be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Hôtel exceptionnel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Hôtel à proximité des grands magasins et services. Excellents restaurants dans l'hôtel et à proximité.
Le séjour au Peninsula Chicago fut exceptionnel à tous points de vue. Service, courtoisie, restaurants, propreté, commodités de la chambre, etc. Nous recommandons fortement cet hôtel à tous clients désirant passer un séjour en tout confort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your review. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, our service and location. We are honored by your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Maria Zec General Manager
5 out of 5
by MARTIN from Fort laudardale

Súper recomendado

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atención y calidad de la habitación. El servicio de vehículo a disposición de los huéspedes es una delicia....
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Top notch hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything is first class and the staff are the best.
Cons: I would have liked to have had a freezer in our room.
Location: Perfect location! Shopping on the Mag Mile is great but you could also plan to see a play at the nearby Lookinglass Theater. Lots of restaurants.
This is by far the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. The entire hotel is just beautiful and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Before our visit, I received a call from one of the staff to find out the names of the people who would be staying in my room so they could prepare a special welcome gift for each of them. During our stay, I was given a text number so that I could easily send a message if we needed anything. Part of the reason I chose The Peninsula was to have dinner at Shanghai Terrace again. This time we brought my 13-year old daughter and enjoyed every single thing we ordered, just as we had the last time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear CT718, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the location of our hotel, Shanghai Terrace, and our customer focus at our property. I will be sure to pass on your nice note to our team. We all look forward to your return visit, hopefully again soon! Warm regards, Maria Zec General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrienne from Tulsa

Fantastic - no complaints.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
My college girlfriends and I are all over the country so we try to meet up for a weekend every few years. We chose the Peninsula because of its spa's reputation. The spa was wonderful, but the hotel itself completely exceeded expectations. The beds were wonderfully comfortable, service was awesome (they allow texting with staff so you can quickly and unobtrusively ask for extra pillows, new coffee, turn down, etc.), the blackout curtains worked well, the bathroom was large and well-appointed, and my personal favorite was the real china tea cup and saucer for coffee, a very nice touch. The lounge areas were very nice and drink service there was also prompt. The spa and fitness areas were fabulous - great steam room, lots of good teas and infused waters, huge pool to lounge by, with views, and with beverage or food service too. The fitness area was great and provided plenty of room and equipment. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend this highly. I travel a lot, and I think this may be the only experience I've had without any complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Adrienne, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago for your weekend reunion getaway. We are thrilled to read that you and your girlfriends enjoyed our newly renovated guestroom, the amenities and our new guest communication system. We also appreciate your kind note about our Spa and its offerings. We are grateful for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriends back again soon. Warm regards, Maria Zec General Manager