Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"My overall experience was very positive. The only problem I encountered was getting there. It was dark and rainy and the sign on Bond Street was no ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 13 May 2017

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Naperville hotel

In Naperville

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Naperville hotel, you'll find Chicago Premium Outlets and Blackwell Forest Preserve. Centennial Beach and Moser Tower and Millennium Carillon are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 125 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as free WiFi. Other amenities include flat-screen TVs, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$65* Per night/room Jan 21 - Jan 22

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West

Everyone (2) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (2)
4 out of 5
Location is good but the hotel needs to be upgraded/remodeled

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. It is great to know that you liked our location. We also appreciate you letting us know about your feedback about our property as they help us improve our future guest experience. Thank you once more, and we hope you will choose us again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Very dirty. People are very unfriendly. It is like a section 8 buiding for rif raf.They say breakfast they put out breakfast bars and coffee. The cable and regular tv wete horrendous. Never again.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2019 by Hotel Management

Kelly, please accept our apologies for the hassle you had and that we could not keep our promise of providing you a clean and comfortable stay. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness and service issues is shared with the appropriate teams to make sure necessary actions are taken, ensuring such problems don’t occur again. We are sorry as you were not happy with our breakfast offerings, and your concern will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. Please give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Everyone was very helpful. It could have been a bit cleaner but, I am extremely picky. The price was excellent and the staff was wonderful.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and taking the time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel, our friendly and accommodating team, and the ease and variety of our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback is valuable, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The refrigerator had rust all over it, the bed was full size NOT queen size like it had been listed as, the heater and the fan kept shutting on and off, and in the morning there was absolutely no one at the front desk for us to check out with. Also the ‘breakfast included’ is just oatmeal and muffins which are placed in the lobby on a small table. It was a horrible stay which left me with horrible back pain from the bed, not only was the bed small but it was as hard as a concrete slab.

Posted by on Feb 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide an excellent stay to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. We have shared your comments with our team, and we will be using this feedback to ensure that these issues are not repeated. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Excellent Stay

Pros: Once I got there everything was fine.
Cons: See above.
My overall experience was very positive. The only problem I encountered was getting there. It was dark and rainy and the sign on Bond Street was not lit. I "stumbled" on the hotel.

Posted by , from Michigan on May 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2017 by General Manager

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West. It's wonderful to know you had an excellent stay, but we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, General Manager

1 out of 5

Not for the business traveler

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean, Clean and Clean!
I chose this hotel because there were no other available rooms because of a he convention in Chicago. I would never stay at this place again. It seemed like the front desk people did not know what they were doing. There was not even a coffee maker or hair dryer in my room...you had to get it from the front desk. I went to the front desk and they were out of hair dryers. The coffee maker looked like it was cleaned 5 years ago. The bed was not comfortable and the carpet had all kinds of stains. Business travelers beware!

Posted by , from Chicago on Sep 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Close to High School for graduation ceremony

Pros: Price and close to my activities.
Cons: Not a place for two women alone to stay.,
Location: Near High School, next door to drive in restaurant.
Least amount of service, surprised that I had to pay for additional bars of internet service. Breakfast was muffin, apple, orange or oatmeal. Room was clean with new floor. Hotel was full of noise. Water, beds and floor creaky, babies crying etc. Reminded me of a rooming house.

Posted by on May 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

BIG MISTAKE!!!

I was in the middle of moving and had to find a place to crash for the night after some paperwork issues with the bank. I had to find a place to stay really quick and did not have time to research hotels. I had stayed at Extended Stay Hotels before and for the price, I thought it was a good option. I paid for the "upgraded" room. This hotel is GROSS! The hallway carpets are stained and the first thing I noticed was the smell. The room smelled like wet feet. The decor is a mix of new and old. Like somebody did not pay attention when they were decorating. There are only 2 pillows on the bed and they are both flat as pancakes. I had to go to the front desk to get another one. The whole room gives me the creeps. If I had to choose again, I would pay the extra $* and stay at a better hotel!

Posted by on Sep 27, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

terrible

The first thing I noticed about this hotel was how filthy it was. Somebody had vomitted near the front door entrance and it had been covered up with that sawdust substance. When I checked out the next day it was still there. The carpet in the hallways was filthy, the rooms were filthy and the furniture stained. The bed sheets had holes and there was dried urine behind the toilet. It reminded me of a cheap motel.I will never stay there again.

Posted by on Aug 20, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West

Location 1575 Bond St, Naperville, IL 60563

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Self parking is free. This Naperville hotel is smoke free.

  • 125 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.) (47.9 km / 29.8 mi)
  • Train station: Naperville Route 59 Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West offers 125 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Naperville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Chicago Naperville West
  • Extended Stay America Hotel Naperville Chicago West
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Naperville West Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West Naperville

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Chicago---Naperville---West.h40845-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Chicago---Naperville---West.h40845-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Chicago---Naperville---West.h40845-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.