Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Great staff on duty very helpful. The room was cleaned in a timely fashion and was always to our satisfaction. The hotel location provides many dini ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 18 May 2018

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Maumee hotel

In Maumee

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Maumee hotel, you'll find Maumee Antique Mall and Maumee Sports Mall. Lucas County Recreation Center and Stranahan Theater are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free Internet in public areas. There's a fitness center on site, and laundry facilities and free newspapers are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 68 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$60* Per night/room Feb 1 - Feb 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Everyone (14) Family (4)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Robert

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. It is always appreciated when our guest tell us how we are doing.

3 out of 5
Room could use a deep clean. Dirt and debris on carpets near beds. Fingerprints on chairs and cabinets. Mold smell in bathroom.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2019 by Robert

I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Rest assured we will take the necessary steps to correct these issues. if you would like to discuss your stay further with someone at the hotel feel free to contact us. It is our hope to make you a more satisfied guests, so that we might make you a more satisfied guest. We would also like to invite you back to the hotel, to demonstrate to you that your first experience at our hotel is not a typical one.

5 out of 5
Great value for the money. Easy check-in, attendee was waiting at desk at 12:30 am. Room was clean, and the best part: the bed was great. Firm, didn’t wake up all night. Bathroom clean and shower hot and spray good. The breakfast had a lot of variety from cereal to waffles, yogurt, etc. This is one of the good ones for people seeking a nice stay on your trip without high cost.

Posted by on Jul 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2019 by Robert

We are so glad that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast menu. It is awesome to hear that you found the bed so comfortable. Thank you for letting us know that you found the hotel to be such a good value for the price. I will pass your comments on to the front desk personnel. Have a super day.

4 out of 5
Great value. Room very clean. Hotel was quiet and telaxing

Posted by on Feb 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2019 by robert

It is awesome to hear that you were so pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in our area. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

3 out of 5
The first room we were in had a terrible musty smell to it. They sprayed a deodorizer but still had the smell. They moved us to a different room but it also had a very musty smell. We went to the store and bought our own room deodorizer to use throughout our stay. Could use a good cleaning.

Posted by on Jul 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2018 by robert

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback from our guest. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. We will address this issue right away. Thank you for bring it to our attention.

5 out of 5
Great staff on duty very helpful. The room was cleaned in a timely fashion and was always to our satisfaction. The hotel location provides many dining options as name restaurants are all in the area. We already have another stay booked for our next visit to the area.

Posted by on May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2018 by robert

Thank you for being a repeat guest. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, that you are returning. See you soon

2 out of 5
pillow case smelled like cigarettes. breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Posted by on Apr 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2018 by Robert

The breakfast menu is set by the Wyndham Corporation, not at the property. We will pass your comments on to them. Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely look into your concerns regarding the winning on your bed. We would have been more than happy to change your bedding or or put you in a different room, if you had informed us of your concerns while you were with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again, so that we may show you that your first experience at our hotel is not a typical one. Have a great day.

5 out of 5

Slept better than Home

Traveling 1600 miles to midwest and needed a break. Booked online for a low rate and figured I would give it a shot. Room was very clean and bed was amazingly comfortable. I slept better than I have in years. People were very friendly. Max and Ermas Restaraunt 50 yards away was super convenient and delicious. Awesome experience

Posted by , from MA on Mar 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2018 by robert

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the awesome experience, you had during your stay. We are so glad that you found the bed amazingly comfortable and the room very clean. It is always great to hear that our guests find the staff very friendly. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in our area.

4 out of 5

Served its purpose

Friendly staff. Adequate breakfast. Room could have been cleaner. Carpet dusty on the edges, smudges on mirror, hair (not mine) in the bed. Rate a bit high for a Super 8.

Posted by , from Ohio on Feb 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 2, 2018 by robert

Thank for your feedback. We will definitely look in to your comments, regarding the room concerns. Thank you for bring them to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the guest service you were given . We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon. We would like the chance to show you that, your first experience at our property is not a typical one, in regard to room cleanliness.

2 out of 5

Dirty!!!!!

Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned better. It's not enough to change the sheets and towels. Clean dirty walls, doors, chairs!
I was so excited to stay here as numerous recent reviews proclaimed this hotel to be very clean. That's why I picked this hotel. Wow! I don't know what room they stayed in, but our 2 rooms were gross. The bed looked clean except for some hairs on it, which I assume were loose hairs from the person who put the sheets on....I hope. There were 2 chairs in the room and both were covered in dried globs (could have been yogurt?) and one chair also had miscellaneous loose items that should have easily vacuumed off. Obviously they didn't try cleaning the chairs. The bathroom walls and door were DISGUSTING! If you care about cleanliness you might want to try a different hotel. We stayed at 3 different hotels during our trip. This was, by far, the worst.

Posted by on Nov 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 8, 2017 by robert

We are sorry that you were not happy with your rooms. Guest service and cleanliness are both very important to us. If you had informed us that you not happy with the condition of your rooms, we would have addressed it right away. We would like to invite you to stay with us again, to show you that your experience is not a typical one for our property.

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Location 1390 Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1728

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Maumee hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 68 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Toledo, OH (TOL-Toledo Express) (13.1 km / 8.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area offers 68 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 39-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Maumee hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
  • Super 8 Perrysburg
  • Super 8 Perrysburg Motel
  • Super 8 Perrysburg Motel Maumee Toledo Area
  • Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Hotel
  • Super 8 Perrysburg Toledo Area Hotel
  • Super 8 Perrysburg Toledo Area
  • Super 8 Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Perrysburg Toledo Area Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
  • Super 8 Wyndham Perrysburg Toledo Area
  • Super Eight Maumee
  • Maumee Super 8
  • Maumee Super Eight
  • Super 8 By Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Ohio
  • Maumee Super 8
  • Super Eight Maumee
  • Maumee Super Eight
  • Super 8 By Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Ohio
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Hotel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Maumee
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Hotel Maumee
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Toledo-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Maumee-Perrysburg-Toledo-Area.h317130-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.