Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Maryland Heights guestrooms with kitchens

In suburbs

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Maryland Heights hotel, you'll find Westport Plaza and New Jewish Theatre. Mercy Olive Mason MOB and Payne-Gentry Historical House are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 150 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$70* Per night/room Oct 21 - Oct 22

Studio, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites St Louis Westport E Lackland Rd ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites St Louis Westport E Lackland Rd

Everyone (14) Family (4)
2 out of 5
The bathtub was dirty. That's gross and uninviting to anyone. The door to the bathroom has a big gray stain in the middle of it. Also gross. The kitchen was substandard with the kind of electric "burners", if you can call them that, one would expect to have seen in a cheap hotel in the 1950's. The chair at the table was absolutely filthy. Very disappointing. It didn't meet the minimum standards one would expect for any motel 6. At least there everything is clean even if it is a budget place to stay. The paint on the outside was cracking and peeling, there was cigarette packs and other waste/debris lying around on the stairs and walkways. The furniture in the room was pretty badly beat up in the way one would expect in poorly maintained college dorm room (prominent scratches, etc...). Too few electrical plugs. The room was more of what I would expect in a poor Latin American country or in a poor eastern European country where standards are not very high. But I stayed here because I had no choice due to electrical outages. Had I seen it in advance I would not have paid for the room. The bed appears to be clean thankfully but that's the only good thing I am able to say about this place. Again, very disappointing, but at least now I will know where not to stay in the future. Yes, the advertised price was reasonable, but it was more than anyone should pay for this room. I'd say it's worth maybe $30/night maximum.

Posted by on Jul 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered as well as for the concerns you had with your room. We will share your comments with our housekeeping as well as our maintenance teams and take steps to ensure we prevent such reoccurrences. We will also share your feedback with the appropriate individuals regarding the issues you had with the overall condition of our accommodations and will use it as we plan for future upgrades. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
I don't like anything about this place i wish i wouldn't have got it

Posted by on Jan 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 12, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Quick and easy check in . Nice and quiet desk clerk was very friendly

Posted by on Dec 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found the staff friendly, and liked our quick check-in service. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Clean outside but rooms had not been clean. No soap.. Had black mold on ceiling in shower.. Fire alarm went off all day... And after all that i tried to exstend my stay one more day! Because i booked through you guys i was kicked outta my room.. Immediatly staff was rude and unprofessional... Will never stay or recomend them to anyone very very fissappointed.

Posted by on Dec 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 9, 2019 by Hotel Management

David, thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. We are also sorry for the major inconvenience you experienced when the smoke alarms went off. We understand your frustration nonetheless. We have also shared your feedback with the team so that we can provide a much better experience for our guests going forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The entire facility looked grungy when walking around to find my room. My room was definitively a smoking room even though the sign said non smoking. I decided to leave and find a room elsewhere .

Posted by on May 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel was not up to par and that we fell short of your expectations. We want to let you know that we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. The cleanliness of our hotel is our top priority and your review lets us know where we need to refocus our efforts. So, thank you, and please consider staying with us again in future. We would love for you to experience our hotel at its best. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and body odor. There where stains on the carpet that was either fruit juice or blood stains. The walls were paper thin and I could hear every word spoken in the next rooms. There was a 3/8 inch gap in the entire door frame so the cold air flowing in and around the door was combating the heat and the wind was howling in through the door that actually kept me awake. The two twin beds where as hard as rocks and I would not go there again if it was paid for and free.

Posted by on Mar 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are sorry for the issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please revisit us so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The only thing I can say for this hotel was the location was good. Trash in the walk ways. Condon package strewn about Housekeeping only comes when you check-out. The room is furnished like a Motel 6.

Posted by , from Sacramento, CA on Oct 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2018 by Hotel Management

Larry, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service moving forward. Also, to respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide you this service at your request for a minimal fee. Once more, we do apologize and hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Nice place to crash after a concert with a nice price.

Posted by on Aug 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America while you were here for a concert. We’re glad to know you found us to be at a fair price and that you loved all the aspects of our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Save your money

A cup wrapped in plastic was dirty .Old everything.People hung out on balcony and takes at 1 a.m in the morning.

Posted by , from Virginia on May 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2018 by Hotel Management

Sanford, we apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the cleanliness issues you had with the kitchenware. We have shared your feedback with the concerned team to take corrective actions. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites St Louis Westport E Lackland Rd

Location 11827 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, MO 63146

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Extended Stay America Suites St Louis Westport E Lackland Rd also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility. Self parking is free. This Maryland Heights hotel is smoke free.

  • 150 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites St Louis Westport E Lackland Rd offers 150 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America St. Louis Westport-East Lackland Rd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America St. Louis Westport-East Lackland Rd
  • Extended Stay America St. Louis Westport East Lackland Rd

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-St-Louis-Westport-E-Lackland-Rd.h41042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-St-Louis-Westport-E-Lackland-Rd.h41042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-St-Louis-Westport-E-Lackland-Rd.h41042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.