Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"the continental breakfast was great! Clean and well kept facility. Staff was wonderful and friendly " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 12 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Enjoy the outdoor pool at this Springfield motel

In Springfield

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Springfield motel, you'll find Ozark Empire Fairgrounds & Events Center and Dickerson Park Zoo. Evangel University and Pythian Castle are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's an outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and express check-in are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 86 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$55* Per night/room Mar 7 - Mar 8

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44 ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44

Everyone (14) Couples (2) Family (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2020 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and your nice rating. Thanks, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
the continental breakfast was great! Clean and well kept facility. Staff was wonderful and friendly

Posted by on Mar 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2020 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and reservation. I am happy to hear about your pleasant stay. I am also happy to say that my hotel provided a best stay during your trip. I hope you will recommend us to your friends and family. Thanks, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your review for Days Inn and Suites. I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. I hope you will give us one more chance to serve you better. Thanks, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Room was run down. We looked for the remode control for the tv in the room but there was not one ..had to call the front desk asking for a replacement . The drain from the jacuzzi was broken and they replaced it with a kitchen sink ruber stopper. This stopper started to floatas soon as the Jets came on and the water drained. Next day we went to town in the morning and came back around 3pm to our room I had to use the bathroom and as I flushed the toilet the water was over running the toilet it was clogged and we had to use towels to stop the water from running in the bedroom. As I walked to the telephone to call the front desk it was ringing and the front desk was on the line telling me that we had no hot water because they had a leak.I told them about the toilet and was told that she would be there in a minute but we waited for over a hour and nobody showed up so I called back.She apologized and said she forgot and that she would be on her way with a plunger and she did .She unclogged the toilet and picked up the wet towels replaced the towels with fresh ones and said if we had any more problems to call the front desk. She never returned to mop the floor where the dirty filthy water from the toilet was .We put some towels down so we didn't have to walk on the dirty floor.s we checked out in the morning I tried to tell them about the problems we had but they acted like they spoke not good English .We wanted to celebrate my birthday, I am a leap baby and have to wait 4 years.

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are really sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. We have discussed all issues you had with our management and maintenance team. I hope you will give us one more chance in your next trip to make your stay pleasant. Thanks, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The 100 Dollar deposit you have to give the hotel. Also if you live in a 60 mile radius of the hotel you can't rent a room. I arrived at 12:35 AM of the 8th to be informed they couldn't rent a room to be because I lived in Carthage, MO which is 58 miles away from Springfield. Travelocity already took my money off the card. I was told to contact Travelocity to get my money back. The hotel clerk ended up being awesome and called the owner to reque

Posted by on Dec 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2019 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your reservation and review. I am sorry to hear about the problem you had with your reservation. We are under management and that is the reason we couldn't able to help you out. I am happy to hear that our front desk agent was able to help you out with the bill. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2019 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write a wonderful review for us. Thanks, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2019 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your time to give us your input for your stay. I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. I hope you will give us one more chance to serve you better. Thanks, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
People at the counter were nice but overall unpleasant hotel.

Posted by , from Wichita, KS on Aug 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 10, 2019 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write a review for us. I hope you will give us one more chance to serve you better. Thanks Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on May 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2019 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and review.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by SP

Hello Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and review. I am happy to hear about your pleasant stay. Thanks, Hotel Manager

About the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44

Location 3114 N Kentwood Ave, Springfield, MO 65803

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this motel measures 600 square feet (56 square meters). The business-friendly Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44 also features an outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Springfield motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 86 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 600 sq ft of conference space
  • 56 sq m of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) (12 km / 7.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44 offers 86 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This Springfield motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted; guests whose residence is within 60 mi (96.5 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within 60 mi (96.5 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it follows cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines. The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) cleaning and disinfection practices.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A damage deposit of USD 200 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Motel Springfield
  • Days Inn Springfield
  • Days Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield - Delaware County
  • Springfield - Bucks County Howard Johnson
  • Days Inn Springfield Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Springfield I-44 Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Springfield I-44
  • Days Inn Suites Springfield
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44 Motel
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44 Springfield

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Springfield-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Springfield-on-I-44.h40169-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Springfield-on-I-44.h40169-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Springfield-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Springfield-on-I-44.h40169-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.