Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.5 out of 5

"Liked the size of rooms,beds were comfortable especially the pillows.There was sand everywhere in sink on cabinets not enough towels and only ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 14 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

3-star historic hotel near Bourbon Street

In entertainment district

A stay at this French Quarter hotel places you steps from Louis Armstrong Park and a 5-minute walk from Bourbon Street. Royal Street and Jackson Square are also within half a mile (1 km).

Terrace

This hotel features a terrace, luggage storage, and concierge services. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 29 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and comfy beds. Other amenities include MP3 docks, premium bedding, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$89* Per night/room Jul 27 - Jul 28

Suite, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Run of House

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Inn on St. Peter ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Family (3)
3 out of 5
Liked the size of rooms,beds were comfortable especially the pillows.There was sand everywhere in sink on cabinets not enough towels and only one small waste basket in bathroom nowhere else with no liner,could've called about this but almost 11 PM When got in room(that was no one s fault)

Posted by on Mar 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2020 by Brenda

We are very sorry that there was sand everywhere. I'm not certain where the sand could have come from. We do have front desk staff on duty 24 hours a day.

4 out of 5
Its a beautiful old style property and the room was big and comfortable.

Posted by , from Ketchikan, AK on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2020 by Brenda

I thank you most warmly for your review.

4 out of 5
Quaint, old world charm, just what I wanted for a stay in the Quarter. Great location, 2 blocks from Bourbon Street, close enough for easy walking to everything, far enough and on an inner courtyard, to be quiet. Beds slept great! There was a funny smell in the alley into the courtyard, which did NOT permeate the suite, so no problem (noticed same odor as we walked throughout the Quarter, so not unique here). Staff were great, even came to walk me to the ice machine (next courtyard over), and held our bags after checkout so we could have our last day wandering. There were typical old building annoyances, but nothing that would prevent me from staying again.

Posted by on Jan 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Brenda

Thank you for your descriptive review. We hope you will come again.

3 out of 5
Beautiful exposed brick walls, hardwood floors and a cute pathway and small garden area. Check in receptionist seemed bored. A few housecleaning issues.

Posted by on Jan 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Brenda

Your feedback is appreciated, and we apologize for our staff issues.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Brenda

Thanks for the 5 out of 5.

5 out of 5
Remote in my room didn’t work air in the living room didn’t work

Posted by on Dec 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 20, 2019 by brenda

Thanks for the 4.

5 out of 5
Beautiful old hotel. Love the brickwall. Hotel has the true feeling of being part of this beautiful city. Great location. Bar next door can be loud but if you sleep in the bedroom with the door closed you can't hear anything. Very close to all the action but far enough from the noise. I LOVED NOLA!

Posted by on Nov 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2019 by Bren

The brick walls do give the sense and feel that you are in New Orleans.

5 out of 5
Loved the location. Room was perfect, check out was a breeze

Posted by on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2019 by Brenda

We appreciate your review.

4 out of 5
Loved the location! Close enough to walk to most of the places we wanted to visit, but didn't have to deal with fighting through a crowd on or immidiately surrounding the property. Easy for Uber drivers to get to to pick us up and drop us off without having to deal with all the foot traffic. Staff was VERY friendly. We asked for recommendations on places to eat and things to see, and they gave some good ones. I forgot a couple of items in the room and was called right away so they could mail them back to me. The room was also very clean when we arrived. Overall, I was pleased. It was a pleasant first trip to the French quarter. My only complaints, there was no fridge in the room (room 2) so we had to walk to buy cold drinks several times a day. We couldn't get the room to cool down, so it stayed too hot and humid to fill the sink with ice and keep things cool that way. There was also a sort of foul smell I couldn't get used to or get rid of. The humidity was so bad in the room, even clothes not worn were damp when I got home. If my next trip isn't in the dead of summer, and if I could get a suite with a mini fridge, I would probably stay here again.

Posted by , from Arlington, Texas on Aug 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Brenda

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. Thank you for letting us know that your room wasn't cool and that you had a humidity problem. We have ordered a dehumidifier for the room and maintenance has identified the a/c issue.

Property Features

As a guest of Inn on St. Peter, you'll find a terrace, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services. The front desk is open around the clock. You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. This 3-star New Orleans hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 29 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1805
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport (MSY) (25.4 km / 15.8 mi)
  • Train station: New Orleans Union Passenger Terminal (2.2 km / 1.4 mi)

Room Amenities

Inn on St. Peter offers 29 air-conditioned accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This New Orleans hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • MP3 dock
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Inn St. Peter
  • Inn St. Peter New Orleans
  • St. Peter Inn
  • St. Peter New Orleans
  • St Peter Motel
  • St Peter Hotel
  • Inn on St. Peter Hotel
  • Inn on St. Peter New Orleans
  • Inn on St. Peter Hotel New Orleans

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

  • This property is affiliated with the International Gay & Lesbian Travel Association (IGLTA) and welcomes lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, and asexual (LGBTQIA) guests.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Inn-on-St.-Peter.h980965-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Inn-on-St.-Peter.h980965-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Inn-on-St.-Peter.h980965-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.