Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Did not like the fact that you had to ride the elevator to the 6th floor and then walk up 2 flights of steps to get to the 7th floor and the ice machi ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 05 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachfront motel near Myrtle Beach State Park

On the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of the motel, you'll find Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Family Kingdom Amusement Park. SkyWheel Myrtle Beach and Coastal Grand Mall are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Outdoor pool

This motel features an indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 65 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, phones, and desks.

Room, 1 King Bed (Non Oceanfront)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$37* Per night/room Jan 20 - Jan 21

Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchen (Non Oceanfront)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Non Oceanfront)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Side View)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Triple Room, Kitchen (Non Oceanfront)

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Non Oceanfront)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Ocean Plaza Motel ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ocean Plaza Motel

Everyone (10) Family (6)
5 out of 5
Did not like the fact that you had to ride the elevator to the 6th floor and then walk up 2 flights of steps to get to the 7th floor and the ice machines did not work and there was a lot of people smoking pot... The view from our room was amazing.... No bed bugs and the beds are very comfy... Can't wait to come back and visit again....

Posted by on Jul 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2021 by Crystal

Thank you for your business and for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

1 out of 5
The hotel needs a upgrade not satisfying at all

Posted by on May 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2021 by Reservations

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

3 out of 5
Looking at the outside of the hotel I was surprised at how nice the room was, really didn’t expect it. The woman at check-in was amazing. The parking area is small and very hard to get around. At checkout the office was closed even after the open hours so there was issues checking out. I have to walk down the street to another hotel to check out.

Posted by on Aug 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Marquita Tucker

Thank you for your feedback

3 out of 5
It was all ok!! Close to the beach!! Liked that they had a stove and refrigerator, so we didn’t have to go out and eat everyday!

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Marquita Tucker

Thank you for your feedback

1 out of 5
The rooms and hotel was awful nasty and machine didn't have cold drinks and them at all and the staff was rude

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2019 by Marquita Tucker

We do apologize! This hotel is newly renovated so we sorry you were unhappy.We will address the front desk staff directly about the rudeness you dealt with. We do not condone this that type of behavior. The coke machine is not the hotels machine it belongs to the coke vender. We will contact them immediately about the drinks being hot. Once again we do apologize!

3 out of 5
Your average "you get what you pay for". We only booked 1 night and it was fine

Posted by on Jul 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2019 by Marquita Tuckert

Thank you for your feedback

5 out of 5
It was very nice the area was nice I wish I could wash in tub and phone didn’t work I like services and stay

Posted by on Jun 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2019 by Crystal

Thank you for staying with us. Can you let us know which room you stayed in?

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2019 by Crystal

Thank you for staying with us.

4 out of 5
Decent price room was visibly clean had a nice kitchenette the AC unit was so clogged with mold and other crap it didn’t cool the room very well

Posted by , from Cannon Falls on May 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by reservations

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
Beautiful location. Room was clean but no soap. However the price was very cheap so we were totally satisfied for the money. The building is old and in need of repair but a good cheap place to stay right on the ocean with a view of the ocean from our room

Posted by on Apr 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2019 by Crystal

Thank you for staying with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel.

Property Features

Ocean Plaza Motel offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool, a children's pool, an indoor pool, and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Ocean Plaza Motel also features a picnic area, laundry facilities, and an elevator. Free self parking is available. You'll have access to the indoor pool at a partner property. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Myrtle Beach motel.

  • 1 building
  • 65 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ocean Plaza Motel offers 65 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Myrtle Beach motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, a children's pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to 1001 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach SC 29577 Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This hotel's policy is to accept bookings only from non-local guests between April and September. Local guests are considered as anyone residing in Horry, Georgetown, Williamsburg, or Marion counties

This property does not have a front desk. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to 1001 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach SC 29577
Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted; guests whose residence is within 50 mi (80 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host.This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Eurocard, and cash. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within 50 mi (80 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Private entrance
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Cash deposit required
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • Cash Breakage deposit: USD 100 per stay for guests under 25 years old
  • Resort fee: USD 15.54 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Internet access
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Ocean Plaza
  • Ocean Plaza Motel
  • Ocean Plaza Motel Myrtle Beach
  • Ocean Plaza Myrtle Beach
  • Plaza Ocean
  • Ocean Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach
  • Ocean Plaza Motel Motel
  • Ocean Plaza Motel Myrtle Beach
  • Ocean Plaza Motel Motel Myrtle Beach

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Ocean-Plaza-Motel.h893581-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Ocean-Plaza-Motel.h893581-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Ocean-Plaza-Motel.h893581-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.