"My stay went well. The hotel was clean and the staff was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Although the hotel did not have a restaurant on the ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 25 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Hawaii Convention Center in Honolulu

Oceanside stay

Your stay at this Waikiki hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of Ala Moana Center and Hawaii Convention Center. Royal Hawaiian Center and Waikiki Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Dining, outdoor pool

This hotel features an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a restaurant. Enjoy the a rooftop terrace and perks like free WiFi. Self parking, a 24-hour business center, and dry cleaning are also offered.

Comfy beds, WiFi

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 262 guestrooms also offer lanais and LCD TVs with DVD players. Pillowtop beds, WiFi, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$117 per night

Luxury Suite, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Diamond Head View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Aqua Palms Waikiki ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Everyone (14)
3 out of 5
Good location good price needs a facelift. I stayed here a few years ago and it looks like nothing has been replaced since then. Carpet was dirty in room and hallways.

Posted by on Jan 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2019 by Guest Serviece and Team

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you've encountered during your stay. We hope you were able to inform the front desk to help make your stay a bit more comfortable. Thanks again and Mahalo!

3 out of 5
There are two good things about this hotel. 1 - the location and 2 - cleanliness. That's it. A place to stay for the night. This is not a luxury hotel.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2018 by Guest Services & Team

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.

5 out of 5
My stay went well. The hotel was clean and the staff was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Although the hotel did not have a restaurant on the premises, there were several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall, while it is not a fancy hotel, I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Posted by , from Hawaii on Jul 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2018 by Guest Servcies & Team

Aloha! Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your review. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us and time in Waikiki. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Mahalo!

2 out of 5

Check in was disappointing

Staff who checked us in was terrible. We requested two double queen bed rooms two months ahead and did not get even one reserved for us. When we checked in we only got the room cards. I got the WiFi code only after asking him. The guys who work during day shift are nice. I was told we could change rooms upon availability but we had to take out our luggage before 12pm then get another room at 3pm, which was not convenient for us so we decided not switching. When I was in the line checking out, I noticed Front desk handed amenities list, shuttle pass and something else to a guest. I never ever had the amenities list, i got my shuttle pass the day before we were leaving when I was asking them about the shuttle.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 26, 2018 by Guest Services & Team

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had encountered during your stay. We will make sure to ensure that our front desk staff are providing all information regarding amenities. We hope you were still able to enjoy your time in Waikiki. Thank you again.

4 out of 5

Nice hotel in a quieter part of Waikiki

Nice staff, quiet room, a bit dated but comfy. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the nearest beach. Many cheaper restaurants were nearby which was a bonus.

Posted by , from Modesto, Ca on Nov 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 30, 2017 by Guest Services

Aloha Matt, Thank you for staying with us at the Aqua Palms Waikiki. We greatly appreciate your feed back. I'm happy to hear that our staff was of great service to you and will definitely bring up the condition of the rooms with our management team. Thank you again and we hope to see again on your future visit. ~Mahalo

4 out of 5
Pros: location; parking although you pay to park.
Cons: resort fees. We used nothing that should have cost us the 25 per day resort fee.
pleasant experience. Did not like paying resort fees and getting nothing for the extra fee.

Posted by on Nov 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2017 by Aqua Palms Guest Services & Team

Thank you for staying with us at the Aqua Palms. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had encountered during your stay with us.

2 out of 5

Disappointing Experience

Pros: Very unmemorable...nothing good comes to mind...a total, "eh."
Cons: See above
Was blindsided by the $18/day amenities fee which was added to my bill. It includes such things as water available in the lobby (an ice pitcher with lemons), room safe, newspaper, and other things normally included in the room cost. Was also appalled by the $25/day parking fee. One desk clerk completely ignored me for several minutes while he worked on the printer. I stood right in front of him and HE IGNORED ME!!...nothing, not a hello or a "be with you in a minute,"...nothing. I walked away in disgust. Travelocity owes me $36 for the amenities charge since they craftily hid it the small print. They need to make it a part of the general room cost calculation. I would not have chosen that particular package if I had known about the additional cost. Shame on Travelocity.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice place to stay

It is close to beach and shops are around. Nice view to city and diamond head and a little ocean also but not able to see sunrise and sunset. You can hear street noise. Room was clean, friendly staff, furniture show the age. DVD and PS3 games and towels and coffee in the lobby and a shuttle to take you to just one mall which is not so far totally 28$ per day you need to pay for all. Long story short, it is a good hotel to stay.

Posted by , from California on Mar 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice hotel and lower price.

Pros: Location beds and pillows
Cons: Lower cost, too expensive, they changed the International Market, its now just a high priced mall. The old market was way better.
Location: Went to the beach and whale watching.
The hotel was clean. The maid services were ok but they kept forgetting give clean washcloths for the soiled ones. Rooms facing the road was too noisy, pillows were to hard, and not to soft beds. It's been 20 years since I was there last time, everything is too much commercialized now. Don't think we will go back anymore.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Decent

The hotel is close to the beach and convention center. The rooms and bathroom are small, furniture a little old. In general a little run down. Clean and a decent price. The fitness area has only one machine for arms, weights and one treadmill. Elevators slow

Posted by , from colorado on Jan 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Aqua Palms Waikiki offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. A rooftop terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Aqua Palms Waikiki. Parking is available for a fee. This Honolulu hotel is smoke free.

  • 262 guestrooms or units
  • 12 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Honolulu, HI (HNL-Daniel K. Inouye Intl.) (14.1 km / 8.8 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Aqua Palms Waikiki offers 262 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and laptop-compatible safes. Rooms open to lanais. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 42-inch LCD televisions come with video-game consoles. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private lanai
  • Pillowtop beds
  • LCD television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Gaming console
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

IHOP - This restaurant serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Nearby Activities

Aqua Palms Waikiki has a small exercise room with cardiovascular and strength-training machines, and a sundeck houses an L-shaped splash pool.

Guests access Waikiki Beach by walking across the street and through the grounds of the 22-acre Hilton Hawaiian Village Beach Resort & Spa (about 10 minutes). At the end of the walk lies the deepest stretch of sand on Waikiki Beach. Parasailing, submarine and boat rides, and water-sports equipment rentals are available on the beach. Bicycle rentals are available a block from the hotel.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Tax ID - TA-186-276-2496-01

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 25.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Beach access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Fitness center access
  • Shuttle service
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: USD 25 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aqua Palms
  • Aqua Palms Hotel
  • Aqua Palms Hotel Waikiki
  • Aqua Palms Waikiki
  • Aqua Waikiki Palms
  • Palms Waikiki
  • Waikiki Aqua Palms
  • Waikiki Palms
  • Aqua Palms Honolulu
  • Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
  • Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
  • Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
  • Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel