Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Very nice staff...great restaurant, awesome waiter and very nice atmosphere for a romantic breakfast...and so very close to the entrance to the park a ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 03 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction in Pigeon Forge

City center stay

You'll find Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction and Island at Pigeon Forge within 3 miles (5 km) of this motel. Also, Great Smoky Mountain Wheel is within 3 miles (5 km) and Dollywood is within 6 miles (10 km).

Dining, outdoor pool

A restaurant and an outdoor pool are featured at this motel. Guests will appreciate free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 116 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and safes are also available.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Poolside (GuestRoom)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Parkway View)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Poolside (GuestRoom)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed (GuestRoom)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds (GuestRoom)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Wild Bear Inn ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Wild Bear Inn

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (2)
5 out of 5
Very nice staff...great restaurant, awesome waiter and very nice atmosphere for a romantic breakfast...and so very close to the entrance to the park and short drive into Gatlinburg. Will definitely stay here again whenever possible.

Posted by , from Muscle Shoals, Al. on Dec 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 17, 2019 by Westgate Resorts

Papa T, Thank you for your review. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy facilities is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent vacation. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with our on-site restaurant and to learn that our team provided you with great service. It would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back to Wild Bear Inn soon! Sincerely, Trina

2 out of 5
The hotel had zero wifi. This would not have been such a huge deal except that my son had summer school assignments that had to be turned in electronically. The hotel could not get the wifi fixed and we ended up having to change hotels which was an absolute pain! The rooms very small and not the cleanest. There also was no covered place to unload your luggage. Unfortunately, it rained almost every day we were in town. There was not an elevator that we found and we were on the third floor. There was a ramp you could walk up though. We ended up only staying one night of our reservation.

Posted by on Aug 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

We truly regret that several ongoing issues prevented you from having an enjoyable stay. Please know that the level of service we provide is taken very seriously and your issues have been forwarded to management. Thank you again for reaching out and letting us know about this. We remain committed to excellence and are working hard to ensure a more pleasant experience for our future guests. Kind Regards, Jackie

4 out of 5
Terrible parking, no green area to speak of for pets.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our pet friendly areas and our parking. We will use these comments as we work to improve moving forward. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to Wild Bear Inn. Regards, Rachel

3 out of 5
I liked that it was clean. I like the restaurant being on the grounds. The food was good. The vouchers for the free pancakes was nice. I didn't like the parking lot. I didn't like the very steep ramps you have to walk up to get to the second and third floors. I didn't like that there isn't an ice machine on every floor.

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Wild Bear Inn! Your overall satisfaction is the most important aspect of our performance and we do see that we have room to improve in order to provide a more enjoyable experience for you. We hope that you will visit us again so that we can provide a more satisfying visit and exceed your expectations. Regards, Kai

3 out of 5
The room was so small you couldn’t move in it and it was arranged very badly. The bath tub hadn’t had a good cleaning in a long time. I wouldn’t take a shower in the tub until I let it soak in a quart of bleach and hot water over night. This is the first time I have had this problem there. The staff was very courteous.

Posted by on May 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to some cleanliness concerns. As our valued guest, you deserve a room that has been perfectly prepared for your arrival down to the very last detail. We hope that our front desk staff was made aware of any housekeeping issues to be addressed. Your feedback is important to the decisions we make to improve our resorts and/or services. We truly value your business, and sincerely hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindly, Britney

5 out of 5
Great stay very clean loved it will use again and again

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was exceptional. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Courtney

2 out of 5
My room was changed with no notice from a single queen to a double double, there is an extra $200 hold for "locals" that is not mentioned on the site. For damages. The room is dated but has been updated , the shower didn't want to work and we couldn't get good pressure. I was not offered any renumeration for the switched room. I was just told they could transfer me possibly to another sister hotel who might have a single bed room. No refund and only an apology once I called because the room was a double. I will mention that my wife and I were staying alone with no children or pets. The only upside o found was it was clean and the mattress was comfortable. I definitely will not stay with this company again.

Posted by , from Pigeon forge on Mar 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We offer our sincere apologies regarding the incidents you have mentioned and the frustration this caused you and your family. We do hope any concerns with your room or charges were addressed by the front desk as we are always willing to assist. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another chance to exceed your expectations.  Kind regards, Courtney

1 out of 5
The parking is horrible every spot on an incline.vending machine did not work was told it did not belong to the hotel, replacement towels left in garbage bag by door for anyone to get ,no buggies to transport clothes or luggage to room, pillows the size of a cereal box and bed extremely uncomfortable.

Posted by on May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2018 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We offer our sincere apologies regarding the incidents you have mentioned and the frustration this caused you and your family. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another chance to exceed your expectations.  Best regards, Cali

3 out of 5
Clean room. No elevator or stairs, just very steep ramps, you were exhausted by the time you got to your floor. P8cs seemed like a lodge type atmosphere but it is just a regular hotel.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests. Nicole

2 out of 5

Room booked was changed

I booked a room for my daughter and I on the parkway in Pigeon Forge TN. When we arrived, they told us that were were "lucky" that we were upgraded to their resort hotel. This hotel, however, was approx. four miles away from Pigeon Forge. When we arrived at the alternate location, we found that the room was about a quarter mile walk up a hill and due to the construction they had going on, we could not park close to the room. So, we walked with all our bags and a two month old baby up the hill to our "upgraded" accommodations. When we got to the room, we found that it only had one bed (the original reservation was for two queen beds), and a pull out sofa. The room was very small, and this was extremely disappointing. I reserved a two bed room and ended up being "upgraded" to a one bed, one pull out sofa bed that we had to basically hike to get to. We just wanted to stay on the parkway so that it would be convenient to us. Not very happy with this issue. Since it was about 9:30 or so at night we decided to just take the room. I will not book with this hotel again.

Posted by on Mar 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2017 by westgate customer care

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality of service meets our guests' expectations. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. Luna

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from 27 March 2020 to 30 June 2020 (dates subject to change).

This property is closed from 27 March 2020 to 30 June 2020 (dates subject to change).

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Wild Bear Inn offers its guests a waterslide and an outdoor pool. Wild Bear Inn also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Self parking is free. This Pigeon Forge motel is smoke free.

  • 116 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson) (66 km / 41 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Wild Bear Inn offers 116 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with cable channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Wild Bear Inn has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a waterslide and an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property requires USD 50 credit card deposit or USD 200 cash deposit at check-in for incidentals.

Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, this property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 40 per accommodation, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 75 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 75 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.For traveler safety, the following measures are in place: social distancing measures are in place; contactless check-in and check-out are available; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.For traveler safety, the following measures are in place: social distancing measures are in place; contactless check-in and check-out are available; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 50 per person (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: USD 75 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 40 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Wild Bear
  • Wild Bear Inn Pigeon Forge
  • Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
  • Wild Bear Inn Motel
  • Wild Bear Inn
  • Wild Bear Pigeon Forge
  • Wild Bear Inn Pigeon Forge
  • Wild Bear Inn Motel Pigeon Forge

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Wild-Bear-Inn.h8348-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Wild-Bear-Inn.h8348-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Wild-Bear-Inn.h8348-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.