Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Great place to stay. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 09 Nov 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Gatlinburg SkyLift Park in Gatlinburg

City center stay

At this hotel, you'll be well placed to visit Ole Smoky Moonshine Distillery and Gatlinburg Space Needle -- just steps away. Gatlinburg SkyLift Park and Gatlinburg Convention Center are also within half a mile (1 km).

Outdoor pool

A seasonal outdoor pool, free self parking, and concierge services are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. A terrace and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 62 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and safes.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$41* Per night/room Jan 26 - Jan 27

Signature Single Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

King Renovated With Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Single Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Reagan Resorts Inn ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Reagan Resorts Inn

Everyone (5) Couples (9) Family (10)
5 out of 5
Great place to stay.

Posted by on Nov 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 9, 2021 by Reagan Inn

Thank you for your review, we glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you will stay with us again.

1 out of 5
Horrible service Asked for refund of the last night and they agreed and will not process the refund

Posted by on Nov 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 8, 2021 by Reagan Inn

We're sorry that you were disappointed during your stay. Our system shows that you booked on-line and paid the booking site for your reservation. We can not access or make changes to those types of bookings. We hope your next visit to the area is enjoyable.

5 out of 5
Everything was exactly as described. We were well pleased with our visit.

Posted by on Sep 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2021 by Reagan Inn

We're happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and hope you choose to stay again. Thank you for leaving your review.

4 out of 5
We stayed 6 nights and it was clean, quite and on the strip. Walking distance to everything. The price was right. The hotel is dated. No breakfast and pool was not clean. The room was cleaned every day with clean towels added. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Posted by , from Springfield on Sep 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 20, 2021 by Reagan Inn

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to leave a review. We are pleased to know that you found your room clean and enjoyed our location here in downtown. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

4 out of 5
walking distance to everything downtown. didn't like the hill for the elderly people.

Posted by on Aug 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 16, 2021 by Reagan Inn

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. We are glad that you liked our location and hope you had an enjoyable visit in town. We're sorry but the slight incline pulling into our hotel is something we can not fix and hope that doesn't affect you staying with us again in the future.

2 out of 5
Property is right in the middle of Gatlinburg. Location is great. Did not look like pictures as advertised. Was very run down.

Posted by on Aug 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2021 by Reagan Inn

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issue you experienced during your stay. Our hotel will be resuming renovations as soon as this busy time slows down a little, at this time we only completed the renovations on one floor. We hope you will stay with us again when our renovations are finished.

2 out of 5
Great location, pool was unavailable, breakfast was unavailable, floor in room was dirty

Posted by on Jun 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2021 by Reagan Inn

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave a review. We are glad that you liked our location here in downtown. Our outdoor seasonal pool was opened a few days before Memorial Day weekend, it has only been Temporarily closed one time, for 24 hours in order to do routine maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience, but this had to be done due to all the rain we have been getting.

3 out of 5
Great location, can walk to everything we were interested. Remodeling should stop in the afternoon. We heard equipment past midnight, could not get sleep.

Posted by on May 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2021 by Reagan Inn

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our location here in downtown Gatlinburg. Yes, we are renovating, we apologize for any noise issue you may have had during your visit. The renovation crew is instructed to not begin until around 10am and they are usually off property around 5:30pm. We will look into any recent late night noise issues, normally that would only be due to a emergency repair by our maintance department. Again we apologize. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

3 out of 5
We stayed for 1 night and it was ok for 1 night. It’s an old motel so I wasn’t expecting too much out of it. The room was spacious and clean. It came with a frig and microwave. 2 sinks in the room which was nice. Everything in the room is old and dated. They are currently remodeling so hopefully next time, the rooms will be more up to date. We had a balcony but nothing to look at besides a brick wall which was disappointing. The bathtub didn’t drain well and that was also disappointing. As for the toilet, you have to hold down the handle to make it flush completely. The bed had us tossing and turning all night and left us in pain the next day. The WiFi didn’t work and the pool was closed. The plus side to this is that the location was perfect. Walking distance to everything. This motel have potential and I’m hoping the remodeling will make it a more comfortable stay.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2021 by Reagan Inn

We appreciate you taking time to leave your review. We are glad that you like the size of the room and found it clean, we hope you enjoyed our location here in downtown. You are correct about the renovations going on and once they are all finished, all the hotel well be upgraded and like new. We can't fix the view, due to the other city buildings that are around our hotel, and which is why we do not charge extra for balconys. We hate to hear that you didn't rest well on the new matteresses that our rooms have, and apologize for the issue with the bathroom issues. Our outdoor pool is seasonal only, it will be ready to go when the season hits. As far as the wifi, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with that and will let our tech guy know about that. We do hope you will consider staying with us again, once all our renovations are completed.

4 out of 5
Location is great, parking tight, the room was clean but could tell it was a older hotel. Overall it was a decent place to stay for a night in Gatlingburg.

Posted by on Dec 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 21, 2020 by Reagan Inn

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location. You are correct about our hotel being older, we have recently been approved to renovate/update all the rooms and we will be starting that very soon. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to March 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

The property will be renovating from May 3 2021 to February 1 2023 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Select guestrooms

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

As a guest of Reagan Resorts Inn, you'll find a seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Reagan Resorts Inn also features concierge services, a front desk safe, and an ATM. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Gatlinburg hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 62 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Reagan Resorts Inn offers 62 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Horse riding nearby
  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Mountain climbing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property will not be offering breakfast until further notice.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests.

  • Restricted number of spaces per unit
  • Number of spaces per unit - 1
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cleaning deposit: USD 5.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Reagan Inn
  • Reagan Resorts
  • Reagan Resorts Gatlinburg
  • Reagan Resorts Inn
  • Reagan Resorts Inn Gatlinburg
  • Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg
  • Reagan Resorts Inn Hotel
  • Reagan Resorts Inn Gatlinburg
  • Reagan Resorts Inn Hotel Gatlinburg

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Reagan-Resorts-Inn.h172522-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg-Hotels-Reagan-Resorts-Inn.h172522-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Reagan-Resorts-Inn.h172522-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.