Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Property was sufficient. Staffing was an issue, amenities were in short supply. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 21 Jun 2021

Hotel Description

Hotel near Siesta Key Beach in Sarasota

Close to the beach

With a stay at this Gulf Gate Estates hotel, you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Siesta Key Beach and 6 miles (10 km) of Turtle Beach. Sarasota Memorial Hospital is within 6 miles (10 km) and Oscar Scherer State Park is within 9 miles (15 km).

Poolside dining

This hotel features a poolside bar, a bar/lounge, and an outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the fitness center and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 114 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$119* Per night/room Aug 16 - Aug 17

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Poolside

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave, Poolside

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Everyone (13) Couples (3) Family (10)
2 out of 5
We had an incident that we were not pleased with service. My husband had a stroke and the results were aphasia which means he sometimes doesn't understand all language quickly. He went down for breakfast a few minutes before the kids and I, as he is physically capable. He told the staff he had had a stroke, his name, and room number. They gave him trouble and began laughing at him. At one point another person we did not know stopped eating and came over to help my husband because he saw the incident in question. My husband was very upset. In the 2 1/2 years since his stroke, this is the first time he has experienced this type of criticism and embarrassment. We checked out on the 6th because of this incident and a hurricane coming in. We went through travelocity. I contacted them and they approved us leaving early.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2021 by Cathie -GM

We are sorry that your husband had this experience. We take this very seriously. Please accept our apologies and assurance that we are addressing this issue to ensure it doesn't happen in the future.

4 out of 5
Property was sufficient. Staffing was an issue, amenities were in short supply.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2021 by Cathie -GM

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your understanding with the staffing issues. We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2021 by Cathie -GM

We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. Since your review is anonymous we are unable to verify you as a guest or a record of any issues. A rating this low should have some information for us to address. We hope that any issues you had were rectified.

1 out of 5
The hotel was not staffed enough to accommodate all the guests. Housekeeping never made it to either of my room one time. I even called the desk and asked for housekeeping. The elevator broke while someone was on it. It took for time for them to get my keys right. Very debilitating trip and not worth the money.

Posted by on Jun 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2021 by Cathie -GM

We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide a stress-free and relaxing stay for all our guests and we apologize for not doing that for you. We do have limited housekeeping service for all our stay-over guests due to nationwide labor shortages. However, if you requested the service, we would have done our best to provide that for you. Unfortunately, I don't have any information about your stay to investigate further. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity on your next visit to exceed your expectations.

3 out of 5
It was a long line for breakfast and only one person who served with taking his time, that was strange...

Posted by on May 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2021 by Tommy

We apologize for your experience. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 25, 2021 by Tommy

Thank you for rating your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

2 out of 5
Close to the Geckos restaurant walking distance. Breakfast buffet disappointing could only have 1 serving of anything. Bathroom near buffet area nevervhad any toilet seat covers in the dispenser

Posted by on Apr 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2021 by Front Office

Not sure why there would be an assumption that a complimentary breakfast includes multiple servings. The daily menus have hot and cold items - plenty to eat and plated for your protection. In a restaurant, you receive one serving and you pay for it. If you would have advised us of an empty dispenser, we would been happy to have provided it, however, not sure why you couldn't go to your guest room and needed to use the lobby bathroom. Thanks for staying.

4 out of 5
The free breakfast was a plus and the pool was clean.

Posted by on Mar 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2021 by Tommy

Thank you for the feedback. Thank you for being our guest!

4 out of 5
The quality of work they hired for the tiling was lacking but it is a place to sleep

Posted by on Mar 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2021 by Tommy

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for your experience. Thank you for staying with us.

5 out of 5
The friendliness of the staff from breakfast server, housekeeping and others who I encountered throughout my 8 night stay

Posted by on Mar 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 8, 2021 by Tommy M

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for being our guest!

About the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Location 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway. Self parking is free. This Sarasota hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 114 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sarasota-Bradenton Intl. Airport (SRQ) (16.8 km / 10.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway offers 114 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and complimentary newspapers. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Sarasota hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Sand Dollar Pool Bar - This poolside bar serves light fare only. Happy hour is offered.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 30.00 per night
  • Breakage deposit: USD 250 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Gateway Siesta Key
  • Best Western Plus Gateway Siesta
  • Best Western Plus Gateway Siesta Key
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel Sarasota
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Sarasota
  • Best Western Siesta
  • Siesta Key Best Western
  • Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
  • Best Plus Siesta Key Gateway
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Sarasota
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel Sarasota

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Siesta-Key-Gateway.h26397-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Siesta-Key-Gateway.h26397-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Siesta-Key-Gateway.h26397-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.