Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Beautiful pool and hotel " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 20 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Siesta Key Beach in Sarasota

Gulf Gate Estates stay

With a stay at this Gulf Gate Estates hotel, you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Siesta Key Beach and 6 miles (10 km) of Turtle Beach. Sarasota Memorial Hospital is within 6 miles (10 km) and Oscar Scherer State Park is within 9 miles (15 km).

Poolside dining

This hotel features a bar/lounge, a poolside bar, and an outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the gym and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$129* Per night/room Aug 14 - Aug 15

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Poolside

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave, Poolside

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Everyone (13) Couples (5) Family (10)
1 out of 5
Last year we stayed at this facility with our kids and everything was great. However, this time around my husband and I chose to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary here since we liked it last year. Needless to say, Tyler, one of their managers, was extremely disrespectful and dismissive. I had went down to the front desk April 27th. I had just gotten out of the shower so my hair was still in a towel because my husband and I had reservations in Tampa. I had explained to Tyler that our bed was very uncomfortable, our water pressure was very low, one of the lights above the bathroom sink was out, and our bathroom sink only let out hot water. He had offered to change rooms but unfortunately we didn’t have time due to the reservations. As soon as he saw we booked through Travelocity and not through best western, he pretty much became super dismissive and just kept saying that’s all he could do; even after I said we could change rooms around 9pm when we got back. The next morning I voiced my concerns again. He said he would get maintenance up to fix our problems. He also said he could get us another room which we were all for. Once he looked at the computer he then took back what he said. He said I won’t have any rooms available till 3pm. My husband and I, at 3pm, would not be around the hotel. Instead of still trying to figure something out, he became very dismissive again and said that’s all he could do. We will never stay here again and honestly it ruined our anniversary.

Posted by on May 1, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2022 by Front Office Manager / AGM

Mrs. Hout, regarding your most recent stay, It is very unfortunate that the events that transpired weren't within your favor. Although your issues were addressed the morning of the 27th of April, your statement does not reflect accurately on the dialogue exchanged. There was sufficient service and hospitality offered throughout the conversations that occurred. As a matter of fact, there was an upgrade offered to you the moment you submitted a discrepancy to the front desk. For your personal reasons, you decided to decline this room move that would translate to some sort of compensation given the complication of your reservation being pre-paid. With the offer was declined, we sent maintenance to tend to your needs since you choose willingly to remain in your room on the 27th. As previously stated, the compensation you were looking for did not suit your personal needs on what I was offering you. The issues at hand could have simply been resolved, had you taken up the offer that was applicable to your stay. Following up on the 28th, you wished to move your room as previously offered the day before, at that time in the morning, all rooms of that type were occupied. We advised that we could be able to move your room before noon, which was quickly retracted due to your spouse telling two different managers politely that it was not necessary, declining the offer once again. We are sorry to hear that your anniversary wasn't up to your standards and apologize for the behavior you perceived to encounter. Although this may not be the response that you expected, it is with great pleasure that we strive to lead in customer service. We hope both you and your spouse may continue to enjoy your years together for as long as they last. Warm Regards, Tyler B.

5 out of 5

Posted by , from IGH on Jan 1, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Beautiful pool and hotel

Posted by on Sep 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 27, 2021 by Front Desk

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

5 out of 5
Great Place within walking distance to Beautiful Siesta Key

Posted by on Sep 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2021 by Front desk

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location.

2 out of 5
We had an incident that we were not pleased with service. My husband had a stroke and the results were aphasia which means he sometimes doesn't understand all language quickly. He went down for breakfast a few minutes before the kids and I, as he is physically capable. He told the staff he had had a stroke, his name, and room number. They gave him trouble and began laughing at him. At one point another person we did not know stopped eating and came over to help my husband because he saw the incident in question. My husband was very upset. In the 2 1/2 years since his stroke, this is the first time he has experienced this type of criticism and embarrassment. We checked out on the 6th because of this incident and a hurricane coming in. We went through travelocity. I contacted them and they approved us leaving early.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2021 by Cathie -GM

We are sorry that your husband had this experience. We take this very seriously. Please accept our apologies and assurance that we are addressing this issue to ensure it doesn't happen in the future.

4 out of 5
Property was sufficient. Staffing was an issue, amenities were in short supply.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2021 by Cathie -GM

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your understanding with the staffing issues. We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2021 by Cathie -GM

We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. Since your review is anonymous we are unable to verify you as a guest or a record of any issues. A rating this low should have some information for us to address. We hope that any issues you had were rectified.

1 out of 5
The hotel was not staffed enough to accommodate all the guests. Housekeeping never made it to either of my room one time. I even called the desk and asked for housekeeping. The elevator broke while someone was on it. It took for time for them to get my keys right. Very debilitating trip and not worth the money.

Posted by on Jun 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2021 by Cathie -GM

We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide a stress-free and relaxing stay for all our guests and we apologize for not doing that for you. We do have limited housekeeping service for all our stay-over guests due to nationwide labor shortages. However, if you requested the service, we would have done our best to provide that for you. Unfortunately, I don't have any information about your stay to investigate further. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity on your next visit to exceed your expectations.

About the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Location 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231

Property Features

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway. Self parking is free. This Sarasota hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 114 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room
  • Bar by the pool

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access , High-speed internet access , Internet access (complimentary)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access - wireless , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway offers 114 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and complimentary newspapers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Sarasota hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and desk chairs; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Desk chair

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Sand Dollar Pool Bar - This poolside bar serves light fare only. Happy hour is offered.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 30.00 per night
  • Breakage deposit: USD 250 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Gateway Siesta Key
  • Best Western Plus Gateway Siesta
  • Best Western Plus Gateway Siesta Key
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel Sarasota
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Sarasota
  • Best Western Siesta
  • Siesta Key Best Western
  • Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
  • Best Plus Siesta Key Gateway
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Sarasota
  • Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel Sarasota

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Siesta-Key-Gateway.h26397-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Siesta-Key-Gateway.h26397-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Siesta-Key-Gateway.h26397-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.