Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This place was very nice , my kids loved it, we all loved the view, the pool, and the room, pool bar was also nice, drinks was perfect, parking spac ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 18 Jun 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront condo resort near Thomas Drive

On the beach

With a stay at this Panama City Beach condo resort, you'll be well placed to visit Thomas Drive and Ripley's Believe It or Not, both within half a mile (1 km). Also, WonderWorks is within half a mile (1 km) and Shipwreck Island Waterpark is within 3 miles (5 km).

Poolside dining

This smoke-free condo resort features a full-service spa, 2 spa tubs, and a restaurant. Dine at the beachfront restaurant and relax with beach umbrellas. Enjoy the outdoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 167 individually decorated condos offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. Well-equipped kitchens come with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Studio, Oceanfront

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.SofaBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$99* Per night/room Dec 3 - Dec 4

Superior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Premium Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Gulf View Three Bedroom

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Superior Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Superior Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Shores of Panama Beach Resort ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Shores of Panama Beach Resort

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (7)
5 out of 5
This place was very nice , my kids loved it, we all loved the view, the pool, and the room, pool bar was also nice, drinks was perfect, parking space was on the 10th floor, so took a while to park, elevators are alittle slow to get you, but once on , you get rt too your floor, but we definitely going back soon.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 20, 2021 by Shores of Panama

Thank you so much for your recent review. We can not wait to see you again soon!

3 out of 5

Posted by on May 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2021 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon

4 out of 5
It was good. I don't have anything else to say about it.

Posted by on Mar 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2021 by Shores of Panama

Thank you so much for your recent review. We hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5
We will never stay at this Condo again. First off the elevators were horrible. There were a total of 6 elevators and at any point in time, while we were there, only half of them were working. This meant that during busy times, you sometimes had to wait as much as 30 minutes (not exaggerating) to get on. Not only were they overloaded, but they were in very bad shape. The doors would pop really loud when closing and we were afraid we were going to get stuck everytime we got on. When we complained to the front desk, we were told to take our complaints elsewhere. Not very good customer service. Our room was disappointing as well. The beds were hard, and there were no dishes, one of the TVs did not work, and the bathrooms were very small. DO NOT STAY AT THIS CONDO UNTIL THEY REPLACE THE ELEVATORS!!!!

Posted by , from Baxter, TN on Oct 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2020 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review. Your thoughts matter to us and all of your concerns have been passed to the correct management team to assure the issues are fixed. We hope to see you again soon to show you why we deserve all 5 stars!

2 out of 5
First of all i was asked to pick my room and paid for a oceanfront room. I did not receive that when i arrived to the room and they said they were completely booked and could not change it. I was cheated out of my money through Travelocity. They would not answer the phone or chat. The property is very dated, had a terrible odor and had mildew on the ceiling in the one of the bathrooms. The furniture was old and uncomfortable and the carpet could of used a deep cleaning or removal. The bed were also uncomfortable. The elevators took a long time to come and when they did they were full so you had to wait on the next one. Also the Master room is near the walkway so you can hear the traffic of people walking and talking near your window. I won't recommend this place to stay.

Posted by , from Atlanta GA on Jun 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2020 by Shores of Panama

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review, We are so happy to see that you gave us 5 stars, everyone here works extremely hard to meet all of our guest needs, and we have informed Omario of your review and he is beyond excited to have made your stay that much more welcoming!! We are also so excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our 23 story gulf front luxury resort that's loaded with amenities including a full spa, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, front desk check in, fitness center, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and so much more. We can not wait to see your again!

4 out of 5
Cons: The elevators was a big issue. We are on 18th floor and had to carry up luggage. They had 6 elevators total and only 2 worked. No coffee maker. The hot water didn’t accommodate the 10 people in our room. We had to ask for extra bedding. Pros: Great beach access Great pool Great location to other stuff Spacious room Great view of sunset. Great balcony

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review, it means a lot to us to hear your opinions. Everyone here at Shores of Panama work extremely hard to meet each of our guest needs. We hope to see you again soon to show you why we deserve 5 stars instead of just 4.

4 out of 5
I loved the height of the building and it's on the beach. The condo was clean.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2019 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review, We are so happy to see that you gave us 4 stars! We are so excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our 23 story gulf front luxury resort that's loaded with amenities including a full spa, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, front desk check in, fitness center, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and so much more. We can not wait to see your again!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review. We are so excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our 23 story gulf front luxury resort that's loaded with amenities including a full spa, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, front desk check in, fitness center, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and so much more. We can not wait to see your again!

2 out of 5
The pool and courtyard areas are really good. However, the rest of the place is not on par with other condos in the area.

Posted by on May 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Shores of Panama Beach Resort offers its guests a full-service spa, 2 spa tubs, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge, a beach bar, and a poolside bar. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this condominium resort measures 3875 square feet (360 square meters) and includes a meeting room. A 24-hour fitness center, a sauna, and a terrace are also featured at Shores of Panama Beach Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Panama City Beach condominium resort is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 167 guestrooms or units
  • 23 levels
  • 3875 sq ft of conference space
  • 360 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2007
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Bar on the beach
  • Coffee shop
  • 1 conference room
  • Bar by the pool
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Shores of Panama Beach Resort offers 167 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Accommodations at this 3.5-star condominium resort have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Dining room
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Shoreline Bar & Grill - This beachfront bar serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Nearby Activities

2 spa tubs are on site along with an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Motor boating nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Marina nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Glow has 3 treatment rooms including rooms for couples. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, sports massages, and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy. The spa is equipped with a sauna and a steam room.

The spa is open daily. Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa without adult supervision. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Number of treatment rooms 3
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Prenatal massage
  • Steam room in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Sports massage
  • Detoxification wrap
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 7 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a security system

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned and disinfectant is used to clean the property.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Security system
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Number of children who can stay free - 7
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 500 per stay (for guests under 25 years old)

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Panama Shores
  • Panama Shores Resort
  • Shores Panama
  • Shores Panama Resort
  • Shores Panama Resort Condos Beach Club
  • Shores Panama Condos Beach Club Panama City Beach
  • Shores Panama Condos Beach Club
  • Shores Panama Resort Condos Beach Club Panama City Beach
  • Shores Panama Beach Resort
  • Shores Panama Beach Panama City Beach
  • Shores of Panama Resort Condos Beach Club
  • Shores of Panama by Counts Oakes Resorts
  • Shores Panama Panama City
  • Shores Of Panama Condominium
  • Shores of Panama Beach Resort Panama City Beach
  • Shores of Panama Beach Resort Condominium resort

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 10 PM.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the condo resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.