4.3 out of 5

"I was nervous after seeing bad reviews on trip advisor - but once we checked in it was perfect - perfect location perfect pool perfect bar perfect foo ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 13 Dec 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A romantic stay in the heart of Scottsdale awaits you at The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort). Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find Scottsdale Fashion Square and Scottsdale Waterfront. Highlights at this resort include 2 outdoor swimming pools, a full-service spa, and a restaurant.

All 204 rooms feature LCD TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy balconies or patios, iPod docks, and WiFi. Minibars provide refreshments, and in-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and room service. Premium bedding and down comforters invite a comfortable night's sleep, and you'll find nice touches like rainfall showerheads and bathrobes. Wired Internet, free newspapers, and in-room massages are also available.

A day of pampering at La Vidorra Spa can include massages, body wraps, and body scrubs along with aromatherapy and Ayurvedic treatments. The restaurant, The Canal Club, serves Cuban cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Canal Club Pool Bar is the resort's own bar, serving drinks along with lunch. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center along with access to free bike rentals and yoga classes. 14,000 square feet (1 square meters) of event facilities include conference space, and other business amenities include a 24-hour business center. Plus you'll find free WiFi in public areas and coffee/tea in a common area. There's also free valet parking, along with the convenience of a free area shuttle.

Within a 20-minute drive of this 4-star Scottsdale resort, attractions include Camelback Mountain and Phoenix Zoo.

Guest Patio King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$179 per night

Guest Patio Two Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Courtyard King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Lagoon King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Courtyard Two Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Lagoon Two Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Scott Resort & Spa ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5

Poor New Management at The Scott

Pros: The gardens and hotel setting remains beautiful. Nice music and clean rooms.
Cons: Coffee, Tea and food all need better quality. If you were used to The Firesky quality, you will be disappointed.
The new Scott hotel ownership and Classic management is not up to the task of running a four star resort. The management is more focused on money than the customer's resort experience. The worst day was when at 1 PM, the busiest time at the pool, a crew of workers started jack hammering the jacuzzi. White concrete dust blowing everywhere and guests complaining about managements choice of timing. The jacuzzi was not operating our entire stay. No apologies were offered just excuses and a defensive posture. Even the pool staff was shaking their head. The new Scott Grill and beverage quality do not come at all close to that of the previous Kimpton ownership and do not deserve a four star rating. When I asked if the burger meat was Angus or grass fed the response from the management was, "This would be prohibitively expensive". LOL! All in all, the management does not seem at all interested in any feedback.

Posted by on Apr 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Perfect

I was nervous after seeing bad reviews on trip advisor - but once we checked in it was perfect - perfect location perfect pool perfect bar perfect food perfect service - the rooms are dated but everything else was wonderful.

Posted by , from denver on Dec 13, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa

Hello JAndW, Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Travelocity! We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Please, come back and see us soon!

5 out of 5

Anniversary Staycation

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights celebrating 14 years of marriage. The resort was very nice, service at the pool was amazing- they also had live music which was a nice touch. We were suprised with a lovely tray of champagne, chocolates & goodies from the manager with a note congratulating us on our anniversary. Totally unexpected & thoughtful. We'll definitely be staying here again.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Lovely suite and beautiful pool area.

Pros: Great location to shopping and Old Town -easy to walk around. Great for kids.
Cons: We had 2 mini-fridges fully stocked with alcohol that was way overpriced. Leave one empty so guests can store their own drinks and snacks.
Location: Fashion Square mall and the waterfront is a short walk. Near old town and the flavor of Scottsdale.
Loved the complimentary wine bar and lemonade. The Keurig makers in-room were very nice.

Posted by , from Colorado Springs on Dec 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 2, 2016 by Aye

Dear Max, Thank you for your review. I am glad your stay was pleasant. When you visit us again in the future, we will certainly remove the items out of the fridge so that you can utilize the fridge. Happy New Year..

4 out of 5

Beautiful Common areas, Rooms could use some work

Pros: Pool area, lobby are gorgeous.
Cons: Rooms and hotel staff
Location: Great location close to food shopping and major interstates.
Common areas in this hotel are VERY nice and make up for downfalls. But the hotel staff was not exactly pleasant very short and not helpful they answer you questions periods no more. The rooms are decent not what you would expect when seeing the common areas. They are cheaply remodeled.

Posted by , from Colorado on Oct 14, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 19, 2015 by Aye

Dear Tona, So sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant and we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to take care of our guests to the best of our abilities and I feel like we fail. If you like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to me. Aye

4 out of 5

Love Arizona with convenient hotel

We wanted to stay somewhere comfortable enough to enjoy but convient to many hiking places and good food sources. It was perfect for that. On the last night of our stay the hotel was much busier and clear that it would not have been as enjoyable because the walls are pretty thin making it a little too loud for our taste.

Posted by , from Knoxville, TN on Sep 6, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2015 by Aye

Thank you for your survey.. Sorry that your stay wasn't too enjoyable. We want everyone to enjoy their stay as well. Let us know when you plan your next visit and we can check and see if we have any big groups in house. Aye

5 out of 5

Close to everything you need in Scottsdale

Pros: Great location; beautiful grounds
Cons: Better parking! Make sure all is in good repair for guests paying top dollar.
Location: Close to a major shopping mall! Also tried a new to me steak house less than 2-minutes away. It was not a chain restaurant but a local establishment
Wonderful hotel experience. Staff was friendly grounds well kept; room comfortable. Two problems. The first room we were assigned to was in a bad location. Corner room, patio facing busy street; absolutely no parking close to room. When I asked for a different room I needed to pay a $20 upgrade fee....still no close parking to room. The second room was comfortable but the shower head would not stay in place actually slammed my chin into the device when I thought we had fixed the problem.

Posted by , from Highland, CA. on Sep 1, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2015 by Aye

Thank you for 5 stars rating..So sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. Next visit, call us directly so that we can accommodate you with great room location.. Yours, Aye

5 out of 5

Very Relaxing place

Pros: The grounds, landscaping, and lobby is beautiful.
This is an older facility. The grounds are incredible, so beautiful with lots of mature trees. We had a problem with the airconditioning in the room, it was delt with very prompt and satisfactory.

Posted by , from Tucson on Jul 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2015 by Cheryl

Thanks for the feedback and the 5 stars! I am sorry the AC wasn't working properly initially, but I am happy my team resolved it for you.

3 out of 5
I had mixed reactions about FireSky. The grounds of the hotel are quite nice, especially for being in the middle of a city area. The little sitting nooks were quite charming, and the lobby of the hotel was stunning. The spa had nice rooms but it wasn't your typical spa with a waiting area where you can relax prior to your treatment -- you wait in the "store" part of the spa for your appointment. The most disappointing part was the rooms - not that they were bad, but they were just "ok". After seeing the lobby & entrance of the hotel, I expected the rooms to be equally as elegant, but they felt like just a regular hotel room. Service by the pool was hard to come by on a busy Saturday afternoon, but the pools themselves were nice -- my child really enjoyed the beach part and that was a big draw for us to this hotel in the first place. All in all, I would recommend it because I think others would enjoy the hotel for the price, but if you are looking for an upscale experience, there are other locations in Scottsdale that would be better.

Posted by , from Las Cruces, NM on Sep 5, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2015 by Cheryl

Appreciate the honest feedback. I am glad you will return and I am sorry we were not what you were expecting. I hope we exceed your expectations on the next visit, as my goal is for my guests leaving 100% satisfied n their experience. Cheryl, GM

4 out of 5

Great Trip - Nice Hotel

The resort was great. It's a little smaller than you might first expect when booking, howeever it's size doesn't take away from any of the charm. The rooms are open and comprtable, and the patios are fantastic. Also the pool and hotub areas set a nice community area where people can meet in a freindly atmosphere. However if you want to have a private conversation with a smaller group there a little private grottos around the area which allow for a more intimate expereince. I'd recommend staying at the FireSky Resort if you want to upgrade your travel experience.

Posted by , from Denver, CO on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

About the The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)

Location 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Property Features

The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) offers its guests a full-service spa, 2 outdoor swimming pools, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary bicycles. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event space at this resort measures 14,000 square feet (1 square meters) and includes conference space. Spa services, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort). A free area shuttle within 3 mi is available. Self parking and valet parking are free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Scottsdale resort.

  • 204 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 13 conference rooms
  • 14,000 sq ft of conference space
  • 1 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1961
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (23 km / 14.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 3 mi
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) offers 204 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature Frette Italian sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. This Scottsdale resort provides wired and wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include laptop-compatible safes and hair dryers. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Frette Italian linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

The Canal Club - This restaurant specializes in Cuban cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

The Canal Club Pool Bar - This poolside bar serves lunch only.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

A complimentary daily shuttle (by request) takes guests to (and picks up from) destinations within three miles of the resort.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Free bicycles on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Spa Services

La Vidorra Spa creates an environment where travelers can relax, rejuvenate, and rejoice in elemental elegance. Each sunlit treatment suite offers an oasis of calm, far removed from the hustle and bustle of Old Town Scottsdale. Spa treatments tap into Eastern and Western spa philosophies and use the plant-based products that are grown organically on La Vidorra's own herb farms in the pristine Adelaide Hills in South Australia.

  • Number of treatment rooms 6
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages
  • Ayurvedic treatments

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 100.00 per pet, per stay
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 34.18 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa access
  • Fitness center access
  • Internet access
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12 and USD 36 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 12.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: USD 12.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Pet fee: USD 100.00 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • FireSky
  • FireSky Resort
  • FireSky Resort Scottsdale
  • Scott Resort formerly FireSky Resort Scottsdale
  • FireSky Scottsdale
  • FireSky Resort Spa Scottsdale
  • Firesky Hotel Kimpton
  • Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
  • Firesky Resort Kimpton
  • FireSky Spa Scottsdale
  • FireSky Spa
  • Scott formerly FireSky
  • The Scott Resort Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).