"We stayed for two nights and used the pool and hot tob many times. It could use some minor maintenance but we enjoyed it thourouly. There was always f ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 31 Dec 2015

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL you'll be within a 15-minute walk of Paddock Mall and 2.4 km (1.5 mi) from Easy Street Family Fun Center. Highlights at this hotel include free breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

Free WiFi, free wired Internet, and cable TV are featured in all 59 rooms. Refrigerators and microwaves make in-room dining convenient. Additionally, coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour front desk. Additionally, you'll find a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is available.

Attractions within a 20-minute drive of this Ocala hotel include Appleton Museum of Art and Don Garlits Museum of Racing.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$99 per night

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Guest)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1 bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (Jetted Tub)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
1 out of 5


The hotel was 30 seconds off the interstate, so the traffic noise was horrible. At first seemed ok. Went into bathroom, got washcloth off the counter, baby roach falls on the floor. On the 5th floor, and as night progresses, and hotel fills, noise is crazy from people all around us going into their room. Mini fridge in our room was on last leg, made lots of noise. Went to bed, hardest bed I have ever tried to sleep on and pillows were horrible. Although the bathroom vent didnt work, finally turned it on because it was so it drowned out all the other noise.

Posted by on Dec 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager

I am very sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Did you let the front desk know? I'm not sure if you have us confused with another hotel. We do not keep our wash cloths on the counter. This is certainly something we need to know so that we can resolve these issues. Your review does not give us your name or room number so that we can contact you or address the issues in that room. If you have a moment to reach out to the hotel directly, we would like to hear from you to fix these problems and make this up to you.

5 out of 5

Will stay again!

Pros: Staff was very pleasant, room was nice and clean with new linens. Pool and hot tub were great.
Cons: The air cooler was very noisy, but it created white noise so I couldn't hear my roomie's snoring. :-)
Location: Very, very busy road/intersection. Right off busy interstate. Difficult to get in and out of motel
We stayed for two nights and used the pool and hot tob many times. It could use some minor maintenance but we enjoyed it thourouly. There was always fresh cookies in the lobby and clean towels by the pool. Staff never passed up an opportunity to say 'Good morning, evening or whatever. We were asked many times if our stay was satisfactory and/or if they could help in any way. The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was amazing! Standard waffles, of course, but also busquits & gravy, fruit, yoghurt and awesome omelettes!

Posted by , from Daytona Beach, FL on Dec 31, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager

Hello Nancy, We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations have met your expectations. Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your experience. We will work harder to make certain we can offer you another fine, value services on your next visit.

4 out of 5

It'll do for business travel.

I stayed for six hours, just long enough to sleep and grab breakfast. The staff was nice and professional. The room was clean, but there was a lingering hint of someone having violated the "No Smoking" policy. I don't blame the hotel. It's an annoyance, though. The breakfast was not up to par with many similar mid-level hotels.

Posted by , from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Aug 18, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Fantastic stay! KNOWLEDGEABLE front desk staff!

I checked in early afternoon and the lady at the front desk staff was friendly, competent, and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I RARELY find hotel staff who can give accurate directions and seemingly enjoy doing so. I was quite impressed. I used the pool (small but it felt great) and the hot tub in the late evening. The morning breakfast was very good and well stocked. My room was clean and cheerful. I had a wonderful stay. Convenient location.

Posted by , from Tallahassee, FL on Jul 14, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

home away from home

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
bedding was plush and firm cookies were fresh and great staff were polite and promt price was very reasonable hotel was close to interstate and resturaunts

Posted by , from Juliette, GA, USA on Jun 29, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Very nice Stay I enjoyed it very much.

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
It was a little hard to get in but really nice once there. Great staff.

Posted by , from Fort Myers, FL, USA on Nov 21, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Sorry I Booked It

This was suppose to be a place for my family to come together and enjoy a good weekend. The room had no mini fridge or microwave, beds were horrible, pool area (which is the main reason we chose this hotel) was dirty....need I say more!

Posted by , from Port Saint Lucie, FL on Nov 15, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice pool not so nice bed

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: bed
We booked here last Jan. 2011 because it is the only motel in the area with an indoor pool. While the pool was ok, a bit over clorinated and too warm, the beds were simply down right lumpy. With the kids in the other room the beds killed the night if you know what I mean. Staff was very pleasant, and with a very reasonable 2 room suite it could have been much better. If you don't care about the indoor pool, the Holiday Inn is a better choice. Stayed there last August very nice.

Posted by , from , NY, USA on Nov 2, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. Parking is a HUGE problem and very unsafe

Pros: Free breakfast, indoor swimming pool
Cons: Noisy, no safe parking on site, rude front desk clerk
When we arrived we checked in and were directed to our room. At that time, although limited, we found a parking spot. Everything seemed great, the staff friendly, the room adequate. We left for an engagement and when we returned about 8:00 pm there was no parking whatsoever. The clerk at the front desk told us to park at the gas station next door and had an "I don't care attitude." We asked to speak to a manager, but - none was available and could not be reached. A motor home was taking up 5 parking spaces and a boat trailer another 2 spaces yet we had to park at a gas station. No way! I was terrified my car was going to be broke into or hit. The employees parked on the side of the building too. Maybe they should have parked at the gas station! Also, the so called on site "convienence store" was only 3 vending machines located in the lobby. This place is definitely NOT WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE IN THE PICTURES. There are too many other nice places at this same location to make me want to even think of staying here again. The indoor pool was a plus, but even that wouldn't make me want to come back. Avoid it like the plague.

Posted by , from New Port Richey, Fl on Apr 6, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very safe and clean

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
I enjoy staying in this hotel once a week. The night clerk is very helpful and accomidating.

Posted by , from FLagler Beach, FL on Feb 4, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL

Location 3720 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474

Renovations + Closures

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is available. The business-friendly Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL also features a library, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available.

  • 1 building
  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet


Free self parking


  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (135.3 km / 84.1 mi)
  • Train station: Ocala Station (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL offers 59 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby


If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • Pets: USD 25 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 20 lb)


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per accommodation, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.