Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Room was clean and as was to be expected. The hotel was under renovations. The sheets and towels had a musty smell to them though that was not pleasan ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 29 Oct 2017

Hotel Description

Motel near Myrtle Beach State Park in Myrtle Beach

In Myrtle Beach

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this motel, you'll find Ripley's Aquarium and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. SkyWheel Myrtle Beach is within 6 miles (10 km) and Broadway at the Beach is within 9 miles (15 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's an outdoor pool on site, and laundry facilities and concierge services are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 92 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available.

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$47* Per night/room Nov 18 - Nov 19

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (1)
3 out of 5
I did not like the fact that my reservation clearly stated a kings size bed only to find upon my arrival that there were two double beds in my room instead. We I bought this to the attention of the front desk clerk, she seemed disinterested and told me there was nothing she could do. I was totally disappointed in her attitude towards my situation

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 12, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and it did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 4 out of 5. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and also zero complaints. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Kindly let us know if there are any suggestions for improvements. You are welcome again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Location was the only good thing Heard doors slaming all hours of the night

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t find the experience you were expecting with us. Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the doors and instructed to see to its repair or replacement. We take real pride in providing the best experience in the area and regret any ways in which we let you down. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time you’re in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
The hotel was excellent for its function - to sleep. The staff were friendly and the location was easy to get to. If you are looking for luxury or an updated interior, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a comfortable bed in a clean room, I would recommend this hotel.

Posted by on Jul 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Run down hotel

Disappointed with condition of hotel. Room was badly in need of repairs. Hotel itself needs update renovation.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2018 by Rosa

We are sorry your stay was not as you expected. We appreciate your input and will use this information to improve our property. Thank You

3 out of 5
Room was clean and as was to be expected. The hotel was under renovations. The sheets and towels had a musty smell to them though that was not pleasant.

Posted by on Oct 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2017 by Rosa

Thank you for your input it will help us better our property.

5 out of 5

Great for a one night stay!

Pros: Clean and had very nice staff.
Cons: Cleaning and repairs.
My husband and I stayed one night and really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. My only complaint was that I booked a room with a king sized bed, but they switched rooms. We had to stay in a room that had two full beds. It wasn't bad, I was just expecting a room with a king sized bed. It was about 10 miles from the beach, but overall, I would definitely recommend it!

Posted by on Feb 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great room at a great price

Room was very clean. Staff was nice, and helpful. If anything they could improve on, some hot breakfast food. Eggs sausage would be great.

Posted by , from ohio on Jul 4, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

this hotel was a mistake

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close, Noisy, Poor breakfast
When we arrived to the hotel they did not have the right room for us. We requested a non-smoking king size bed, the front desk staff said they don't have available. Construction all around the hotel. The Super Breakfast is not super at all. The chain lock in our room is backwards, we reported no one came to fix it until we left. But at least the hotel room attendant was nice and friendly.

Posted by , from Maryland, USA on Sep 23, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

More than I expected

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I knew I was staying in a low end motel and when I walked in the lobby screamed that. As soon as I got to my room though I was amazed. The rooms were super clean, nothing was broken, and it wasn't too out of style. Loved the bigger bathtub also. The staff was all very nice. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Posted by , from Piedmont, sc on Jun 22, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

Location 3450 Hwy 17 Bypass South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588-6110

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is available daily. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area. Self parking is free. This Myrtle Beach motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 92 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Built in 1993
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR) (6.4 km / 4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area offers 92 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Myrtle Beach motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 35 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Market
  • Super 8 Market Commons
  • Super 8 Market Commons Area
  • Super 8 Market Commons Area Motel
  • Super 8 Market Commons Area Motel Myrtle Beach
  • Super 8 Market Commons Area Myrtle Beach
  • Super 8 Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Beach/Market Common Area Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
  • Super 8 Wyndham Beach/Market Common Area
  • Myrtle Beach Super 8
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area Myrtle Beach
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Myrtle-Beach/Market-Common-Area.h459875-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Myrtle-Beach/Market-Common-Area.h459875-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Myrtle-Beach/Market-Common-Area.h459875-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Myrtle-Beach/Market-Common-Area.h459875-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.