Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"This hotel looks to be on the upswing. The day we checked in, every room was receiving a new mattress. Our room had already received and we watched ov ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 12 Oct 2016

Hotel Description

Hotel near Elitch Gardens Theme Park in Denver

In Denver

Your stay at this Jefferson Park hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Elitch Gardens Theme Park and Broncos Stadium at Mile High. Pepsi Center and Coors Field are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free train station pick-up. Free perks include continental breakfast, free self parking, and an area shuttle.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 130 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Interior Corridor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$76* Per night/room Oct 28 - Oct 29

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Exterior Corridor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Exterior Corridor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Interior Corridor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Quality Inn Denver Downtown ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Denver Downtown

Everyone (22) Couples (1) Family (4) Other (1)
3 out of 5
Breakfast staff could not speak English. Tables were not cleaned off so you could sit. Outside was mainly clean. Our sink did not drain for 3 days.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2019 by Management

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the feedback about our breakfast staff, we will address the language barrier. We will also take note of any draining issue our housekeepers mention during cleaning the rooms. Please give us another chance next time you are in Denver. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your concerns.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2019 by Management

Thank you for your feedback.

3 out of 5
The only reason they can charge what they do is because of their location. Outdated rooms. Buildings showing its age. I would not recomend thi place to anyone at over a $100 a night. All your getting is location and a bed. They say free continental breakfast, yeah for one person. Your spouse or friend has to pay $10 to join you.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your concerns I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I apologize for the confusion during breakfast as well. Breakfast is free for the number of people that is registered to the room. we would not charge extra for your spouse or friend. I hope we were able to clarify this for you. Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a great day.

5 out of 5
Check in and out was easy. Room was clean and nice.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you stayed with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

4 out of 5
I thought the walk to the Pepsi center would be shorter but it took around 25 minutes.

Posted by on Jun 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to stay with us during your event at the Pepsi Center. The distance is 1/2 mile from the hotel, but I am sorry it took too long to walk there. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Thank you!

5 out of 5
The hotel was good about accepting a pet. It was very quiet. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean

Posted by on Feb 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 5, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer the best value in town and we hope it gets you coming back for more! Thanks again for your time.

2 out of 5
Hotel was not what we thought by what travelocity told us, shower not working,bathroom door broken not shut. Coffee pot not work. Room very old feeling needed to be redone dated. Only good thing was bed comfortable.

Posted by on Nov 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 20, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered these issues during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments so we can address the issues and repair all of the broken items you mentioned. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day.

4 out of 5
Awesome location and price, one of the best views in Denver right across 25

Posted by , from Cs on Nov 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 20, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for your review. The Quality Inn Downtown Denver offers the best value for your money and we are glad you enjoyed it. We cant wait to see you again!

3 out of 5

disappointed

Rooms were clean but run down and patched up beds very uncomfortable and didn’t get room cleaned one night when I told the front desk the lady at the front desk was very rude about it and even said “ what am I suppose to do” in a very rude manner. I told her to clean it but she complained about doing it. Never will stay there again. Keep in mind we need four rooms for three nights

Posted by on Aug 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am sorry to here about your encounter with the front desk. I will be sure to address the situation so it will not happen again. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you have a great day.

1 out of 5

Do NOT stay here

While waiting at the front desk the police came for some disturbance. Employee at desk didn’t acknowledge them and kept yelling at someone on the phone. Drug deal going on in Parking lot. I got our key and once I saw the location of our room and the riff raff around it I kept driving. I got another hotel down the street knowing travelocity wouldn’t refund my money. My kids safety was worth it!!! Midtown on the other side of Zuni is super nice and love that area. Do not stay here!

Posted by , from Florida on Aug 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues you encountered when you got here. I wish we could have done a better job at making you comfortable. WE try hard to make sure everyone feels as welcomed as if they were at home. We hope to have another chance to welcome you in the future. Thank you again for your time.

About the Quality Inn Denver Downtown

Location 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211

Property Features

Quality Inn Denver Downtown offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. An area shuttle within 1 miles, a train station pick-up service, and a train station drop-off service are free. The business-friendly Quality Inn Denver Downtown also features laundry facilities, express check-out, and ATM/banking services. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Denver hotel.

  • 130 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Denver, CO (DEN-Denver Intl.) (40.4 km / 25.1 mi)
  • Train station: Denver Union Station (1.9 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 1 miles and train station pick-up
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Quality Inn Denver Downtown offers 130 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Denver hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Denver Midtown
  • Denver Ramada Midtown
  • Quality Inn Denver
  • Ramada Midtown
  • Ramada Midtown Denver
  • Ramada Midtown Hotel
  • Ramada Midtown Hotel Denver
  • Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
  • Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel
  • Quality Denver
  • Quality Denver Downtown
  • Ramada Denver Midtown
  • Quality Denver Downtown Denver
  • Quality Inn Denver Downtown Hotel
  • Quality Inn Denver Downtown Denver
  • Quality Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Denver-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Denver-Downtown.h123497-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.